We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area

Ctrip.comUSD 108*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 151*
USD 108*
USD 110*
USD 151*
USD 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The checkin staff made this stay perfect for us! We would stay there again if in the area. It is easy to get to with easy access to the Metro parking garage that the checkin staff directed us to. Great parking at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 686suzanf
Oakville, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We just recently stayed at Best Western Falls Church. The front desk was very polite and there was a complimentary shuttle service to the East Falls Church Metro Station. The room was spacious, very clean in fact. Breakfast was hot and nice too. Overall, the hotel was very cozy even though it is a bit old. Location is very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bohan Z
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Casey E, Manager at Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Dear Bohan Z, thank you for reviewing BEST WESTERN Falls Church/Arlington Inn. Your post highlights what makes our hotel a great choice for Washington D.C. visitors - clean, spacious guestrooms, a hot complimentary breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to the Metro! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The owner and his staff were friendly and professional and answered any and all questions asked. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and well decorated. Would stay again for sure and recommend the property to anyone looking for a place to stay in the D.C. Area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshF8225VE
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stale breakfast, room smelled musty, free shuttle to Metro is advertised, but only runs two hrs in the morning and three in the evening. The in hotel restaurant is a joke. Tables were dirty from breakfast with sticky syrup.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurawZ9335VA
Casey E, Manager at Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Hi laurawZ9335VA, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is very disappointing to hear your stay with us was not up to standards. I will work with our new restaurant manager to implement improvements based on your feedback. Shuttle service does operate 7am-11am & 5pm-11pm M-F and 8am-11am & 5pm-11pm weekends but we will work with...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called over a month ago to make reservations for three rooms at this hotel to arrive on the 11th. Received a confirmation number, Called Monday to make sure everything was OK with our reservations. Told all was fine. A member of our trip hurt his back yesterday and we had to cancel the entire trip. I called the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64judyw151
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

Mooresville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So many of the motels in this area have sky high prices. It worried us a bit when we found this one - considering the reasonable price, we thought it might be a dive. It certainly was not luxurious, but it was adequate. We would certainly choose to stay here again than pay the ridiculous prices elsewhere. One tip though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Check in went fine, but that was all that was good. First, the room was not at all as advertised. The beds were smaller than the queen room that we booked and the refrigerator didn't work. But the worst part was that the air conditioner did not work in the room. We were told that no one there could fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtraveler_109
Casey E, Manager at Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Dear mtraveler_109, On behalf of the entire team I want to apologize for this, but have to ask an honest question "ARE YOU SURE YOU STAYED at our hotel?"Because if any guest were legitimately dissatisfied and told us we would immediately make it right. If you did stay here but perhaps did not mention your problems/dissatisfaction (Some people feel bad...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Convenient, trouble free drive to all the attractions in DC. I stayed 3 nights with my family and no major complaints. The room needs some updating, but was clean and comfortable for a decent rate. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinlan16
Matt8056, General Manager at Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

I want to go ahead and thank you for your stay here at the Best Western. I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a review. Its greatly appreciated. With your feedback, it helps us to see where we are lacking and where we are good at. Matthew Morris, General Manager

Glenshaw, PA, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We spent two nights at the BW in Falls Church, VA. We had a great experience there. Everyone was very down to earth and friendly. The room was clean and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely go back again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
Matt8056, General Manager at Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Checked in and checked the room. Found multiple!e bed bug droppings on both mattresses. There is no way that the amount could be missed with a normal sheet changing. Left hotel and found a clean one. Mattress also had holes in it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammi H
Matt8056, General Manager at Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that your stay was terrifying and was like that. I believe this was room 157? I did have Orkin come out and check the room. I just took over the hotel as the new GM here, so I am still breaking ground. Not using this as an excuse because this should of never happen and I...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.2 km away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
198 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#7 of 15 in Falls Church
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
419 reviews
3.9 km away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
8.3 km away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22042-3002
Region: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Price Range: $116 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat breakfast out. There is an IHOP around the corner.”
790carols, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor for non smoking.”
204cassandraf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor if you have a lot of luggage -no elevator”
La_Tortuga_amarilla, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead to get 1st floor room.”
DianeRose15, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the pool. Rooms have outside patio furniture.”
P2050RLbillh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
USD 108* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 110
Expedia.comUSD 109
HotelQuicklyUSD 151
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates