We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Oakton, Virgina
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My adult daughter and I had a pleasant stay at the Poplar Springs Inn and an enjoyable afternoon at the spa. The spa itself is peaceful and relaxing. The staff was friendly and professional. Despite having a very busy day they were kind enough to squeeze me in for a nonscheduled pedicure . My facial technician was skilled with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabibia
Washington, DC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I would give this slightly higher than 3 stars if given the ability. Poplar Springs has a lot to offer. Beautiful grounds, quiet and peaceful. The staff is helpful and friendly and the Inn was very clean. Continental breakfast was good and very adequate. The common areas were very manicured and well kept. The spa, although a bit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCDC1234
kidderminster
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel which looked lovely on the Booking.com site. Unfortunately they didn't let us know that the restaurant is closed nearly half the week and the bar closes at five on Sunday. The Staff were great though and the hotel does look lovely once they have gotten their act together. The room looked great and the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freightmate
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear “freightmate,” Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful feedback with us. Unfortunately, our Manor House restaurant is closed Monday and Tuesday, but there are many restaurants in nearby Warrenton that is a short, ten-minute drive. We’re sorry that you weren’t able to stay and enjoy all of the wonderful amenities that Poplar has to offer. We...

maryland
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed here recently to celebrate an anniversary. It is a great escape for city dwellers from Washington or elsewhere to experience a country inn/hotel. The room was very quiet, and the spa experience was special (we each had a massage). The pool was very nice, and has a good patio to enjoy a drink, read a book, or sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickoutdoors
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear “rickoutdoors,” We’re flattered that you chose Poplar Springs as your anniversary celebration destination! It sounds as though you were able to take full advantage of many of the amenities offered here at Poplar. We will definitely take your recommendation of adding more “summer drinks” to the pool bar menu. We hope you can come back and visit us soon!...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

This place has great bones and in very pretty surroundings. We had a suite for two nights and it was comfortable but looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed or dusted for a while. No soap or soap dish on the bathroom vanity. The wall decor was weird...missing or in the wrong place and the iron didn't work. Mildew in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinnerand
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear “dinnerand,” Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It sounds as though you had a very unusual experience with our resort, and for that we apologize. We would love the opportunity to make this right. Please contact our General Manager, Bob. Sincerely, Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We live very close to this resort, and our water went out. I called, and from that point forward, our treatment and stay was amazing. We were put in a room close to the pool and spa (which are saltwater, which is amazing) and the lights were turned on for us, as we were one of the few couples there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahandJeff2013
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear “sarahandjeff2013,” We’re so glad that we were able to accommodate you during your next unexpected getaway. Since you live close, we recommend checking out our Summer Spa Club membership available to locals. It gives you unlimited access to our luxurious pool and spa this summer! Sincerely, Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Baltimore Maryland
Reviewed 25 April 2015

My husband & I received a gift from my son for a one night stay. We had never heard of the place but we were pleasantly surprised. It is tucked away in a beautiful country setting. The inn is about 11 years old, so it is a modern building. There is a spa next door which we did not use....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nreigle
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear “nreigle,” You will have to come back in the warm weather to enjoy your private balcony and treat yourself to a day at the spa! Sincerely, Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Reviewed 18 March 2015

This is a special place, and deserves a long visit. The building is an old residence, but looks like a European castle. I recommend you start with a drink in bar/tavern. In cold weather, there will be a fire in the huge stone fireplace. The drinks a very reasonably priced for a high end place like the Springs, so have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philshea
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear “philshea,” We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recommendations for future guests! You’ll have to visit our Casanova Lounge in the summertime, as we have the outdoor patio open. Hope you can come visit soon! Sincerely, Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 16 March 2015

This was such a beautiful retreat for my birthday. It was so romantic. They dinner was amazing. The staff in the bar so accommodating. Built us a fire even though we were the only ones in the bar. Very nice. Beautiful room. We loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla13
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear “Layla13,” We’re honored that you chose to spend your special birthday weekend with us at Poplar Springs. Thank you for the compliments, we’re so please your stay was enjoyable and we can’t wait for you to return! Sincerely, Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 March 2015

My daughter and I had a wonderful, special overnight at this stunning Inn. Besides two perfect massages at the Spa, we enjoyed an excellent dinner at the Manor House of Poplar Springs. Polly Cutting, the Inn manager, could NOT be nicer. Continental Breakfast is served in the Inn's lovely living room. Nanci, our waitress at dinner, was especially delightful. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soncijo
Poplar Springs ... a, Public Relations Manager at Poplar Springs Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear “soncijo,” Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re thrilled to hear that your massages were “perfect” and that you had an enjoyable dinner. We can’t wait to share your compliments with our team, especially Polly, Nanci and April! We hope you can make a trip out to see us again soon. Sincerely, Poplar...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casanova
13.9 km away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
156 reviews
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
486 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
22.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted Best Of Virginia 2015 come experience why Poplar Springs is the premier spot for Luxury Estate Getaways and live entertianment in Northern Virginia. You've heard that "Virginia is for Lovers." Nestled in the beautiful countryside of Northern Virginia, no luxury Bed and Breakfast exemplifies this better than Poplar Springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poplar Springs Inn & Spa

Address: 5025 Casanova Rd, Casanova, VA 20187-8390
Region: United States > Virginia > Casanova
Price Range: $263 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poplar Springs Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Poplar Springs Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poplar Springs-The Hotel Casanova
Poplar Springs Hotel
Poplar Springs Casanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poplar Springs Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Poplar Springs Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay as far away from the lobby as possible. Also, you could look for other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles seandK2789NE, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are great, every room seems to have a patio. Ask for 202.”
  • suite 202
  • suite 202
 of 5 bubbles joeybagz312, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with the double beds are a great deal and the beds are extra roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles kuvakas, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony or patio so you can have breakfast out there.”
 of 5 bubbles robbiejayne, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Both times we utilized the Travelzoo offer which took the price from luxury to midrange.”
 of 5 bubbles gizmospad, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5