We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Avalon, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have stayed here before and had a mixed opinion of this hotel. My most recent stay showed me that this place is much better than before. Rooms are clean, hotel common areas are nicely kept, and overall a nice place for a travel stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJJerry
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I call to book a room for family reunion they say they didn't have no room and was very rude. I went on line and book it soon as i hung up the phone.Then they told me the grill thats for guest by the pool were somebody else grill. Then they keep questioning my kids about the pool. Then i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cahenda12
KenFOM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

Dear Cahenda12; I am deeply disturbed to learn about your experience with our hotel. We do not tolerate any discrimination at our inn, and I am fully confident that our very diversified hotel staff and hotel patrons can prove that. You have contacted our hotel for a reservation well after the contracted cut off date for the block. The block...

Private
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was relieved to discover that the hotel's quality exceeded the low 68% rating. In fact, a rating of 78-80% would be more accurate. This is a no frills, clean and affordable hotel option in the limited area of Dahlgren, VA. Actually, this Holiday Inn was one of the best budget rooms I have ever stayed. I felt that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTrvl
South Hill
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. HIE was convenient to shopping and a nice variety of restaurants--Italian, Asian, and honestly, as well as fast food. The complimentary breakfast offered many choices. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
Winthrop, Maine
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We frequent this location because we have a relative in the area. I had requested a handicap room and found it to be the best lay out of any lodging place we have been, they really understand what I need in the bathroom!. The staff is wonderful. A gal named Carley is on the front desk. She is very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieD39
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just finished a 30 stay at this hotel. This is truly a home away from home. The staff is outstanding. From the front desk ( Catherine, Carly and Marla) to the housekeeping. They are constantly making sure that you are not missing anything from your comfort. Room maintenance and cleanliness is superb. They managed to clean my room daily, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

On our arrival, front desk person had hard time smiling. Didnt inform us about breakfast time. We arrived 5 mins before breakfast gets over and everything was empty. No body to attend. The room didnt look very clean. Even if it was clean, it was not tidy. It looked like they have just thrown the stuff there instead of nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristyzzz
KenFOM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

Dear Kristyzzz; Thank you for your review, and description of your experience with our hotel. We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations, and it seems we fell short during your visit. We have had some difficulty in idetifying your stay with us, so please do not hesitate to give me a call at the hotel so we can learn...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I spent a night here while visiting family station at the Dahlgren Naval Base. The staff was friendly, and the room was cozy and clean. The hotel was very quit, considering it is off a busy route. I would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeyt62
Broadway, Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is located across the street from a shopping complex (Wal-Mart, 5 Guys, etc). The hotel lobby is clean, but that tile can be a bit slippery when it is raining (They do put up caution signs). Check in was smooth and easy. Rooms are pretty standard. Small desk, microwave-fridge combo. One annoying aspect was that the microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dbaicy
Timberville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 August 2013

stayed at this place over the weekend.. room was moldy.. had cobwebs in two corners .. shower curtain was falling down .. the rod was bent and the curtain touched the floor and wouldnt stay in place.. could tell the rod had been moved atleast once..mold in the back corner of the ceiling above the tub..carpet was stained white in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael s
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren, responded to this review

Dear michael s, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the cleanliness of the room that did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlgren
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
#1 of 2 in Dahlgren
216 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in King George
33 reviews
20.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard Fredericksburg Histori...
#10 of 42 in Fredericksburg
303 reviews
14.2 km away
Monroe Bay Inn Bed & Breakfast
Monroe Bay Inn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 7 in Colonial Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suits, Dahlgren, VA Newly renovated Hotel & Suites. All new guest rooms, breakfast area, public area, fitness room, meeting room, and exterior upgrades. Located in the heart of Dahlgren, King George VA. The hotel is within a short distance from NSWCC Dahlgren, and numerous corporate offices such as Lockheed Martin, BAE, SAIC. Conveniently located on Route 301N, in King George, the hotel is on your way from Richmond to DC. Stop by and check out our new amenities and upgrades, all with you our guest in mind. We are also within 10 minutes from Colonial Beach, VA and Budds Creek , MD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren

Address: 4755 James Madison Pkwy, Dahlgren, VA 22485-5833 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Dahlgren)
Region: United States > Virginia > Dahlgren
Price Range: $132 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dahlgren Hotel King George
Holiday Inn King George
King George Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites, Dahlgren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here under any circumstances.”
 of 5 bubbles 952joeld, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is only one elevator, so if you have any mobility issues I would recommend that you inform the front desk when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Almiller2828, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for what you need they seem happy to help”
 of 5 bubbles N6635CVcindys, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The fabulous bed will help you get a great night's sleep!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Grandmaquest, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles B5964UMjamesm, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5