We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This place is a dump. We only reserved here because it appeared to receive high ratings on TripAdvisor's phone app. It is filthy dirty - the luggage carts are filthy, the walls are filthy, the furniture in the rooms are filthy. It stunk like desperation and mold. It did not appear to be a safe place to stay. The night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TripGypsy4U
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear TripGypsy4U, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness and the property condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Richmond
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here again but it wasn't the worst place I ever stayed. Because of the suite nature, they don't come in to clean your room daily. No big deal but someone was cooking something pretty gnarly that lingered for days on my floor. Technically pet "friendly", but my pet wasn't stoked. They put us on the fourth floor (nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have noted your issues with our pet friendly... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Double charged our Amex without any rhyme or reason. Thank God Amex is customer oriented. Rooms were fair to Midland. Bathrooms are small. Constant highway noise. Some areas have heavy odors. There are far better extended stays in the area. You may want to reconsider staying there.

Helpful?
1 Thank MDUB1958
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are deeply sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our accommodations. With regards to your American Express, please contact our property and we would be more than happy to remove any duplicate charges that may have occurred. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show you how great our service and amenities can... More 

Fincastle, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I enjoyed the conveniences of this hotel, full kitchen, full living room and separate bedroom. It was clean, but there were a few ants in the living room around the AC unit. Not really a big deal. The one problem was that apparently my room was located at the end of the hotel closest to I95. I heard traffic all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed the suite. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the ants. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the... More 

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two months while working in the area. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very friendly staff, that were eager to ensure my needs were met. The room was clean, and fully stocked - complete with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and dishwasher. A huge perk is the free laundry. Three washers, and four dryers... More 

Helpful?
Thank wddrennan
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear wddrennan, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you chose us for your extended stay needs. We value all guest feedback.. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the lack of a breakfast service. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Although we didn't spend alot of time in the room as we toured Richmond the majority of time, the room was spacious and clean. The hotel was further from the city than we thought, but it had lots of restaurants and stores nearby. As we enjoy touring Civil War battlefields, we were surprised to discover the hotel was on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the hold during your vacation. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel location. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Glen Allen More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015

On my way from Florida back home in NYC, I arrived quite late with my dog. I picked this hotel because it supposedly is pet friendly. The gentleman at the desk wasn't very friendly at all. Maybe the rain had affected his mood, I don't know. I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn and am a Rewards Club member. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nike C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Nike, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel staff. W e are very sorry for the way you were treated by our hotel staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Whenever I am in the area this is where I stay the rooms and kitchen are up to date, clean and comfortable. I like having a room where I can open a window and get a cool breeze at night rather using the AC. The staff are always hospitable and accommodating they are always willing to help. The price is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fefenic
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell the world how wonderful your stay at our location was! We tsrive to make every guest's stay with us at much like home as possible, and it great hearing that we have been able to accomplish that goal! We... More 

Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015

You can not beat price. Great location close to interstates and plenty of services nearby. The room was more than adequate. Customer service is excellent. I would of given five stars, but smokers are allowed to smoke at front entrance.

Helpful?
Thank PAL665
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We apologize that the smoking near our front entrance was a problem, and will move the smoking post in hopes that we can make all of our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Had to visit Richmond for a work project. This hotel was perfect for what I needed. It was close to the interstate, had a stove and fridge so I didn't have to eat out every night. Their laundry machines were free to use. The staff was always helpful, especially Mike.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigsigmachi
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are extremely happy that you had enjoyed your stay at our Candlewood Suites. We look forward to having you as a guest here again in the near future! Joseph Sandy Director of Sales More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

Address: 10609 Telegraph Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $118 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Allen Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Glen Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles stevenl323, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on side of building away from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 874dalec, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Easily located between Richmond and Kings Dominion.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieC590, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway, as it's very noisy.”
  • Drawer's wood is chipped at the bottom and not aligned quite correctly
  • A/C in suite had cover over controls falling off
  • Main part of the suite
 of 5 bubbles nikec_13, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Any of the rooms are good and I have stayed on all sides.”
 of 5 bubbles Fefenic, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay