We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall

Booking.comUSD 106*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 106*
USD 106*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall
 Click to rate
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

How do you rate this hotel. Do you compare it with Hilton Embassy Suite or Marriott Residence Inn? No, I rated based on what it promised on their web site. We stayed one week in a 1 BR suite (not really a suite + BR). There was a half wall between the two open rooms. The positive: It was everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyb57718
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are pleased to read that you loved your spacious room, our helpful associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your observations and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has...

Easthampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm one to risk bad reviews for a good rate- but... myself and teens had a horrible time sleeping because you could a hear conversations to the unmentionable through the walls. To get a fresh towel, you needed to return your used towels b/c no service is offered. I'd say even the $75 was too much for what we got....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcdeberry
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok at best. First room we were given had a large shattered glass picture on the wall by the bed which was nailed to the wall so I pictured bumping it as I crawled out of bed and getting cut so when I reported it they said it was a liability and we were moved to a second room. Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I am 100% pleased. Your entire crew is sweet, pleasant, personable, professional, flexible, and helpful. They.bend over backwards to help. I know the names of Lori, Niranjam, Alina, and Said. There is a man with long dredlocks, another man from Nepal (besides Niranjam,) and cleaning help whose names I do not know. They all do your hotel proud. Thank them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetwunder
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you were pleased with the the service and professionalism of our staff. They will be informed of the great job assisting you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hotel rated 2.5 stars; should be rated 1 star. Will never stay in an Extended Stay hotel again. Free breakfast advertised but consisted of breakfast bars and coffee with no tables at which to sit. Shower had to be rinsed to get rid of prior guest's hair before using. Trash cans were not emptied during a four day stay; trash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron66Colorado
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with the grab-and-go breakfast and the lack of daily housekeeping. We make every effort to inform the guests during their check-in process that we don't have daily housekeeping, but we can provide clean towels at the front desk. We also...

Calvert City, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff was excellent. Room was clean. First time at extended stay and truly enjoyed it. Nice to have the kitchenette and a coffe pot. I hate having to go to lobby before I'm awake to get coffee so that was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyhood155
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Reading your positive comments regarding our staff and your room accommodations are satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This hotel is clean , service is wonderful especially Niranjan the front desk personnel. He is so helpful, always with a smile . Hotel manager is very professional . It is great to have such service. Will stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geegee541
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. We are glad you favored the cleanliness of our hotel and the excellent customer service you received from our staff so much so that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

First awful thing is that they got kitchenette in every room, also they provide pan, pot, toaster,and coffee maker, enough to let you cook. The hanger doesn't like those in other hotels, which can be detached for wardrobe. It's not a big deal, but it makes you think they are not afraid of you taking away the hangers, you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floria H
Reviewed 27 December 2016

My first experience with 'living in a hotel'... for contract work, I needed a place with the 'necessities'. This hotel is located near a mall with easy access to 50W and I-66. It does accept pets yet the areas for the pets to use the restroom are limited. Yet, there is ample parking lot space for walking them. I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to read how well your stay went at our hotel. We are satisfied reading how secure you felt, convenient our amenities were, and your overall enjoyment with our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 18 November 2016

I've been here a few times before and have had good experiences. I usually do at the Extended Stay America locations I've stayed at. Upon check-in I was greeted by the woman behind the desk. She easily found the reservation I'd made and within five minutes the check-in process was complete. The room I stayed in was clean, everything worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had a great stay at our hotel. Your feedback on the seamless check in, clean accommodations, and convenient location are much appreciated. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
407 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
45 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall

Address: 12055 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22033
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: $120 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Fairfax
Extended Stay Fairfax
Fairfax Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views are all similar - the parking lot!”
janetwunder, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As with any hotel, I would recommend trying to avoid any rooms that allow smoking unless you smoke, of course.”
495chrisy, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Rooms on the third Floor are really quite, there's hardly any noise up on that floor.”
abhinavs818, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sure, choose another hotel”
gwevans, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
c_kadiddlehopper, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 106* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUSD 106
Orbitz.comUSD 107
TripAdvisorUSD 106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates