We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bowers Hill Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bowers Hill Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 4: English reviews
Have you been to Bowers Hill Inn? Share your experience.
Start your review of Bowers Hill Inn
 Click to rate
Nebraska, Indiana
Reviewed 19 November 2016

we lived there for about a year and some months and let me tell you if want dirty beds and nasty floors and the water may or may not work depending on how the small pump feels like working for 42 rooms. If you like to hear pipes banging behind your head in the walls (if your downstairs) and you...

Thank medic232001
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 1 April 2013

where do i start. the door to the room is bowed, the light in the bathroom was dead upon arrival, there was dog poop in the parking lot, the markings on the heater are rubbed of and the filter is filthy, the poles bracing the beds on both beds stuck out far enough to be tripped on, and are open...

Thank Shadow D
StephenBarger, Manager at Bowers Hill Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to see you were unhappy with your stay with us this spring. Since you were with us we have worked hard to improve the quality of our rooms and to fix the deficiencies you had. We have had the city come out and dig out the drainage ditch, to allow the water to drain properly from the...

Cape May, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stopped at this motel based on it's one review. My daughter and I arrived shortly after midnight and was horrified and I had to stand out in the freezing cold and talk through a "teller" window to get a room because it was after lobby hours. The slot was just big enough to put my credit card through. We...

1Thank Strawberry_795
StephenBarger, General Manager at Bowers Hill Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay. We have made some management changes, and are in the process of doing some upgrades to our rooms. We are ensuring all rooms have the basics, phones, working TVs, remotes, etc. I hope you come back and visit us again, so you can see these changes first hand! Again,...

Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a older, but well maintained economy hotel. I stayed here for a week recently, and found it to be everything I needed. Wireless Internet worked well, rooms were clean, the price was right and staff was friendly. If you're looking for a no frills, but well maintained hotel, I highly recommend Bowers Hill Inn.

1Thank JAY P
StephenBarger, General Manager at Bowers Hill Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your positive review of our property! We strive hard to provide clean, affordable rooms, and we take great pride in that fact. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and I invite you to be our guest when you're in town again! Stephen Barger Vice President of Operations

Also consider these accommodation in or near Chesapeake

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)


  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bowers Hill Inn

Address: 4725 W Military Hwy, I-664 Bowers Hill Exit #13B, Chesapeake, VA 23321-1728 (Formerly Motel 6 Chesapeake)
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $69 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bowers Hill Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bowers Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bowers Hill Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bowers Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid bowers pay the extra money and get a worry free nights sleep”
medic232001, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs.”
shadowd_13, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
2 of 2