We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I do not write bad reviews often. This hotel deserves a terrible review!! Stayed at the hotel for a week and in the dinning/breakfast area were tons of flies playing happily from table to table. My room was not cleaned day by day. My bed was made, and overpowering powder to make it smell good was also thrown in, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aguard
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

Aguard - Thank you for providing us feedback about your recent visit. I sincerely apologize we failed to provide you with the Hilton experience you deserved. We obviously fell short during your visit and have made every effort to correct the items you mentioned. The staff and I feel we have corrected the issues and hope we might have another... More 

Dunkirk, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very disappointed with this stay. Poor customer service, over-priced breakfast, no complimentary water/coffee, whirlpool was severely over-chlorinated; eyes burned all night and shorts were faded. Minimal action taken when I presented the problem to the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain998
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

intheroadagain998 - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry we failed to provide you the simple things during your stay. The staff and I feel we have corrected these items and would like to see you again to prove it. We hope to see you soon! More 

Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I stopped at the Hampton Virginia Hilton Gardens Inn for a couple of days in the middle of the weeks vacation. We toured Yorktown and we're only 10 minutes from the public beach. The employees were friendly and helpful but the whirlpool was broken for the entire stay. Morning coffee was available in the lobby. Restaurants were just across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveOldiges
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

SteveOldiges - We are so glad you were delighted with your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. Additionally, we are glad you found the fun sites you visited nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Joppa, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

AC broken throughout buildings but works in room. Pool was dirty and had globs of hair at the bottom near drain. Beds hard as a rock. Housekeeping only made bed, threw pillows in chair and never replaced towels or vacuumed. Ice machines broken on every floor.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

Rachael H - Than you for sharing your concerns from your recent stay with us. I do apologize we were unable to provide you with the Hilton experience. We have discussed with our team your feedback and feel we have corrected the issues. We hope you will give us another try when in the Hampton area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel itself was great. I staff in the restaurant for breakfast could be a little nicer. At other Hilton Garden Inns that we have stayed in, you go up to the window and place your order with the chef. Not at this one. The waitress barked to quite a few of us that we needed to place our order... More 

Helpful?
Thank compblue
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

compblue - Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience our breakfast ordering system was and the lack of service provided by the staff. We have addressed this with our team and feel we have corrected. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My online check in room was given away to another guess. I there were norms available until 5pm. Had to downgrade my room due to giving my room away to another guess. Front desk staff gave complimentary breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MrsLingard
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

MrsLingard - Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the reservation mix up, but are happy that we were able to get you checked in. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to the Hampton area and look forward to another opportunity to serve you. More 

Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The Internet does not work well. The staff during breakfast was very rude to my children. I booked three rooms and was not given comp items for hhonors members. I found out that morning after another guest was given items. They have very few hotel carts. Housekeeping was great. If the amount of hotel I would stay somewhere else. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharita B
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

Sharita B - Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that we failed to recognize you as one of our loyal customers and for the service you received. The department managers and I will used your feedback as continual training for our staff. We look forward to another chance to take care of you in the future. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

was there for a family function; staff was courteous, polite and accommodating; hotel is clean-modern and located next to the major venues and stores in Hampton; unfortunately, there the housekeeping is in need of improvement; there were a large number of guests checking in and out, unfortunately there were not enough cleaning staff to service the demand....i had to request... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carole583
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

Carole583 - We are so appreciative of the feedback you have provided. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations with our housekeeping department staff levels. We have discussed this particular time frame and feel we have corrected the levels appropriately moving forward. We... More 

Manassas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The property is centrally located off I64 in Hampton and the rooms as well as the lobby is nicely decorated and clean. The staff was all friendly and helpful, the restaurant and bar is a plus, because you don't have to run out for food and the prices were reasonable. Definitely worth checking out and they have all the amenities... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

Carolyn P - Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you found everything with our hotel and the surrounding area to your liking. We hope o see you when you are back in the Hampton area. More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Would definitely stay there again. Convenient location to a variety of different shopping features, (example: malls, strip malls, discount shoe stores, etc.) interstate access excellent, (example: short drive to Virginia Beach, Hampton University etc.) and local tourist attractions. The breakfast at the hotel served a full range of choices to accommodate everyone's eating pallet from children to grown up. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
Charles B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review

Harvey W - Thank you for providing us some feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed around our hotel for shopping and to Virginia Beach. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central

Address: 1999 Power Plant Pkwy, Hampton, VA 23666-3157
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range: $110 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hampton Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton
Hilton Hampton
Hampton Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hampton
#4 Family Hotel in Hampton
#5 Business Hotel in Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room”
 of 5 bubbles CEBWaldron, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a great city view.”
 of 5 bubbles kjay67, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and choose your own room from cell phone. Always choose a room as far away from the elevator as I can.”
 of 5 bubbles R3491GXmicheleb, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 658peted, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room opposite of the pool and gym area.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadKingWarrior, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay