We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Dumfries\/Quantico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Only 3 stars because didn't stay here. Party for sons OCS graduation. Liked catering in own food. Richard Lyle and his staff were AWESOME!! Helpful, friendly, nice, & beyond expectation. Homemade sign

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShariceRoth
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your use of our Meeting Room. I am thrilled to hear that the Graduation Party was such a success! Thanks for the Compliments on the homemade sign. I know Mayra worked hard on it! On behalf of Richard, our awesome Director of Sales and all the staff...

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Usually you walk into a hotel room to a stale unpleasant odor. That was not the case. The room was a comfortable temperature and did not have a musty feel. My family enjoyed the breakfast which was well stocked. The young lady working kept checking and replenishing thw food. Of course it took her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfinnegan
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly staff, and our great breakfast! We hope to see you again next time you're in the Dumfries/Quantico area!

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Thinking that you will have a nice and relaxing place to stay here. Think again. I deffinatly do not reccomamend staying here!!! Just uppon arriving here our strees level rose. They only had two room that allowed pets with an extra $50 payment. Then we head to the pool and spa and notice that it has dead scabs floating in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We do not advertise as a pet friendly hotel. For the convenience of our guests, we set aside only 2 rooms for those who travel with pets because we know how difficult it can be to find a hotel room that will allow...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a trip with my brother. The room was large. The location good. The welcoming was unenthusiastic and seemed labored. The desk clerk was young, attractive and knowledgeable but did not seem at all interested in these new guests. She answered questions and offered nothing more. We asked for late checkout and the next day they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to hear that you liked our location and large rooms. However, it was disappointing to hear that you were not made to feel welcome by our staff. I regret the frustration and disappointment this has caused you. I can assure you that...

Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I made reservations based on the great reviews here. Unfortunately it was not that great for us. Our room was not very clean, an unpleasant odor lingered throughout the hallway and into our room, the bathroom fan was not working and half the lights were burnt out. My husband called down about it and they told him they'd look into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Ashley H, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the cleanliness of your guestroom. We pride ourselves on both cleanliness and the services that we provide. I am so sorry that we did not create an exceptional experience for you while you were a guest...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2014

No, you can't expect the Ritz (as another reviewer stated), but for the money, I got more than I expected. The room was clean and very nice. I was very impressed with the bed and pillows - they were much more "expensive" than comparable, and even better, hotels that I've visited. The shower was also a wonderful experience, again, unlike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irishgirl264
Ashley H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We love that you were impressed with our new bedding and pillows. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, we thank you for visiting us and hope...

Front Royal, VA
Reviewed 23 May 2014

You don't stay at a Comfort Inn and expect the Ritz. The room was fine, they have added a pillow choice, which is nice. Bring your own facial tissue, though, theirs is brutal (it was allergy season). The clock radio was off by 12 hours. The breakfast room was spacious and clean, but the breakfast was sub-par. OJ was weak,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tireddoc
Ashley H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. It provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve the services we offer our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and...

Virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here with our soccer team. The kids enjoyed their pool time and the waffles for breakfast. Located just off I95 and a short trip to the George Hellwig Memorial Park where our games were located. Try to get as far away from the elevator as possible. I was near the end of the hallway, a fair distance from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P-40_Warhawk
Ashley H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids were able to have some fun in our indoor pool. Your business is very much appreciated. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here because it was close to the host hotel which was sold out, and it turned out to be a better choice. They provided free shuttles on race morning and even put out breakfast a little early so that we could grab something to eat (a little earlier would have been great, but it was a nice thought)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Ashley H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. I will definitely keep in mind for next year that the race starts before our normal breakfast hours and see if we can get breakfast started a little earlier for all of our runners. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that we'll see you...

Succasunna, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great place to stay ,breakfast was good and plenty of it ,service was great and the room was very clean and large breakfast area was very nice and keep very cleaned .good price for what you got. location close to 95 and easy off on to hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnGross
Ashley H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to leave a review of your stay. It is greatly appreciated! I love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our free hot breakfast! Please come back and see us again soon.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
0.1 km away
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
4.0 km away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Hotel is centrally located between Washington, D.C. and Fredericksburg. This Dumfries hotel is minutes from the Potomac Mills outlet mall, Marine Corps Base Quantico, the National Museum of the Marine Corps, the FBI Academy training facility and the Quantico National Cemetery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico

Address: 16931 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dumfries Quantico
Dumfries Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are numbered linearly instead of odd left even right..”
 of 5 bubbles clloydm, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor away from elevator (304) and heard nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles SCDad, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are probably better, away from the main lobby and meeting rooms”
 of 5 bubbles A4671WGerinb, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator, 2nd floor is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Blind_Hog, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I did not request, but received a room at the end of the hall on the second floor. Heard nothing during the night, and rested very comfortably. It may be different toward the center of the hotel and the elevator, but at the end, it was very peacefully calm.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieS113, 2 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay