We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Had booked to stay at another local hotel month prior to this trip but once we arrived there we immediately knew we could not stay there. It was horrible, to put it lightly... Thank goodness we were able to book here. We arrived via motorcycle. The wonderful young woman at the front desk, Shana ( so incredibly helpful, polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouLouEightyTwo
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am very proud of the entire team here for doing such a great job to take care of you. I am very happy that you left this feedback. I hope you will visit us again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Frederick, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Check-in was quick & friendly. Our room clean & comfortable. It was a little on the pricy side given how far away it was from anything but the attached restaurant but over all a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows and dining at Houlihan's Restaurant. I am happy your decided to stay here and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Hythe
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were driving the Parkway and stayed one night with IHG rewards points for two rooms. Checked in mid afternoon, very easy and welcoming. Allocated two great rooms, both had King Beds. Nice rooms, everything worked and they were quiet, beds comfortable and the showers powerful. I like swimming and do a fair bit thus know my pools and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all of your expectations, especially with things like shower pressure and your pool experience. We hope you will visit again. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Super location for the start of our Skyline Drive. We only had one night here after arriving in DC and driving up to the start of our trip. This was a lovely hotel, convenient for the pretty local town (wish we had more time to spend there) Good facilities and a golf course for those who like to hit a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roonie4
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows for the first leg of your Skyline Drive trip. I am glad you found the hotel to be convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We checked into the hotel, but booked it online. We arrived to a clean beautiful room, only to have people trying to open our door at 10 pm because the hotel accidentally assigned that room to another customer. It was quickly remedied. But then the morning we went down for breakfast and were mostly ignored by a surly waitress who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding our property to my attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies and thank you for the review which allows us a chance to make sure that we provide a much better experience to our future guests in our restaurant. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

md
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 years ago. This time disappointed with the fact that on our second day we received no room service.. No trash taken out no fresh towels.. Desk call but no effort made to remedy Room service menu out of date when called to order food 😒

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddypud
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments about your second stay at the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations this time, as this is our highest priority. There certainly should have been housekeeping service on the second day if you did not utilize the 'Do Not Disturb'...

Skippack, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel has it all. Great location if you're going to Skyline Drive. A restaurant attached for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A gas station next door. A super friendly front desk. Clean rooms and a roomy bathroom. Great views of a golf course. You definitely can't ask for more. I can't think of one complaint...Well, the hot tub was alittle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Your comments are certainly appreciated. It is very pleasing to know that we are providing clean and convenient lodging for our guests. I hope you come visit again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2016

nice clean room. front desk employees were friendly & helpful. We had 4 kids with us & they were all able to eat free at the Houlihan ' s attached to the restaurant . The pool are was nice & clean & had a nice view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara B
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am very happy you enjoyed your experience. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Room was super spacious, customer service great. Accommodated us last night which was a plus. I might be the only person who still reads the in room binder/info but figured for the price per night it would be nicer. Plenty of parking, great restaurant on site, overall good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcie N
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Thank you for your business. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We had hoped to get farther on our road trip yet unfortunately there were stops due to unforeseen circumstances. This was a last minute reservation because most of the hotels in Harrisonburg were full & the Hampton in Front Royal was full. Other than being a few minutes from the I-66 - this Holiday Inn was great! Beds were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trlinardo
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

We appreciate that you left a review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am glad that you found our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
724 reviews
7.9 km away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
262 reviews
14.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
66 reviews
13.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
8.6 km away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#4 of 9 in Front Royal
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to an award winning hotel. The Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows is the recipient of the 2014 IHG Quality Excellence Award and the 2013, 2012 and 2011 IHG Torchbearer Award (awarded to the Best Holiday Inn hotels) and 2010 IHG Newcomer Award (Best New Holiday Inn). Sophistication and natural beauty unite at this Front Royal, Virginia hotel. For sophisticated but affordable accommodations, look no further than the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. We're situated above the award-winning Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and surrounded by the beautiful mountains of Front Royal, VA. Our hotel's location is ideal for travelers to immerse themselves in the outdoors. You can take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive to experience breathtaking views, enjoy a canoe trip on the beautiful Shenandoah River or explore the caverns around Front Royal. Lodging here is also convenient for business travelers visiting the Virginia Inland Port, Ferguson Enterprises, Family Dollar, Toray, American Woodmark, Axalta and other businesses in Front Royal. Our 24-hour business center, free high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center are available for your use. Overlooking the beautiful mountains around Front Royal, our hotel rooms and suites offer triple-sheeted bedding, 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs with HD and HBO and refrigerators. From Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar, serving made-from-scratch cuisine three meals a day, to our 4,500 square feet of meeting space for hosting your special event, this Front Royal hotel's amenities provide a relaxing environment for our Virginia guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Address: 111 Hospitality Dr, Front Royal, VA 22630-6928
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: $128 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows Hotel Front Royal
Holiday Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a Golf Course view room.”
 of 5 bubbles benahere, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It does not matter”
 of 5 bubbles jimmym73, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hotel offers rooms with adjoining doors”
 of 5 bubbles brutus313, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am always a fan ot the top floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 472michaellw, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“north facing rooms had little noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles HikingTom, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay