We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina

Booking.comUSD 103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 136*
USD 103*
USD 136*
USD 104*
USD 136*
USD 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015

My daughter and my niece were guests at this hotel to make a college tour at Hampton University. Let me first say that the distance from the hotel to Hampton U is within walking distance - if you like walking (I am not a huge fan on hot days and guess what?...it was hot!). When we first arrived we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nymomx4
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I am in Hampton for the Hampton University Ministers Conference. I arrived a few hours early and asked if I would be able to check in, Carol, at the front desk, was very rude and said "NO! check-in is at 4." I was shocked by her attitude and said okay and walked away. Came back to the hotel to check-in,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pastor Aaron B
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Let me start by saying that I got the room as a Priceline deal for $60 a night. That being said, I know you get what you pay for - I have, however, gotten really great Priceline rooms for that price or less. The first thing I noticed is woman at the front counter took 30 minutes to check us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank H0lley2014
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Jamesville, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We have been to the Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina twice and LOVED it both times. Make sure you get the marina view. It is breathtaking. They also have a wonderful pool, wonderful staff, great breakfast and, as a bonus, are right where the tourboat to Norfolk Naval Base docks. We LOVE this Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty M
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Very old and tired furnishings badly needs a lift. Sheets too small for bed as only covered half way down the sides and not to underneath. Even the curtains in the lobby were dirty at the top of them.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil B
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it seems that they have not done anything to update the hotel or at minimum maintain it. Our room door would not lock when we closed it and we had to jimmy the lock to get it to lock, not to mention that one night we nearly got locked in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RosRC
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

Frankfort, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I presented a workshop in the ball room and this hotel was both scenic and affordable. The hotel staff made it even better! They were helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us! The hot cookies were awesome! And my room services was delicious! Great hotel!!! Great staff!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your nice comments about our Team. We will be sure to share your review with our Team at the hotel.

Reviewed 7 May 2015

The location was right on the harbor where the sail boats docked. Room overlooked the water. The room was very nice, all the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.. The only thing was the food in the restaurant was not great the second night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srudder
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

I WALL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. HORRIBLE!! Out of the 3 days my wife and I stayed at this hotel, we had to change rooms 4 times. 2 times was because of all the noise and construction (drilling and hammering) and the 3rd was due to the room being freshly painted and overwhelming paint fumes which were causing my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boston6996
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

My husband came to Hampton for business. I traveled with him on this occasion. We are here for a week! I dropped him at his meeting and went to check into the hotel. I asked the front desk staff For some help getting luggage in, due to back problems. A kind gentleman in engineering came right away. He not only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise G
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for you nice review.

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
7.0 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between renowned Hampton University and the celebrated Virginia Air & Space Museum, our lodging is the only waterfront hotel in Hampton, VA. Our newly renovated guest rooms provide floor to ceiling views of downtown Hampton or the Hampton River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina

Address: 700 Settlers Landing Rd, Hampton, VA 23669-4035
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range: $136 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina Hotel Hampton
Hampton Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Troutville, Virginia
2 months ago
Chesapeake, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views, Horrible food”
starthr00, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring own drinks”
lamontj613, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No really bad rooms to worry about.”
wannabevirginian, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As always, away from the elevator and ice machine.”
laliva2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were good!”
nchambers229, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 103* /night
View Deal
CrownePlaza.comUSD 104
PricelineUSD 103
TripAdvisorUSD 104
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates