We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in July....No issues with the staff, (Doreen, Winslow, Renee), or our visit in general. Long wait to check in. Not the staff fault.... we were behind a person with problems. Once in the room had no issue. Clean room, clean property. Parking available as long as you come before 9pm. Breakfast in the morning. We were provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ck9033348
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a group of 6 that arrived with no notice in the middle of the night. Not only were we greeted warmly, but the agent worked to get us rooms next to each other. My sister got us rooms online, and the agent, Rene, upgraded us, gave us water and complimentary meals from the store shop. After being displaced,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abusymom2016
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Am a Marriott Platinum Elite member for the 7th year now. Used to stay at this property a lot especially on points. Nice staff, great value for points, good and clean hotel with excellent TV channels. Returned back after a long time, unfortunately, I arrived early in the morning, very tired and I was willing to wait, as I do,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zalfa A
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Hello Zalfa A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would love to opportunity to further discuss this at your conviencence. I can be reached at 703-709-0453 or Audrey.smith@Marriott.com. Warmest Regards, AS

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price, this place is definitely the best value for what you get. It doesn't have all the frills the expensive places have, but it's like half the price. It has a kitchen that allows you to cook like you're at home. And if you don't want to cook, you're close to a lot of restaurants. Room is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Towneplace Suites is quickly becoming my favorite MARRIOTT economy brand. This s property is in the standard configuration with familiar studios, one room and two bedroom suites. There is a well equipped kitchens and plenty of storage and work space for longer stays. The location is within an office park but there are plenty of restaurants of various cuisines nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Secondtimothy
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at this location. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. There was a small kitchen which made our stay even more convenient. Continental breakfast was included. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myreviewofthisplace
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We have the pleasure of staying at this hotel at least 2-3 a month. We are elite Marriott customers and I must stay that by far this location has been the best accommodation for us and our busy 5 year old. From the easy check in process to the assistance of all the staff, I must stay that we always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowiebabe922
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I had a five night visit in the area. The room was clean and everything worked fine. Wifi coverage and operation was very good. This was a two bedroom unit which was nice because I had a lot of stuff with me on this particular trip. Front desk staff members were always nice and helpful. Breakfast was available at no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Tech-trekker, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We were awaiting a part that required a custom order to essentially rebuild the handle of the door. In the meantime we have kept the door locked and asked guests to use the alternate entrance to building. I understand how frustrating this can be and...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were lucky enough to secure a room at the neighboring Residence Inn and checked out as quickly as we checked in. Rooms are old and dingy, clearly in need of an update. The hallways were dark and scary. The doors which were labeled as requiring a key card to enter were clearly broken/unlocked. The pool was pad locked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schk
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear schk, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your concerns regarding your experience. Please reach out to me at Audrey.Smith@Marriott.com at your earliest convenience. Warmest Regards, AS

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Other then the pool not open, we really liked our suite. We didnt get off to a great start with the level of customer service because we had requested a different room then we got and they wouldnt change it. This was a great location to stay out of the expensive area in DC. I would suggest staying here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Audrey S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Rick D, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not make a great first impression. I hope if your travels bring you back to Chantilly area you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Warmest Regards, AS

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South is located just one mile from the Dulles Expo Center and ten minutes from Dulles International Airport IAD. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfast, spacious guest suites with fully-equipped kitchens and newly added furniture and accessories, luxurious Marriott bedding and complimentary internet access. Stay fit while staying in our Chantilly Suites hotel with a 24-hour fitness center featuring new equipment, outdoor seasonal swimming pool and jogging trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South

Address: 14036 Thunderbolt Pl, Chantilly, VA 20151-3225
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Price Range: $91 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were happy with our rooms”
 of 5 bubbles abusymom2016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You're getting a mid-range hotel for just above budget costs and you get a discount on your room if you stay 12 or more nights.”
 of 5 bubbles N7177IVdavidp, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place for extended stays”
 of 5 bubbles rickd117, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The "main building" (with the lobby) is also has the laundry and breakfast area. The other building is a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Longmont_sks, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only one elevator. Parking was a little limited. Rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeH517, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay