We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday on Oct. 3, 2014, and our experience was 5 stars from beginning to end. When we pulled up we were greeted at the front desk by Polly and as soon as she heard my name she wished my boyfriend a happy birthday. We were immediately escorted to our room where there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCioletti
Charles H, Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

To know that you and your boyfriend, had a five-star experience on his birthday is so wonderful. It's fantastic that you were able to relax, enjoy dinner, and have a lovely time together. We absolutely can't wait to have you two back soon. Best, The Management Team at Poplar Springs

tifgmu2003
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Stayed here twice in a single month: once on a romantic getaway with my husband and then back again with my mom and sister for a girls getaway. Service and ambiance is incomparable and such an easy jaunt for us from Alexandria.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tifgmu2003
Charles H, Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Paradise found? What an amazing thing to get to read! We're all so thrilled you have enjoyed staying with us so much. Knowing that you've brought such important people in your life to stay here is fantastic. We can't wait to have you back soon. Take care, The Management Team at Poplar Springs

Reviewed 27 September 2014

I found Poplar Springs Inn on Amazon local deal. I'll be perfectly honest I don't believe in buying Groupon deals or things of this sort. But I was in desperate need of a getaway and saw this deal in my emails. I did my research, called Inn and asked if I bought the deal I could use it on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canalesjcm
Charles H, Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We're so thrilled to hear what an amazing time you had here! Knowing that our Inn and restaurant got such high approval from both you and your husband is simply fantastic. We truly cannot wait to have you both back next August! All the best, The Management Team at Poplar Springs

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Loved our stay here this weekend. Started off with a wonderful couples massage, next hanging out at the pool with champagne and a delicious crab cake sandwich and finishing off the day with a marvelous dinner at the Manor House. Wonderful selection of entrees and wines. Service was the best we have ever had there. The room was spacious, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikelynxx
Charles H, Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

It sounds like you definitely had an enjoyable weekend here! It's wonderful that you got to enjoy a massage, the pool, and a dinner at the Manor House. We're so happy to have had you, and we can't wait for you to stay again soon. Best, The Management Team at Poplar Springs

Reviewed 1 September 2014

My husband and I have spent many an evening over the past seven plus years enjoying the absolutely lovely ambiance of this gorgeous venue. We were sad when it closed and looked forward with great anticipation to the reopening. So, we called and made reservations for ourselves and friends for this past Friday. The evening was beautiful. Unfortunately, the prices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy B
Charles H, Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Peggy, we're so sorry to hear that your last visit to the Manor House wasn't enjoyed more. Our pricing is subject to the quality of the ingredients we use, so I'm sorry they seemed a bit high during your dinner. However, we will absolutely pass on your comments to the kitchen about portion size and the salad being served incorrectly....

Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had a lovely, relaxing time at Poplar Springs. A perfect moment of respite after a busy summer and before heading into autumn. We were greeted at the door by name and taken to a spacious room that was clean and bright. Polly, the manager, welcomed us in person and in a note and checked in with us to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Charles H, Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

It's simply wonderful to hear what a lovely time you had at our place, Kevin. We love being able to provide our guests with a relaxing, comfortable experience from the moment they arrive to the second they leave. Knowing that we were able to give you a well-deserved two night vacation is absolutely fantastic. Please know that we can't wait...

Poway, California
Reviewed 25 August 2014

From beginning to end, our time at Poplar Springs was a delight. We arrived a bit late, no problem, they were still happy to see us. Had dinner at the Manor House restaurant, which was splendid. The service was impeccable! They were there when you needed them, but didn't hover. Food was most excellent and cooked just as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCSatKyiv
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello CCSatKyiv, Thanks you so much for your review of your visit to Poplar Springs Inn and the Manor House Restaurant. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank for your "shout out" to Polly, our Inn Manager who is a true hospitality professional! Come back and see us again soon!

Jeffersonton, Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On Friday, July 25th a group of friends gathered on the patio to enjoy a relaxing evening of drinks, food and good music. Upon arrival we ordered a glass of wine ($14.00) and a beer. After waiting 35 minutes( others at our table had been made to wait even longer just to be served a drink) my husband spoke to...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Dogmomma4
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Tammy, Thank you for your review. Obviously to say we dropped the ball is a vast understatement. There is no excuse for a guest to have this type of experience at Poplar Springs. On behalf of the entire team, please accept our apologies. Yes we are new and have many new team members, but once again, there is no...

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have been going to the inn for approx. 7 years and when we booked this trip did not know the property had been sold to new owners. Previous owner was chef of the Manor house restaurant adjacent to the inn. While the property was beautiful the rooms were dated but the food made it worthwhile. Well the new owners...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bill J
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bill J, Thank you for your review and your specific comments. We are very sorry to hear about your situation with the guest room, and will bring the details to the attention of our facilities manager, if you haven't reported it to reception already. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the spa and the couples massage. Regarding the...

Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I recently visited Poplar Springs Inn, Spa, & Manor House Restaurant for a romantic spa and overnight getaway. Coming from Northern Va, the drive took less than an hour but felt like we were a world away. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon prior to our spa services. Our room was amazing - inviting, clean, spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria K
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Maria K, Thank you for your review and comments about the newly re-opened Poplar Springs Inn & Spa. We are glad you had such a wonderful time and hope to welcome you back to the Inn soon! The Management of Poplar Springs Inn & Spa.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casanova
13.9 km away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
154 reviews
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
461 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
36.1 km away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted Best Of Virginia 2015 come experience why Poplar Springs is the premier spot for Luxury Estate Getaways and live entertianment in Northern Virginia. You've heard that "Virginia is for Lovers." Nestled in the beautiful countryside of Northern Virginia, no luxury Bed and Breakfast exemplifies this better than Poplar Springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Address: 5025 Casanova Rd, Casanova, VA 20187-8390
Region: United States > Virginia > Casanova
Price Range: $270 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poplar Springs Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Poplar Springs Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poplar Springs-The Hotel Casanova
Poplar Springs Hotel
Poplar Springs Casanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poplar Springs Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Poplar Springs Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony or patio so you can have breakfast out there.”
 of 5 bubbles robbiejayne, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Both times we utilized the Travelzoo offer which took the price from luxury to midrange.”
 of 5 bubbles gizmospad, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are situated where we felt complete privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyzimmer08, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want to face the woods ask for a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles KATHLEENK2, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a private with a private, covered patio that opens to lawn and woods ask for a ground floor room on the backside of the Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_Pickens, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay