Artemis Seaside Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Artemis Seaside Resort

Traveller (604)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (21)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
AU$449
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Paleochori
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Artemis Seaside Resort constitutes a unique holiday experience, ideally located on an amazing beach, with beautiful Cycladic architecture, lovely flavours and dreamy cocktails. We welcome you to a very special, seaside hotel which offers you a singular experience of relaxation in its unique, luxurious, swimming pool with the promise of an excellent stay in front of the sea. Comfortable, sun-lit spaces, decorated with superb style and respect for tradition, have been created just for you. The ideal location is in perfect combination with the modern services, and the tradition in hospitality comes along with elegant ambience, Cycladic light, high-end style, wonderful views, traditional flavours, cool cocktails and lots of summer fun!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Foot massage
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Car hire
Massage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek
426Reviews12Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 62
  • 36
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
M&S wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom21 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel that takes rules for covid in place. All the staff are wearing a mouth shield and there are hand sanitizers everywhere. The room is nice but there is not much place to put your clothes and you find yourself keeping your luggage open during your stay, could be better!
In another note, the breakfast is served in the room or by the pool because of Covid, they give you the choice and you have to fill a form the day before, nice for safety and stop spreading germs instead of keeping a buffet were a lot of people would have touched the same spoon or fork to served themselves. We took ours in our room, the only thing is there is no option for a refill and the food should have been covered to be delivered in the rooms.
The staff keeps you well hydrated with free water bottle every time you sit in a public area. We personally enjoyed our room, our private terrace and the beach beds more than the pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonis Vichos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your visit and for your kind and nice review, which is giving us the opportunity to tell our guests what is about to be improved in Artemis Deluxe Rooms. First, we had to take every precaution measure for protecting all the guests that trusted us for their stay during that difficult conjuncture of Covid-10 pandemic and we are happy we did it that effectively, in your opinion. Yes, some rooms might seem small as they were built like the old Cycladic architecture where everything was small and narrow, and this is what the most of our guests are expecting to experience when they come. Still, we have done many construction modifications to override that and we have some more left, as you also highlighted, in specific rooms only. So, after all the above and taken that you did enjoy your stay here, we have many reasons to believe that we might welcome you to Milos again! With all our love,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie T wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay at Artemis Deluxe rooms in July 2020. The whole place is beautifully maintained, the care and attention to detail is second to none. It is so calm and relaxing and the pool area and views are fabulous. The beach is also very nice and the swimming is gorgeous. The staff go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. We stayed in 3 different hotels and islands during our trip and the staff here were by far the kindest. We chose a garden view room and it was very nice. The area is quiet in the evenings, so be warned about that, there are 2 local tavernas, one that I would not recommend at all called Pelagos, avoid, and one called Sirocco where your food is cooked in the volcanic sand, which is nice. We chose to rent a quad organised by the hotel with no hassle, and did most of our exploring during the day and returned before it got too dark. We also hired a boat on the beach next to Sirocco for a day and it was amazing, highly recommend. My only criticism is that service on the beach and at the beach bar was really poor. It's a shame it is a lovely setting for a really cool beach bar but a lot more needs to be done to make it really nice, it's just ok. They could really improve the decor, ambience and service. I also think given that the hotel is a bit isolated for local eating / bars etc it would be nice if they made more effort to make the hotel restaurant and bar more lively and appealing - as it was it was dead. They will organise a transfer out to the town or restaurants in the evenings but it is around 30 euro each way depending where you want to go, which is pricey. Instead we chose to drive ourselves and return early after dark. Also the staff all wore masks etc and were very conscientious, as in most places in Greece.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Garden view on the first floor had a balcony and a side sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonis Vichos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Katie, By saying too much trying to thank you for your visit and all your appraisals, we believe that it would ruin your beautiful review! Especially this summer season we have tried even harder to offer our guests a getaway! We are even happier than you for achieving this hard goal! We do wish to have you here again and we promise to make the most out of your suggestions! With all our love,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abby W wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one of the rooms with the private pool. The room was beautifully decorated and the balconies get the perfect amount of afternoon sunshine. The ONLY thing that could be improved is the amount of storage space for clothes but otherwise it was perfect.

Breakfast was very good and there were plenty of options. You fill out a form the day before with everything you want and when you want it, you can also choose to have it by the pool or in your room. We did both. (This is a Coronavirus measure normally they would have a buffet style).

Beach and pool were lovely. We happily spent a couple of days lounging around ordering drinks and food from the restaurant. We especially liked that they come round and give you water and glasses in an ice bucket!

There is plenty to do in Milos, would highly recommend getting a car so you can explore more of the island and eat in other restaurants as there aren’t many around the hotel. Definitely go to Sarakiniko! The hotel also organised our boat trip which was AMAZING. A full day trip is really a full day (9am-7pm).

Overall would definitely stay here again, hotel was great and the staff there are some of the best we have ever come across!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonis Vichos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear guest, We can imagine that you’ve traveled a lot. Consequently it’s the biggest honor to us to be acknowledged as one of the best accommodations you’ve ever come across! We do wish you to travel to Milos again, as there are many other sites to enjoy! One visit in Milos is never enough! We will be waiting for you, for sure! With our best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ToadfaceRebecchi wrote a review Sept 2021
York, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights; 1 in a standard room, 2 in a room with private pool.

The pool rooms easily get 5/5, they’re superb and I wouldn’t hesitate to book again. The standard room was not good, very very uncomfortable bed resulting in an awful nights sleep & tired decor which I’d give 3/5 - hence the 4/5 overall.

The hotel itself is excellent, a la carte breakfast served in your rooms, cool beach bar next door, massage therapy onsite…

There are just two restaurants in walking distance and if you want to do more than sun, sea/pool then transport is required.

Adamas (the port area) has a lot more going for it as an area but after visiting Oia in Santorini before Milos, Artemis was just what we needed for some R&R - just push your budget and get the nice new comfy rooms or that R&R might be destroyed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Drosos Alafogiannis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 8 Feb 2022
Dear ToadfaceRebecchi, Comments like yours make us very proud for what we have managed until now. We would like to thank you very much for trusting Artemis Deluxe Rooms for your vacation this year. Please allow us to mark some lines from your comment. According to our mattresses at the standard rooms, all of them are anatomic and very comfortable, because we aim to offer a dreamy sleep to our guests. If you faced any inconvenience we are very sorry. Next time you visit Milos, we would be ver happy to welcome you back. With our warmest wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ariadna L wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very clean and modern. The location is perfect. It has it's own pool but is also right in front of the beach. Hotel sunbeds are also available at the beach. The staff is SUPER nice and will help you with anything you need (car rental, bookint activities around the island...). The breakfast is SUPERB both in terms of quality of the food and also variety. You can choose to have your breakfast by the pool or in your room. If you decide to stay in the hotel enjoying the pool or beach (we certainly did), they will make sure you have cold water always by your side :) It's the small details that make the difference! Made our stay in Milos extremely comfortable, we were able to disconnect fully.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonis Vichos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear guest, That disconnection is the purpose of summer vacation and Milos is an ideal destination to experience it! We were really happy to know that we contributed in our way to that! We hope you will be already missing of us and return here next summer! With our warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael V wrote a review July 2022
15 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First time visit for our family of 6 adults. Hotel is located about 20 minutes outside of town thus requiring a bit of a ride however the location ( on the beach of Paleochori) is incredible ! Staff are very nice and accommodating. rooms are excellent .
If there is a downside to this facility it is the 20-25 minute ride to a restaurant or town with shops thus you need transportation or you must pay for the use of the facilities van service . I'd recommend the hotel offer some level of free shuttle service to the town of Adamias .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rent a car !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Drosos Alafogiannis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 19 July 2022
Dear Michael V, Thank you so much for your trust at Artemis Deluxe Rooms and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that we managed to meet your needs during your stay in Milos Island and happier to know that you enjoyed the beautiful location of Paleochori. We would like to note that Artemis Deluxe Rooms also offers transfer service upon request on an extra charge. We cannot wait to welcoming you back in Milos and offer you another an accommodation experience with our warmest hospitality. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inspire780525 wrote a review Oct 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I struggled with how to rate this resort as it's really a mixed bag. We stayed here for 5 days and at the end, I have to give it an "average" rating. Pros: Nice staff, helpful with issues (we had a problem with our shower and someone was there in minutes to address it), breakfast is very good, and the location was beautiful and a lot of fun if you enjoy snorkeling. Room: decent size, great AC, good bed, and decent Wi-Fi (not great, but good enough). Cons: Everything is very expensive and there is nothing here except a few restaurants - be prepared to spend a lot on food. I have to agree with another reviewer who said the Artemis website is deceptive. We had an ocean front room with a private pool (which is just a hot tub that doesn't heat up). The website makes it look somewhat private, but it isn't at all. People are walking by your outdoor pool area constantly and there was even a lot of hotel staff back and forth all of the time. I could look over the balcony to the rooms below, so they had no privacy either (see pics). In other words, it's just not as nice as it appears to be online. Also, our private pool was filthy the entire time we stayed (yes, I could have asked and they would probably have cleaned it, but at this price point, I shouldn't have to ask). The room was nice and nicely decorated, although it had some odd design flaws (no closet, no lighting over bathroom vanity, no larger mirror in bathroom to get ready in front of, no towel hooks, or places in the shower to put shampoo and such - just an odd design). In the end, we enjoyed our stay here, but I'm sorry to say, it's just not worth the price point and the resort isn't as nice as it appears online.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Drosos Alafogiannis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 13 Oct 2023
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review and your preference in Artemis Seaside Resort. It is our pleasure to receive comments from our valued guests, as they stand as a driving force to keep up the hard work and focus on improving our services and facilities. We are really proud reading that our staff member were nice and helpful, but also we are glad to know that everything from our breakfast to the room decorations and design were great during your stay with us, but also we will keep in mind your points about the room facilities. However, we appreciate your notes and we are willing to considerate them all, as well as to apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your vacation in Milos Island. To start with, Paliochori is a beautiful quiet place, few minutes away from Adamas, so in any case we recommend renting a vehicle for making the vacation easier and carefree in order to explore the island. Regarding your comment about the privacy of the Suite with Sea View & Plunge Pool you booked, we would like to express that we have no intentions to sabotage our property or even to deceive our visitors. The photos on our website show that the suites are separated by a wall and a smaller piece of wall on the pool side, as your photos show too. If there was a misunderstanding we are very sorry. According to the pool cleanliness, we would like to apologize and also thank you for noticing that even after your departure, so we will improve ourselves in the future. Our team is always at our guests’ disposal, so we can solve any issue shorty and efficiently. Once again, thank you for your review and we wish you give us another chance in the future to show that that we deserve your trust! Warm wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel R wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland17 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just stayed at Artemis for four nights, and are wishing we could stay another four months! The staff are so kind, attentive and provide an impeccable service. The pool is stunning, and the beds are so comfy. There is table service to your sunbed throughout the day, including an unlimited supply of complimentary iced water, and the breakfast is delicious with unlimited options (all you can eat, setting you up for the day). The beach is gorgeous and has lots of water sport options. There’s two lovely Greek restaurants either side of the hotel for variety too (we recommend Sirocco for fish cooked in volcanic sand) We will definitely be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonis Vichos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Rachel R, We were so happy to read that you couldn’t take enough of our complex! It would be great to have you here longer too, but as you know good things come to their end, for creating the expectation for the next good things that will come! So, we will be waiting too for your return here! We thank you so much for your trust and for your feedback! With all our love,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giouli B wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
NO value for money… 600€! for a normal room…with no Tv in Greek channels, one water only in the mini bar, no telephone connection to call to the reception and to room service and an awful smell from the bathroom every single day from 4 days that we stayed.
To rent a car it was 100€ plus 5€ for security reasons.!!! When in the center for the same car it was half price. Btw their air condition in the car was not working properly but they refused to understand the problem!
The breakfast… was normal… very well baked( burned) and when I ask for Greek coffee they answer that they are waiting the beach bar to open and they serve after 9 o’clock. When I ask for a piece of fresh cheese they answer that this is fresh and we cut it in the morning, ( it was hello-brown on the top) and we can not serve something else. Btw this was the answer in every client that they ask something more.
“Sorry from the kitchen they inform me they can not do it” 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Very beautiful island but next time we will go in an apartment breakfast from the bakery by far much better. Or “Angeliki” gelateria much better breakfast and value for money. I’m Adamadas city center.
The best part… the beach in front of the hotel ( the only thing also for guests of the hotel paying 600€ per day they ask to reserve the sunbeds) and the best lunch ever🙌🏻
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Drosos Alafogiannis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Dear Giouli B, As we see, our attempt to offer you a unique experience in Milos did not yield the positive results we hoped for. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and would like to inform you that we are willing to consider what you have analyzed above. We are proud that at least we managed to impress you with our food and the organized side on the beach of Paliochori with the Aqua Loca Beach Bar. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to prove you that we are worthy of your trust. Wherever you travel until then, we hope you have a wonderful holiday! With warm wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cecilia D wrote a review July 2022
20 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
+ location: beautiful beach accessible directly by couple of stairs, nice swimming pool and many fluffy and comfortable deck chairs everywhere !
Car rental is possible from the reception.
STAFF: every member is extremly helpful and attentive to the guests' questions and needs.
- FOOD: dinner and breakfast weren't up to standards of the other restaurants of the island.
We regret the absence of fresh local products (fresh seasonal fruits for example), which is a shame in Greece...
Room: no towel hangers at all
Excessively loud music all day long from the beach bar, which can be clearly heard, even from the rooms. This impacted our ability to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet that we were looking for.
Regarding noise issues, there unfortunately was construction work being done by the hotel adjacently to our room (drills between 2 and 5 pm). This continued after having notified this problem at the reception desk.
However, it must be noted that after this incident all our room charges (dinner, lifts...) were kindly gifted by the hotel: the staff has been very understanding and sorry of the situation.
To conclude, many thanks for this pleasant stay in a beautiful room with a wonderful view, as well as for the management of this unfortunate situation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Drosos Alafogiannis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Artemis Seaside Resort
Responded 5 July 2022
Dear Cecilia D, Thank you so much for taking some time to write this generous review on TripAdvisor and your feedback from your stay at Artemis Deluxe Rooms. Our aim is our guest’s satisfaction and make them feel like home. All your words about the location, car rental, rooms and our kind staff make us proud for our hard work until today. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may face during your stay. According to your point about our food, we offer a variety of fresh fruits and many savory and sweet options, aiming to meet the preferences of each visitor. We cannot wait to welcome you again at Paliochori and give you a perfect accommodation experience in Milos Island. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour68282810579 asked a question May 2019
is the pool heated?
Answer from Lena S
32 contributions23 helpful votes
No it is not.
Answer from Julie M
Melbourne, Australia50 contributions21 helpful votes
Absolutely.. there are ground floor accommodation with sea views plus there is lawn that your toddler can play on ...as all this area is gated.. perfect for kids while you sit bacck and relax. I think they have baby sitting available if you want s date night with your hubby. We saw a staff member babysittting a couples toddler. You won’t be disappointed in this place as they are very family orientated. It’s perfect I think.. enjoy your stay
Answer from dalejohnson2994
Laguna Beach, California350 contributions77 helpful votes
There are 2 restaurants, one one each side of Artemis Deluxe Rooms Hotel, each is a very short walk, just a couple minutes at most. I would assume that they would be open, however, to be certain I’d inquire with the hotel as they would more likely know for certain of the restaurants open/close schedule. We tried both, if you are standing at the hotel and looking out to the sea, regarding the restaurant on the right side, (don’t recall the name)we had 2 nice meals at lunchtime there! We tried the restaurant to the left for dinner on our first night, frankly out, it was somewhere I cannot recommended. The name of the restaurant is Pelagos Taverna. Perhaps our experience was not the norm, but it was what it was, enough said! :) For more details regarding it, see my review at TripAdvisor, Titled: Beautiful Mediterranean Sea Views and Never Again To go from the hotel to the airport will take about 15 minutes , at most, by automobile. To go to the port is just a bit more, 20 minuets at most. I’d encourage you to have a rental car, there is so much to see on the island, many wonderful little villages that require driving to reach. A car rental, insurance included is about $30. per day. Taxi fares are expensive and would cost considerably more to visit all of the little towns and villages. I’d also encourage you to take a boat or catamaran trip around the entire island. It’s about a 10hour trip, but so SPECTACULAR. You’ll see some incredibly beautiful sites! We went to different restaurants in different little villages every evening, and enjoyed that a lot. The staff at Artemis is special, and the property is very nice! My opinion- your in for a TREAT. Best Regards, Dale Johnson
Libby wrote a tip Oct 2023
Ljubljana, Slovenia222 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food at this resort is excelent dont even think you need to step a foot out of the door for anything better... "
Read full review
Travelperson wrote a tip Sept 2023
73 contributions56 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"A car is a must"
Read full review
Kate C wrote a tip Sept 2023
Chester, United Kingdom69 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leaving will be hard!"
Read full review
MMM wrote a tip July 2023
Boston, Massachusetts34 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If the hotel is too pricey, rent a car and stay nearby. You can park next to the hotel and enjoy all of the facilities of the resort!"
Read full review
Moira L wrote a tip July 2023
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The two restaurants on either side of the resort are also worth trying. Hire a car/ATV and explore those stunning beaches and villages!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paleochori area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$282 - AU$882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMilosPaleochori
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARTEMIS SEASIDE RESORT (AU$282): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Paleochori, Greece) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Artemis Seaside Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Artemis Seaside Resort?
Nearby attractions include Old Sulfur Mines (6.8 km), Milos Mining Museum (7.9 km), and Tsigrado Beach (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Artemis Seaside Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Artemis Seaside Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Artemis Seaside Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Artemis Seaside Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Artemis Seaside Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Psaravolada Restaurant, Alevromilos, and Oh Hamos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Artemis Seaside Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Artemis Seaside Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Artemis Seaside Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Artemis Seaside Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Artemis Seaside Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Venetian Castle of Milos (11.4 km) and WWII Underground Shelter (8.6 km).
Does Artemis Seaside Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Things to DoFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars