We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richmond Marriott Short Pump

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Richmond Marriott Short Pump
 Click to rate
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Marriott Short Pump Virginia was very beautiful, clean, fantastic service and located in a very quiet warm welcoming atmosphere! The scenery was amazing in all locations front and back of the hotel. Very close to the Short Pump mall (2 miles)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markitagilbert
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

Wow, what a glowing review! We are very flattered that you consider our hotel to be beautiful and that you were impressed with our excellent service. We understand the importance of a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and we are glad that you felt at home here. We will let our amazing team know that you enjoyed everything during your stay....

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly and efficient staff at check in. Restaurant staff very nice serving breakfast and dinner. Bar closes at 10pm even on Saturday night, we were a little disappointed as we got there a few minutes before 10 and were told it was too late. Comfortable beds. Refrigerator and microwave in room. There is a gym but we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed having breakfast and dinner at our Greatroom restaurant. We do apologize for any confusions you had with the hours of our Bourbon Bar, and we will address your concern with our team. It is nice that you were relaxed in your accommodations and that...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went for a business trip and found this hotel just what I was actually hoping for. Quiet, efficient and comfortable. Has Starbucks and restaurants nearby and a nice parking right at the front so that you are not walking into cold. Loved it !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmandal
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel during your business trip! We are delighted that we exceeded all of your expectations on every level. From our relaxing atmosphere to our central location, it is nice that you were impressed by so much during your stay. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and we will...

North Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Compared to the other hotels in the Innsbrook area this hotel is a palace. The hotel is very high end and meets what you would expect from a Marriott. There is a restaurant and bar area. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The fitness/pool area is very clean. The hotel is always fully booked though and the price point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

What a glowing review! It makes us smile to read that you consider our hotel to be a palace. We are pleased that we exceeded all of your expectations on every level. It is wonderful that you enjoyed everything from your fresh accommodations to our Greatroom restaurant. We are glad that you found great value in our hotel and that...

Hampton Roads
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this property for St Patrick's day. Stayed in a "stay well room", king, which was phenomenal. The air I the room was cool, crisp, not closed in like some other hotels. I loved the mood lighting, the lighting around the bed when you get up; and the shower was nice. Tne hotel is in close proximity to Short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget815
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel for the holiday. We are very pleased to hear that you found our Stay Well rooms to be amazing. There are many features in these rooms that maximize your energy levels and reduce stress. The air purifier reduces pollen allergens and the circadian mood lighting is great to enhance your...

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel is quietly beautiful and serene. I had a room with King bed and a chaise lounge and ooh, la, la.. oh so comfy. You have the ability to set the lighting in your room to match your mood of activities..that was sweet. But also the air in the room is purified and you can choose to have various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471wandap
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

To learn that you would stay at our hotel again is such a great compliment to us! We are flattered that you had a nice time staying at our beautiful property and that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. It is nice to read how much you were impressed with the awesome features included in your Stay Well room, especially the...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We love this Marriott. It is new and updated with a beautiful lobby and bar area. We received a nice room on the concierge floor with access to the concierge lobby for breakfast which is very nice. Everyone is just as friendly the second time we visited as the first time. We highly recommend this place to everyone!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel! We are glad that we consistently exceeded your expectations each time you stayed here. To learn that you found our lobby to be beautiful and that you really enjoyed relaxing in your accommodations is very pleasing to us. We appreciate you letting us know that you were impressed with...

Richlands
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I stayed two different nights at this location. I like the location to Short Pump Towne Center and it not being in all the busy part of Short Pump. It is an Approx. 5 min drive to the towne center. My first night I got in late and had a King room secured. They were sold out ironically and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B R
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

To learn that you consider our hotel to be one of your favorite places to stay at is very flattering to us! It is nice to welcome you to our modern hotel each time you stayed at here for your business trip. We are glad that you enjoyed our location as there are plenty of things to do in town...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Falls short in some areas – mostly customer service based stuff. 3 Days in a row, breakfast was NOT ready at the advertised time (06:30) within the concierge/executive lounge - causing me to run late every morning!. The breakfast attendant lady was babbling with excuses every morning about why it was not ready. She was a little nasty at times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimB_Traveler
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

We genuinely care about our guests and are always grateful for any feedback that will aid us in improving our services. On behalf of my staff, I would like to extend my heartfelt apologies for the frustrations and inconveniences that you experienced while with us. It’s regrettable to hear that our breakfast wasn’t ready in time, causing delays in your...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at several of the Marriott properties in the Richmond area and none stack up to this hotel. VERY CLEAN, great employees that are truly nice. Awesome concierge lounge with great food. The bar was also a very enjoyable place to hang out. The hotel is located smack in the middle of everything but I never wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G Drew P
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

To learn that you consider our hotel to be one of the best is a great compliment to us! We are glad that you had a nice time hanging out at the Bourbon Bar and that you enjoyed your food. It is wonderful that you were impressed with the amenities in your room such as the TV. We are delighted...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
3.8 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
725 reviews
4.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Richmond Marriott Short Pump is located in the Innsbrook office park, just minutes from Short Pump Mall. The hotel features a classy lobby bar, eclectic restaurant, more than 6000 square feet of meeting space and the fantastic service you have come to expect from Marriott. Innsbrook has beautiful landscaping and jogging trails that wind around the park's lakes. Nearby businesses include Capital One, Markel, Wachovia, Philip Morris, Genworth, PFG Food Group, CarMax and Circuit City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Marriott Short Pump

Address: 4240 Dominion Boulevard, Glen Allen, VA 23060 (Formerly Richmond Marriott West)
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $183 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Marriott Short Pump 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Richmond Marriott Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Marriott West Hotel Glen Allen
Marriott Hotel Glen Allen
Marriott Glen Allen
Glen Allen Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Marriott Short Pump staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Ramon, California
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Marriott Short Pump staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an interior facing room. Exterior rooms have noise and face the parking lots.”
virginian9, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I chose highest, 4th floor and it looked like everyone else did too...go figure.”
bobkZ3950AI, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I usually book a Stay Well room, because I like the Spa-like experience”
sondrah171, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the front street, otherwise you may face other rooms and possibly see the roof area of the building.”
TWEETYCCC, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Stay Well rooms are innovative brilliance.”
RM_Stafford, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5