We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Richmond Chester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Richmond Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Chester Courtyard due to a family member's participation in the Richmond Marathon. It was a great place to keep us just out of the downtown Richmond traffic, yet close enough to get to the marathon event easily. The hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The room was also very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The design of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PointedTowardWater
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear " A great hotel," Thank you for the rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! We are happy to hear that you found our property as a great place to stay to avoid the downtown traffic during the Richmond Marathon. We are also pleased that the hotel met your expectations and the staff you encountered were nice and...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here with a large group, a soccer tournament. I was very disappointed with the breakfast they offered. There was no protein, no eggs, I almost felt like I needed to stop somewhere to get my son fueled up for the day. Cereal and bread is not breakfast in my book. I was also very disappointed with the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorinda S
chester800, Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear Lorida S, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Richmond Chester. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not having hot...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean. The water pressure was even what I would have to call robust. But the mattress was a little lumpy. And I have a standing gripe with all Courtyard Marriott hotels, in that I believe when I pay $150+ per night to stay at a hotel, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou L
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Dear "Standard Courtyard" Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! Although we strive to deliver a memorable hotel experience for our guest, we have fallen short during your visit. Thank you for voicing your concerns with us in regard to the Bistro and complimentary coffee. Although we do not have complimentary coffee in our lobby,...

SPARTA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with my husband for 2 nights. You have to try frittata for breakfast. Nancy Florence food manager runs great service at the cafeteria. Hotel itself friendly. Great atmosphere. Would come back for gateway weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! It was a pleasure to read your review and hear what an outstanding visit you had! Yes, the frittata is a perfect way to start the morning and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of the breakfast. Nancy is a wonderful team member here at...

Busan, South Korea
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This was an excellent stay! I was staying on business for the week and the staff made me feel at home everyday! During my stay I had the privilege of attending an open house that was taking place at the hotel. It was amazing and the entire staff did a great job!! Lawana and Julia were excellent at welcoming me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fafuller20
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for the rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and that our staff made you feel at home! It was a great pleasure to have you attend our open house and it was our privilege to have have you there. We hope that you will stay...

Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel which has a bistro inside of it that has decent hours. Nice indoor pool and whirlpool. Staff is on point and friendly. The only drawback is the gym....it needs remodeling it doesn't reflect the image of the hotel. I did mention this in a comment card and receive feedback in which remodeling was brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy N
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for the rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our hotel amenities and our staff provided excellent customer service. We apologize that the gym did not meet your expectations and yes, renovations are going to occur soon. We hope to see you again when...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This must be an older Courtyard, however the location is very convinient, close to all kind of shops and restaurants and right off the highway...staff is very friendly and helpful...my room was huge and clean, however the AC was pretty noisy and the carpet is screaming for an update or a very deep clean...in the Lobby must have been remodeled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos M
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for the rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester. We strive to provide a memorable hotel experience for our guest. Unfortunately we have fallen short during your visit. We want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We are excited to mention that we are in the process of an upcoming renovation. We...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016

What a great place for an overnight stay to break up a long car ride trip! The bistro food in the lobby was delicious and the servers were wonderful - especially Regina! Our rooms were clean and they accommodated our last minute needs requests promptly and with a smile! The beds are probably the most comfortable we have ever slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigls7619
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richmond Chester! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped at the beginning of our 22 day vacation and the end. Friendly staff, however Nancy really stood out. Very engaging. Went out of her way to be social. A definite plus for Marriott!! Great location off I-95. Good food in area and large grocery store.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tere B
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester!! It is always a pleasure to hear from returning guest that their stay met their expectations. We are lucky to have Nancy on our team and pleased that you had such a great encounter with her. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second consecutive year we have stayed at this property on the drive home from Florida. Last year our stay was pleasant - but this year I was disappointed in several room issues. The additional blanket in the closet was sticky, the bed sheets were put on inside out and had a less than fresh smell, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
chester800, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Richmond Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richmond Chester. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and disappointed to hear that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again and allow us to...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
374 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond Chester

Address: 2001 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2412
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Price Range: $184 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond Chester Hotel Chester
Courtyard Chester
Chester Courtyard
Chester Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Green Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Richmond Chester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Richmond Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 3rd floor away from the elevator at the end of the hall Perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 529nancyk, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms on the third and fifth floors. All was quiet and restful”
 of 5 bubbles Hondo79, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade and if they have one available they will accommodate”
 of 5 bubbles Q7328FYthomast, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“There was a group staying for a wedding, their room was next to ours, they were partying all night”
 of 5 bubbles D7769GWdonnad, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We lucked out with a room at the back of the hotel which had a balcony and we could hear the fountain”
 of 5 bubbles kimmF9501MH, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay