We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“red robin”(10 reviews)
“stayed here”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
74
67
30
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
67
30
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robincourtyard marriottstayed heremovie theaterloyal marriottstarbucks coffeethanksgiving nightnice hotelroom was cleanbusiness travelerrewards memberlong drivevisiting familysitting areafront desk clerkbreakfast areaflat screen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for business, which I do not do often. Every night I came back from the hotel tired and missing my family. Keisha at the front desk greeted me warmly every single night. Fansion in the Bistro was equally as welcoming. The room...More

Thank mrs307
Response from Vincent R, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen AllenResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings Nebraska Girl, Thank you for those kind words in recognizing both Keisha and Fanchon. They both are a delight to have on the team and always give 110% customer service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I'm so elated that you...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

First time experience of Marriott Courtyard and I found it a bit on the cheap side...breakfast area was too small and felt like a free for all! Bedroom was good size and comfortable but corridors near updating...staff were friendly! Don’t make a phone call to...More

Thank jbmcv1
Response from Vincent R, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen AllenResponded 3 May 2018

Greetings JBmcv1, My name is Vince Ridley, The General Manager here at Courtyard Richmond North. I am in receipt of your review and I'd like to thank you for your honest feedback. Its disappointing that your first time experience of a Courtyard by Marriott wasn't...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I hate writing a bad review. I stayed at this Courtyard last year and had a great experience, so I felt great about booking again! Sadly, my room was really dirty, which is unacceptable. I have a feeling they are so busy, they probably don’t...More

Thank Nikki F
Response from Vincent R, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen AllenResponded 31 March 2018

Greetings Nikki F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we can't get better if we don't know where we are failing. With that being said I sincerely apologize for failing to match the great experience you had last year here at...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018

We had booked approx 15 rooms while we stayed in VA for a cheer competition during the weekend of 1/5. The rooms are clean and surprisingly big! Plenty of storage space. Beds were very comfortable. Staff is helpful & friendly. I spoke with Paula prior...More

Thank daddysgirlNj
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We have stayed in various Courtyard properties for travel to sports tournaments, visiting family, etc. because they are consistent and serve their purpose at a good price. This Courtyard was fine and I guess I would stay there again if I had to but I've...More

Thank nytraveler17
Response from Vincent R, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen AllenResponded 6 December 2017

Greetings NYTraveler, My name is Vince Ridley, the General Manager here at Courtyard Richmond North. I'd like to thank you for your feedback, which is very important to us. I also would like to apologize for our failures to not meet your expectations with a...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 144 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 144 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma W
18 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Emily A | Property representative |
Emma W, While we do have HBO in all rooms, we do not have a pay per view movie option. I hope this answers your question. We hope to see you when you come to the Glen Allen area!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beautiful, luxurious, afforable rooms. Warm, friendly and caring staff!"
Read review
"Employees stand and smoke all evening. It will seep into our room through the a/c vent. High number rooms."
Read review
"I always prefer higher floors."
Read review
"My perception is that they were all nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing