We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Bluefield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Bluefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Bluefield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean, though a little too heated for summertime. Rooms were very nice and clean. Not a long stay sort of hotel, but perfect for an inexpensive overnight when you're on the road. Breakfast was decent, but they need more tables for guests. We sat on the wall around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We do apologize for the seating issue. During busy summer morning our lobby is very crowded and unfortunately there's not always enough room for everyone to sit. We hope you will come back and see us again.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We usually stay at this Hotel when traveling thru but this time wasnt good. Something in the room caused my husband to have an allergic reaction..happened once before but have stayed since and didnt happen sop we thought we'd try again. dont know if its something they are using to clean or mold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I decided to try this motel after reading the reviews and I was really disappointed! I can't imagine why the reviews were so positive. No where did I find the cleanliness or the fantastic rooms and the breakfast would not even compare to a fast food breakfast. The yogurt however was satisfactory for eating. I usually stay at another chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie P
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Eric, I am sorry to hear you was disappointed with your stay with us. I would very much like to have you contact me to discuss your concerns. You can reach me at the Comfort Inn. Charles Craddock, GM

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2016

After 14 hours of driving, we were ready for a nice place to sleep. We had reviewed the Bluefield area and selected this hotel from the reviews and description in the early afternoon and called ahead for a reservation. Little did I realize it was 20 minutes off the hiway we were traveling..... but it was worth the extra effort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. Please come back and see us again.

Reviewed 1 June 2016

I just wanted to thank the front desk staff and the man who prepared our continental breakfast , This was one of the best stays my family and I ever had it should be like this everywhere in all hotels comfort inn or other hotels. I have stayed and several comfort Inns but this one was greater then the others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again.

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

So I made reservations through your website to check in at 3 pm on May 7 2016. We arrived here at 4:30 pm and our room was not cleaned or ready for us! Really you have known for days of my reservation and you can't have my room ready? Never again!! I'll stay in Princeton WV. Plus if your cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slj2011
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

We want to apologize for any problems while you were here. Our hotel is newly remodeled and we are very proud of the results. We were sold out the night before you came, our check out time is not until noon and sometimes our rooms are not ready when our guests arrive. We try to get the rooms ready as...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This was one of the best hotel stays we have stayed at in a long time. We got in at 230am and the gentleman at the front desk was wonderful. He made checking in quick and easy and was extremely helpful. The beds were comfy, larger size fridge was perfect for our cooler items, and the room plenty big for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysTraveling2016
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Please come see us again.

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Location was further from rt 77 than we expected but rooms large very clean and comfortable. Beds great and had both soft and firm pillows! Counter space in bathroom too small for even one persons stuff but lots of towels and good shower. Need to invest in HD TV's. Good breakfast and very helpful friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us.

Lake Wales
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Wonderful accommodations, room was very clean, staff was very friendly, breakfast bar very good, we will defiantly stay here again...I highly recommend this Comfort Inn. Also close to Bluefield scenic over look, which is a beautiful view..I am very happy we came here, to spend our last evening before traveling on to Florida ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eula R
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again.

Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The hotel was clean, the bed very, very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet had a broad selection and every I tasted was delicious. The late night staff and the morning staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained and surrounded by a gorgeous natural setting. The pool area outside is well landscaped and pretty. We would happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime C
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks. We are very proud of our hotel and it is very good to know that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
12.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
12.7 km away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
27.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
28.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
247 reviews
28.2 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bluefield

Address: 38769 Governor G C Peery Hwy, US 19-460 West, Bluefield, VA 24605
Region: United States > Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range: $102 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bluefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bluefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bluefield Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Bluefield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Bluefield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is ideal if you have heavy baggage.”
arjuny1210, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the peaceful cemetery and sunset and was close to parking”
rogerwhite, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor if you have difficulty climbing stairs.”
barbara12november194, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“double beds are pretty small, so queen would be better”
V3793OXcindyb, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we requested a handicap room as I like the walk in showers.”
RonaldR642, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5