We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

PricelineUSD 76*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 77*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great for our swift one night stay, very clean,still looked new and a great quiet and convenient location! Wish we could have stayed longer, would definitely recommend to others, and the staff were very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndseyatthegates
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. for your visit and for sharing your comments. Our team is so pleased to learn you enjoyed our immaculate property, welcoming associates and convenient location. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we would love to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at an extended stay hotel before and this was more like an Econo Lodge. I will not stay here again. There were hairs all over the bathroom sink , damaged dresser, and a huge gap under the door that definitely let sound (and bugs I am sure) in the room. Even when you close the door it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyHrtdChick
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. I was disappointed to see you felt your accommodations were not up to par. I apologize for the cleanliness issues which were overlooked by my housekeeping staff, and I will share your feedback with them to ensure this does not happen again. I will also have my maintenance...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My company decided to put our working in this place and after spending 6 months in there because i had no choice, i would never stay in another one in my entire life, i wouldn't wish my worst enemy on that. where to even began, the rooms are dirty there clean the rooms once a week, never once changed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdove50
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

We want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your very candid review. We are sorry to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations and you were unhappy with your stay. To provide a more home-like experience for our guests, we provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis,...

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Scored this hotel via hotwire a day or two before. Late flight arrival to head back out to the Outer Banks first thing in the morning. Nice area but very disappointing for what I would have believed to be a hotel for someone perhaps staying for awhile. Very outdated. Bathroom needed alot of work.- shower head missing. Appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flipflop59
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

We are glad you stayed with us, and we appreciate your constructive review. We are sorry your suite fell short of expectations. We are remodeling our suites this year, and it does take time to complete each part of the project. Please don't hesitate to request an updated suite the next time you stay with us, and we will do...

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Extended Stay but no plates or even glasses. Hair dryer at front desk. Very basic breakfast bars and muffins. NOT a continental breakfast. Room clean. Bed marginal. This place needs to be renovated as the beds are very noisy, floors tired. Bathroom is clean and OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfm0098
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments online. We appreciate your sincere feedback about your suite. Even though our hotel receives good ratings for the level of cleanliness and overall condition of our suites, we understand you were hoping for something a little more modern and fresh. The process has been started to update our suites,...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

The bed was clean, that's about the only thing that seemed renovated. The fridge was old, the cabinets were old and we had to get plates and silverware delivered to us in a bucket from the front desk. The toilet had built up hair in the crevices YUCK!!! I didn't eat off the silverware because of rust spots. The pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarsha H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Tarsha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are happy you found the bed to be comfortable and provided you with a good nights sleep. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We will...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I had a last minute engagement party to attend over memorial day weekend. I was lucky enough to find a room here. I got to the hotel rather late and Brittney checked me in quickly and gave me perfect directions on how to reach my room. I was going out that evening and two of my friends met at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmill2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

We love to receive feedback on how we are doing, and we appreciate you for recommending us. So, thank you for sharing your kind remarks about your stay experience at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your gracious compliments about our Front Desk associate – Brittney. We...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks, and the bed was comfy, the room comfortable, and the location good. There was a lot of long black hairs in the bedspread from housekeeping and they only cleaned the room once, and TBS didn't work the whole 2 weeks we were there. Also, some very inconsiderate truckers who parked in front taking up 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtleprz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted your stay was mostly positive due to your comfortable accommodation, and our convenient location. However, we do apologize you were unhappy with the cleanliness in your room. While our housekeeping is done...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I was thrilled to find this gem nestled between higher end hotels and in a very nice business part of town, which gave me a sense of safety when traveling, especially with it having exterior doors. We arrived late to find the parking lot well lit. The front desk was exceptional and accommodating. Our room appeared newly updated and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jualnick
North Cornwall Township
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Well, where to begin... 2 pretty crappy nights sleep- or lack of sleep. Hair in the drain upon arrival, fire the 2nd night, and no breakfast... Well, they had coffee and some granola bars and a couple packages of instant oatmeal- this is what they called breakfast included?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varnerpercussion

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
222 reviews
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 42 in Chesapeake
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Address: 1540 Crossways Blvd., Chesapeake, VA 23320
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Blvd Hotel Chesapeake
Extended Stay Chesapeake
Chesapeake Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room up front; the highway is RIGHT BEHIND the hotel is VERY loud. Also, be warned that there's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaxita, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Those with handicaps should stay on the first floor; bring your own hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles leonardjw, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was very quiet but 34 steps to the top,”
 of 5 bubbles paulkX134LJ, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel. To many other hotel choices within the same area”
 of 5 bubbles Flipflop59, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 168tarshah, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 76*
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 77
Hotels.comUSD 77
TripAdvisorUSD 76
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates