We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Dublin

Booking.comUSD 61*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
USD 61*
USD 68*
USD 76*
USD 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Dublin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted very nicely by the front desk staff but the hotel itself needs to be gutted and redone. The carpet is in horrible condition and there is a bad smell all through the building and the rooms. The room just felt dirty with splash marks of red on walls and bed frame. I would not stay at this...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgZ1038CA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We were hesitant to end or drive to PA that night but we were tired. Surprisingly they were very accommodating. Not fancy rooms but very clean and another good breakfast with the waffle iron, lots of coffee and cereals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
s8dublinva, General Manager at Super 8 Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your kind comments you have shared. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I very rarely stay in an inn under the $70 range because they usually have all sorts of problems. This hotel however is very clean and with a few minor changes, it could be a good to exceptional inn for its price range. Strengths: I was impressed with many features of this establishment. The room itself is very clean, actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwood199
Munford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was old and in need of repair. We were in a non-smoking room, but the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. I also found to put it nicely some sort of DNA on the bedspread. We will make sure never to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laquita S
Parkton, Maryland
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised to find that the mattress was more comfortable than a Sleep Inn. Go figure!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannesX6916UA
Chino, California
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Was an excellent stay... Only thing I would change is I would move the smoking rooms away from the non smoking rooms especially not have them connecting rooms because my rooms smelled like smoke and paid extra for nonSmoking rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyac522
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I guess you could say it was an average hotel for the cost. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The beds were adequate and we had a comfy chair. However, we requested a non-smoking room and the room was marked as non-smoking but the heavy air freshener when you entered the room did not dull the old smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Was a very nice hotel in a very good location due to the fact I left a lot of things back home but being located across from Walmart was a big plus the only downer was the beds where hard and pillows well flat but I brought my own but other then that room was nice service was excellent and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latreecea2017
North East, Maryland
Reviewed 27 March 2017

No internet in my building seems like when you use wyndham points some motels give you bad rooms

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhX1240XI
Noneya
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I wished I could attach pictures to this, my children found drugs in the room in the desk drawer, the elderly lady who works the desk at night was sleeing on the job several times when we went down to address issues. 7am the next morning she was still sleep when kids went to get breakfast which consisted of just...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jess849

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
239 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
317 reviews
9.0 km away
Jackson Park Inn
Jackson Park Inn
#1 of 1 in Pulaski
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
30.6 km away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 14 in Christiansburg
236 reviews
15.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Dublin

Address: 4600 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24084-4411
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Price Range: $75 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Super 8 Hotel Dublin
Super Eight Dublin
Dublin Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Dublin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is tricky finding this place because it is hidden right behind the interchange. Go through the Wendy's to get to it.”
mwood199, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet place. Rooms were in the back away from the highway”
carolaY613AC, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find a room somewhere else, just a suggestion...Hotel need a major makeover.”
Andree1974, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel!!!!! They have mice in the room!!!!!”
luisn695, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Be sure you ensure they give you a Non-Smoking room if that's what you want!”
380charless, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 61* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 68
PricelineUSD 61
CancelonUSD 76
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates