We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Start your review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Pool hours were great from 5:30am to 11pm. Only problem is it's pretty disgusting with lots of dead skin and muddy water. Lots of kids uses the pool so it's good for soaking but not for lap swim. Water temp at 85. Jacuzzi is 105degrees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Po H
FallsChurchMarriott, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I regret that the pool area did not appear to be up to either of our standards. We have certainly corrected the situation, and I appreciate your letting us know! We look forward to your next visit!

Orlando
Reviewed 1 week ago

Being a Gold Marriott Member might have helped, but I think they are probably just a good to all guest. Treated great, the hotel offers good shuttle service to other areas, including the upscale Mosaic shopping/dining area. Great breakfast buffet, although you have to pay unless you're elite Marriott, since it it a Full Service Marriott. Concierge service was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the-cosmo-traveler
Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not only were the rooms lovely and clean, but the service at the hotel was truly exceptional. We arrived the night before the Inauguration, and when we mentioned we wanted to avoid DC on Inauguration Day but stay in the area, the lovely folks behind the desk recommended Old Town Alexandria, gave us walking maps and driving directions, and later,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tragent2016
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This stay spanned 5 nights. The service - from the front desk, to the bar/restaurant, to the concierge were as expected; flawless. Leading the team was Roberto Perez, a manager who is hands-on and typifies this Marriott Property's commitment to ensure its guests are comfortable at all times. The hotel itself appears recently updated; the rooms and common areas were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosephBVTV
long island, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed based upon the information that the hotel was recently remodeled and the low price. 1st off the hotel is no longer white, its some sort of flamingo Florida pink. Carpeting in the hall ways were new as was much of the furniture in the room, however the furniture is really not what i have come to expect from Marriott....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longisland_NYKleo
FallsChurchMarriott, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us feedback on your most recent stay. Our hotel has recently been renovated inside our guest rooms and also the hallways, but not the building itself. Our newer design is a more modern look and our furniture layout provides a unique style and more space for our guest to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This time I needed to find a convenient location in Northern Virginia for one week and located this property nestled in the rolling hills of Falls Church. They have a wonderfully large covered main entrance. If you need a luggage cart and no one is there just go to the front desk and they will provide bell service. Be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I participated in a conference, and we had our training at this location. The staff was very professional, and they met my expectations. The restaurant had reasonable prices and the food was pretty good. The food was a good option since I or my group didn't feel like leaving after a long day of training. From the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inspired2Coach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful, giving us rooms close together and rollaway beds, and also helping us with transportation to the Metro with their shuttle. The restaurant was closed for dinner, but we were able to get hamburgers at the bar and the staff there was very helpful even with the overflow crowds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my daughter and a friend to attend the women's march on D.C. The price was very good esp compared to more expensive hotels. The location was outstanding and not far from the Reagan airport. Our room was so comfortable and I slept really well. The restaurant had delicious breakfast food. A shuttle is available to take you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a great location and really expensive for what it is. I am for the Inauguration and I was surprised by the poor service and lack of attention. The Manager at the Reception gave me a serious attitude when I asked for access to the Executive Floor which I typically always receive. The restaurant food was decent for the price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Alfred ... D
FallsChurchMarriott, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry that we were not able to accommodate you on our Concierge floor on this particular weekend. Unfortunately, we were fully committed from a volume standpoint, but we hope to be able to provide this on your next visit. We appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant as well. We...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
389 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
620 reviews
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
4.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#5 of 15 in Falls Church
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located and impeccably appointed, the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park provides a stylish home away from home for both business travelers and families on vacation. You'll love our newly refreshed hotel rooms and suites, which offer plush pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and well-lit workspaces. PURE(R) allergy-friendly rooms are available on request. Get your morning here in Falls Church off to a great start with breakfast at Ellipse Restaurant, or visit the Coffee Kiosk for some much-needed caffeine. Additional hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness center. If you're planning an event or a meeting here in Falls Church, allow us to provide the venue; our hotel features over 17,000 square feet of versatile space and full-service catering. And great local attractions, including the fascinating Mosaic District, Tysons Corner Center, and Tysons Galleria, are just a short distance away. We look forward to your visit at here the Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Price Range: $108 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Hilton Head, South Carolina

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 11th floor, which was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles anneC8702LH, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if you can”
 of 5 bubbles patrickalfredfrederd, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always take rooms on a high floor away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles jamese917, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views from floors 10 and up.”
 of 5 bubbles SoFaSurfer141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book somewhere else for the price!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles pascaler541, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5