We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I love to cook so it was important to me to have certain things available for the brief time we were staying in the area. I had passed by this Hotel several times when visiting Virginia, the location is a big draw, you have all kinds of hotel chains in this location. What I was interested in was a kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61dianej
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the ease of having a fully equipped kitchen at your disposal and allowing us to provide you with a comfortable stay. I look forward to sharing your review with our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having...

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

My son and I had to move very suddenly when I took a job in Chesapeake. During our "house hunt" we have practically moved in to our room at Extended Stay America! The staff could not be more accommodating and helpful! The room itself is great and was very clean upon arrival. I am stressed out enough trying to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us...

Chesapeake
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed earlier in the week for my job. The stay was so bad due to horrible housekeeping on the staff part. I started out in room 318 it smelled like dog so I moved to 300 found hair in sheets and the tub could have been cleaned better. Upon checking out I told The Assistant manager Victoria that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will focus on the quality of care we provide our guests to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

we had the pleasure of staying one night on our way to OBX. the front desk girls were so very courteous and friendly. The first thing we noticed was the cleanliness of the room. It was spotless... the room was large and the bed was wonderful. we chose this inn for the economy. We will definitely stay there again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristina19662013
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for...

Plainview, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This property is very centrally located to the Greenbrier Mall. There are many eating places as well as shopping. This property is an extremely good value and if yo9u are so inclined it has a fridge and stove to prepare ones own food. It is not a fancy hotel but it is very nice and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, reasonable rates and fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

I moved into 3 different rooms and they were all pet rooms, which means hardwood flooring. I had a cat and she definitely had nothing to complain about. The staff were friendly and the cleaning crew was thorough. Kristina and Britanny manned the front desk at night and both were always very helpful. Robert is the manager and he made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daemon k
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2015

So we show up after a long day at the beach at 6:00pm (check in is at 3:00). We had called earlier I the day to confirm our reservation and were assured that our booking was set so we were confident it would be smooth sailing. Wrong. Upon arrival, we were told our room wasn't ready. When we pointed out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheDuncanDuo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your arrival and your stay were less than perfect. We do understand that there is a certain level of satisfactory service that is expected and I see that we failed in that mission. I am making sure our staff is made aware of your feedback...

Downingtown, PA
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed in early July for one night. Just qwan overnight on the way to OBX. Front desk staff (not exactly in a "lobby") was SUPER nice and helpful. Room was clean, decent. Hotel was fully booked. The free breakfast was a grab-n-go table set up with granola bars, muffins and coffee. Nothing fancy, but the price of the hotel beat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmee
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Luckily I had business in Norfolk and stayed with The Extended Stay America Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. and it brought me relief. The facilities are clean as they are new, the staff are courteous and welcoming, and the location is perfect. I've had to ask for a few things from Robert, the GM and the guy couldn't be more helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lunchboxjo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a welcoming and relaxing stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It’s so great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with a convenient location and great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We had to move off our boat for 3 nights and this was the most reasonably priced place available. I was happy to find a clean, nicely decorated studio, large flat screen tv, comfy queen bed. The best part is no annoying housekeeping knocks on the door. The front desk gladly exchanges your towels or linens if needed and longer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rostall
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I am so delighted to know that we were able to provide you an amazing and comfortable stay while you were with us. Reviews such as yours are always the highlight of our day and we will share this with our whole team. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
221 reviews
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 42 in Chesapeake
162 reviews
5.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Address: 1540 Crossways Blvd., Chesapeake, VA 23320
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $86 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Blvd Hotel Chesapeake
Extended Stay Chesapeake
Chesapeake Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room up front; the highway is RIGHT BEHIND the hotel is VERY loud. Also, be warned that there's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaxita, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Those with handicaps should stay on the first floor; bring your own hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles leonardjw, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was very quiet but 34 steps to the top,”
 of 5 bubbles paulkX134LJ, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel. To many other hotel choices within the same area”
 of 5 bubbles Flipflop59, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 168tarshah, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5