We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This seems like a fairly new hotel. It is clean, the room was a good size, the breakfast tasty and plentiful, the staff members friendly and gracious. Our room's alarm clockradio was broken, but the young man at the front desk replaced it for us immediately with a smile. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is the lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Papa_Al
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your stay as well as your feedback. I am glad you liked our complimentary full hot breakfast and our seasoned staff responded to your needs right away. Our property seems like new because we went through major renovations last year. We did change the lighting in our rooms but unfortunately it did not work...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past inauguration weekend. Hotel is clean and conveniently located at route 301 which goes straight to DC. We stayed in a spacious king suite with separate living area and two flat screen tvs in the room. Staff was very courteous unlike other motels. They served all the inauguration participants a delicious breakfast very early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racelover
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your opinion about our hospitality with other travelers. At the same I am glad that you liked our spacious king suites and our complimentary full hot breakfast. We renovated our whole hotel last year and that time we brought two flat screen tvs in our king suites which our guests have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I been coming to Dahlgren area for the last several months and I have pretty much stayed in all three hotels in Dahlgren. I like Express better than rest of the two. All three hotels have great location no question about it but this is the only hotel that has spacious suites with separate living area and second flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. Your feedback is crucial for our success as a team. We are glad that you like our spacious king suites, complimentary full hot breakfast and our faster and more reliable internet. We just changed our whole wireless network that indeed boosted the speed and reliability. Your feedback is shared with our team...

New Bern, NC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed overnight for a business meeting the following morning. Outside appearance was pretty typical HIE. Entering the lobby was a pleasant surprise. It was very clean and orderly and the staff just added to the first impression. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet so the night sleep was very welcome. Breakfast the next morning was very good and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clloydm
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is a great motivation for our staff and keeps their morale up. Some of our staff members are here since the hotel the was born. They are very professional and courteous. We are glad to know that you liked our full hot breakfast especially when it is COMPLIMENTARY. Thank you...

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Reservation had been canceled but, the Nav System brought me here. Seems my reservation was still in the system since I got a room. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room showed a little wear in the caulking around the shower/tub but, that was the only fault I could find. The furniture, fixtures, carpet etc. were all in good repair and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your reservation. I can imagine how you feel when you find out upon arrival that reservation did not go through or got cancelled etc especially after a long busy day. At the same time I am glad that we were able to work with you and offer you one...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The employees at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. Room was good size and included a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Beds were comfortable and pillows were labeled soft vs. firm. A simple breakfast was offered. WIFI was reliable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayofcny
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

I love your beautiful comments and thank you so much for this. It is wonderful know that you liked our NICE HOTEL. Our seasoned, professional staff took great care of you. Our all famous full hot breakfast was able to give you a great start for the day. I on the behalf of my staff thank you again for the...

Maryland
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This was a very nice property. Clean, up to date and nicely laid out. The rooms seem larger than usual to me and I appreciate that. The room amenities are modern, I loved my TV.. It has your usual breakfast for guests. All in all a nice place to stay .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thekauz
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. Our staff does a great job to keep the place neat and clean all the times. Our King Suites are larger and spacious than any other hotel property in the Dahlgren. All the King Suites have separate living area with pull out couch and second flat screen tv. Our guests love our...

Lester Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Every year we go to see our family in North Carolina and we discovered route 301 more convenient to avoid the DC traffic. This is the second time we stopped here for one night. We called the hotel and talked to a gentleman name David and requested if we can have a early check in we were advised that we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aasim2010
Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The layout of this hotel is all wrong. Guest have to go through the lobby to enter the pool area. Because of a mistake with the booking several people in our group lost their reservations for the second day and had to go to another hotel for the second night. Several rooms did not have the microwave or refrigerator. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therefore4607
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

I appreciate very much your quick feedback. I am sorry that you lost your reservation for the second day. We have a 24 hours cancellation policy which means we run your credit card for first night within 24 hours of your arrival to hold your room for guaranteed late arrival. Unfortunately all the reservations for that particular day with declined...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was the worst Hotel I have ever stayed in. Being a military child,I have stayed in quite a lot of hotels. (And I will admit some were rather bad.) But none of them compare to this one. I showed up for check in an hour and a half early and was told to come back at 2 and my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anna S
GMKingGeorge, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. Our record shows that you booked a handicapped accessible smoking room. Most of the hotels have handicapped accessible rooms on the ground floor toward the front. Different guests book different room types according to their needs and on a sold out day unfortunately it was...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlgren
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
#1 of 2 in Dahlgren
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in King George
30 reviews
20.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
32.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suits, Dahlgren, VA Newly renovated Hotel & Suites. All new guest rooms, breakfast area, public area, fitness room, meeting room, and exterior upgrades. Located in the heart of Dahlgren, King George VA. The hotel is within a short distance from NSWCC Dahlgren, and numerous corporate offices such as Lockheed Martin, BAE, SAIC. Conveniently located on Route 301N, in King George, the hotel is on your way from Richmond to DC. Stop by and check out our new amenities and upgrades, all with you our guest in mind. We are also within 10 minutes from Colonial Beach, VA and Budds Creek , MD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren

Address: 4755 James Madison Pkwy, Dahlgren, VA 22485-5833 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Dahlgren)
Region: United States > Virginia > Dahlgren
Price Range: $115 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dahlgren Hotel King George
Holiday Inn King George
King George Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here under any circumstances.”
 of 5 bubbles 952joeld, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is only one elevator, so if you have any mobility issues I would recommend that you inform the front desk when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Almiller2828, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for what you need they seem happy to help”
 of 5 bubbles N6635CVcindys, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The fabulous bed will help you get a great night's sleep!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Grandmaquest, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles B5964UMjamesm, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay