We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Dirty smelly, people smoking cigars inside. people drinking and screaming all night. Don't bring a kid here for you would be a bad parent. when I talked to front desk clerk to help resolve the problem, she treated to call the cops on me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssiebert2016
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is clearly a poorly cared for facility. The sheets were stained with black and yellow stains, and had many many hairs on them. The towels were stained as well, they were a grey color. When called to ask them to change the sheets, the front desk girl said "they're just stains", to imply that they weren't dirty. Food stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This place was my second choice due to trying to save money. I stayed at the Extended Stay America in Centreville before and was pleased. But, this place was definitely not worth the money. The front desk lady was very nice and apologetic about the first room she checked us in. The blanket had stains on them and the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hether F
VANDERGRIFT
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Urine stains on bedding!!! Disgusting!!! Black mold in bathtub!!! Disgusting!!! Deteriorated filthy kitchen cabinet faces.!!! Stay away! No one should need to clean black moldy stains from a bathtub when they arrive for a weekend trip! We did. Creepy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBINettaVandergrift
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry to hear of the problems you encountered while staying with us. I assure we will do everything we can to address your concerns and correct the problems you have mentioned, and I strive to exceed our guest expectations and create memorable experiences. Therefore we will...

Kittery, Maine
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I went to this hotel for a business stay. You get a great kitchenette with your room. Service is outstanding. Rabia at the front desk was so sweet and helpful:-) and Amod and Samuel were very helpful,too. Dioni, who does maintenance for the hotel, was AWESOME! Anything that you needed done in your room, he made sure it was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faithwalker777
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such kind words on the review. Reading reviews like yours always gives us a push to be able to do our best and more for our awesome guest. We will share the praises with the team to let them know they did a great job. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, staff,...

Albemarle, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The room we stayed in had holes and stains in the carpet. The shower was dirty and we saw multiple spiders. I went down and talked to the staff at the front desk. She offered me extra towels?! I asked for a different room. She said we are sold out. Would never stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lseiler
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The lack of customer service and care you received is unacceptable. You should have never been placed in a room that was not up to standards. Our staff members will be addressed on proper communication and customer service that is to be given to...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Overall, this place was exactly what I needed for a month stay since I was in the process of relocating. The location was extremely close to my work & everything else such as wal-mart, gas station, restaurants, the highway, etc. It has all of your basic amenities so it provided what I needed specifically the kitchenette. The room isn't anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasmine A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Extended Stay America Chantilly Airport! We are glad you enjoyed. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are thrilled to hear they took great care of you. We hope to have the honor to welcome you back in the near future.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel is very nice better than i expected. Hotel guest are very helpful in supplying you anything you need and are very nice especially the manager naioma. Rooms are very spacious. Restaurants are in close range and shopping centers. Would come here again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscillagentry20
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the service our staff provided and our location being convenient. The staff and I would love to provide you with another delightful stay in the future!

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The online reviews for this hotel were mixed — people either loved it or hated it — so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I’d like to begin by saying that Preeti lived up to her billing. She made my check-in smooth and fast, and explained to me how Extended Stay works, the various amenities and to “Just Ask” if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a pleasant stay! It’s great to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with the entire team. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

When I booked online, apparently I was placed into a smoking room. Naima at the front desk was extremely helpful and got me into a non-smoking room in a snap! I found a coupon that let me save 22% as well. I highly recommend this location to future guests!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank InvestmentsGuy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were initially placed in a smoking room. Still, I’m so pleased to read that our staff was able to quickly resolve the issue and provide you with a great stay overall! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our reasonable rates and exceptional customer...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport

Address: 4506 Brookfield Corporate Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1657 (Formerly Sierra Suites Chantilly)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Washington Dc-Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Extended Stay Chantilly
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Chantilly Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for moldy bathroom conditions before you pay !!!”
 of 5 bubbles ROBINettaVandergrift, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would advise travelers to avoid this place at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgewatergal34141, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 240PaulS, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I like to sit by trees, ponds quietly in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles cm238, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check to make sure your room has a toilet seat before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidKeltner, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay