We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier

3.5 km from Chesapeake centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1500 Crossways Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier
 Click to rate
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed in this area at a number of hotels for many years and decided to try this Residence Inn after MANY great stays at the Residence Inn in Newport News about a half hour north. This property is much older and i'm afraid showing its age at this point, and our stay had a few issues as a result....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockeytraveler43
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will make sure to address this situation with our maintenance staff and ensure the HVAC is checked. Please call our Hotel Manager, Regina Parson, at 757-502-7300 so we can ensure we have the correct information and to apologize that this was not taken care of during your stay. I hope the...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. Virginia Beach is 20 minutes away. Food and shopping are within a few minutes. I stayed from October thru December as I was working at the shipyard, which was 15 minutes away. Very convenient to everything you might need. And the hotel itself is very nice. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boatbuilder2017
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so glad that we were able to provide a convenient location while you were working in the area. I hope the next time you're in Chesapeake for work we will see you again.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property was clean. Room was spacious and employees were professional and courteous. I enjoyed the suite and set up of the room. The continental breakfast was fresh and nicely done. Property location is conveniently located within the Greenbrier area. Will definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnahO9314YH
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I will make sure the staff keeps up the great work for our future guests. Please come back and see us the next time you're visiting Chesapeake.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very Nice Hotel!! Nice Size Rooms. Living Room, kitchenette, 2 Queen Size Beds. Great Breakfast Buffet!!! Great Area For Restaurants & Shopping!! Enjoyed My Stay!!! Easy Highway Access To Get To Other Nearby Cities!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent Birthday Celebration with us! Please come back and see us again soon.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean & comfortable room, friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet served everyday. The indoor pool & whirl pool are my favorite right next to the gym. I would recommend this Marriot Residence Inn to all my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmG9281ZV
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel! I will make sure to pass along your comments to the staff and tell them to keep up the great work. I hope the next time you're in town we will see you again!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is situated nicely for the business I needed to take care of. The facility itself is nice and I found it to be clean enough. Disappointed in the bathroom which seemed in need of renovation. Soap dishes in tub were overly caulked. Morning breakfast was overrun with unsupervised young people who were clearly not accustomed to that form...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 796sheila
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we had some unruly guests disturb the breakfast area and ultimately your stay. I will make sure our breakfast servers are trained to handle these situations in the future. I hope the next time you're in the area you will give us a second...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Staff are very friendly, however several operational improvements could make this hotel better. For example, the breakfasts are good, but produce lots of disposable styrofoam and plastic, and there are no recycling bins in the rooms, all contrary to Marriott's sustainability principles. The jacuzzi jets in the pool don't work, even after a couple days of pointing this out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilsoneh
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a recycling bin in your room, this must have been a mistake on our part and I will be speaking with housekeeping about ensuring these are placed for our guests. We will have to call out a special contractor for the pool...

Rex
Reviewed 28 December 2016

No complaints everything was great will stay again staff was awesome and helpful rooms was spacious and cozy we need this back in Georgia loved it nice getaway for family love the cozy fire and pool table

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slbrown1969
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you had no complaints during your stay. Please come back and see us again the next time you're traveling to the area.

Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

This is probably my 5th stay at this location... The staff are very friendly and accommodating...each time I come! The chef even comes out the kitchen to speak! The rooms are clean, the hotel is always decorated nicely and clean as well... You can enjoy the courtyard... Or the pool... I have family here... They come visit me! Although I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alendab2016
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you have enjoyed all 5 stays with us at the Residence Inn Chesapeake. Please come back and see us again soon!

Copiague, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Room was typical of this brand. Front desk staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was poor at best. It was 20 minutes late coming out. Cereal was stale. Coffee was luke warm. No fresh fruit other than pinapple chunks. Where were the bananas and apples? Breakfast is one of the reasons I choose this brand. The ability to get an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill47533
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with the Residence Inn breakfast that is typical for our property and the brand. I will make sure to speak to our General Manager about the problems encountered during your stay to ensure this does not affect our future guests. Thank you for...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.1 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#8 of 42 in Chesapeake
349 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
1.4 km away
Marriott Chesapeake
Marriott Chesapeake
#4 of 42 in Chesapeake
285 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier is your perfect choice for a vacation in Hampton Roads. Centrally located to Norfolk, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach. This Chesapeake hotel has 1 and 2 bedroom suites available for short or long term stays fully equipped with kitchens and utensils. Complimentary parking, wireless internet and shuttle service in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier

Address: 1500 Crossways Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $155 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#11 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vienna, Virginia
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a high floor! And i'd assume hotels on the non highway side are quieter if you want to or have to open your windows.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeytraveler43, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The east side, beautiful sunrises.”
 of 5 bubbles 513jerryf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom suites are very nice with room to meet the needs of a family of 4.”
 of 5 bubbles X2984JNjohns, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms apparently have an oven as well as stove top.”
 of 5 bubbles NeonGodzilla, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the ground level and it was quiet - no issues”
 of 5 bubbles M1100EKjaneth, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5