We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 19 February 2015

So i stayed in this hotel back in December last year through Priceline. As soon as we got there, the room smelled like crap but I've been in worst places, at least the bed was comfortable. So i stayed there just for a few hours and then I went back home. A few hours later I realized my son forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

All please do not believe everything you read!! I Have been staying at this property off and on for the past 5yrs and I am dumbfounded by these reviews. First let me start by recognizing the Hotel Manager. I have seen a few come and go since I have been here and Lori is the best by far. She is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dolly2u
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really enjoy spending time with our guests. Halloween and Christmas were perfect opportunities to connect with everyone. Seeing the children enjoy snacks while wearing their costumes was so much fun. The highlight of our year was getting to see the kids faces when Santa came to visit them early one morning....

London, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2014

this was one of the worst hotel that i stayed in in my life. I have stayed at budget hotels but at this one there was absolutely nothing I felt like I was living in a jail cell. for over a hundred dollars I expected a lot more. please don't stay at this hotel! it's not all worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PareshSoni
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had such a poor stay with us due to issues with our staff and cleanliness. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we try to ensure that each guest has a positive experience during their stay. I will work with...

Reviewed 22 July 2014

First, I asked for a nonsmoking room and got a smoking room room a "no smoking" sign. The room smelled horrible, had bugs crawling around, and was dirty. To top it all off, the bed sheets had stains of what appeared to be dried fecal matter. In closing, if you value your health and sanity, stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dstevens313
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was on business in Herndon and normally stay at the Hampton but decided to compare other hotel properties in the area and chose Extended Stay. My misfortune was leaving behind some personal belongings and after contacting the hotel upon arriving back home they said there was nothing left in the room. It's unfortunate to know the staff obviously will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammy0504
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pleasant stay and love the renovations! Eye candy at the desk was a plus! Jose and Eduardo were very helpful and pleasant. Great location to many things, shopping, food, movies, etc. Second stay at hotel and I look forward to my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rio C
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Goo resembling baby oil was on the top of the headboard that my hand inadvertently hit while making the bed (no maid service until you've been there 8 days). Needless to say, it was disgusting and I ran to the bathroom to wash it off in scalding hot water. There was also some sticky goo on the hairdryer and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelEscapee
Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed at this location for second time for two months now and will extended my stay instead of relocating. Current Hotel manager Joseph,is so professional and helpful and has made sure to create comfortable and pleasant experience for his guests. Super Friendly and professional staff specially Hamzah and Jose, always accommodating to my needs, fast response, and ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryam s
Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed at this property for one year and one month (Oct 2012 - Nov 2013) while on extended assignment in the Washington DC area - the District Manager Kashif Chaudhary and the current Hotel Manager Joseph Goodwin are TRUE service professionals - these two individuals provided for me a safe and clean and well run hotel that was ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FE227
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I've traveled around the US and almost always use for lodging Extended Stay America . This is one of my favorite location so far and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I will mention especially Hamza and Eduardo. It will be nice if they were associate with a gym chain. Very good idea with the little breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MST340

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Address: 1021 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-3802 (Formerly Extended Stay America Washington DC - Herndon)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Price Range: $110 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Herndon
Extended Stay Herndon
Herndon Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Horrible, dirty, bad”
 of 5 bubbles johanne192, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcL7980UW, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not go there.”
 of 5 bubbles AsianGolf, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Tammy0504, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelEscapee, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay