We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404
Special Rate
25% off 2 nights or more
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Burlington Beer Company
    1.5 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Priced right and convenient location
I recently stayed at the Sonesta ES Suites in Williston, VT for... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Palmer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I recently stayed at the Sonesta ES Suites in Williston, VT for drop-off weekend at UVM. I booked well in advance so I got a great rate. The hotel itself is very conveniently located right off 89 and is very close to shops and many restaurants. The two employees that I had dealings with were both very friendly and helpful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6531ZZanneb
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Z6531ZZanneb, Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations...

Williston
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Excellent hotel! I will highly recommend it. Very modern appliances, furniture and decor. It has a balcony, three closets, plenty of drawers/storage. It was clean as well. Has a comfortable bed My family, and all the wedding guest couldn't stop talking about this amazing place. 10/10.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinthialiriano
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear cinthialiriano, Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations...

Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Checked in at this Sonesta on a Saturday and checked out on Wednesday. Not quite an extended stay, but we managed to get a sweet deal and turned our 3 nights into 4 to make the most of it. Having a full fridge was very helpful for all of the edible souvenirs we picked up on our first trip to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishinboots
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear trishinboots, Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations...

Montreal
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were beautiful. I would recommend this hotel. Close to everything. Nice touch at the front desk has granola bars one night and the next night cookies. Staff friendly. Breakfast good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivaMexico7
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Vivamexico7, Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations...

Lehavim, Israel
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Warning!!! The hotel is doing over Booking and booking is supporting it. You might find yourself with no room during your vacation. I booked this hotel through Booking and I got confirmation for my booking. However, Due to the holiday (Labor Day) the hotel was over booked and dumped me out. Booking couldn’t find me alternative at the same level...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank uri310
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear uri310, Thank you for writing a review! We are very sorry to hear that Booking.com was not able to assist you with the relocation of your reservation. We would've love to have you stay at our newly re-imaged property and it is unfortuante that this overbooking error happened. We would love to take the time and discuss a future...

Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 September 2016

the bed was way to soft also the pillows and the a/c unit out side of the room was way to loud. The exercise room was way to hot it needs more cooling. the front desk person was very helpful and courteous .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgilso_722556
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear rgilso_722556, Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations...

Wallington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was a self contained well presented double room ,my family of 4 , all adults had their own space with a bedroom upstairs on the mezzanine level .The beds were comfortable ,the only criticism would be that there wasn't a kettle only a coffee machine but they did provide tea bags! The breakfast provided was poor, and certainly not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thecocksfamily
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Thecocksfamily, Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016

First off I'd like to say that the staff was very nice. It's not a luxury hotel however accommodations we're accommodating. They were understaffed, for example we didn't get any shampoo or soap in our room when we called the front desk the desk clerk himself have to come and bring us some soap. Like I said it was good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heimisheryingerman
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Heimisheryingerman, Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We have been coming to this destination for a few years and have enjoyed the new renovations. We have stayed in the 2 bedroom loft suite and really loved the new decor, new furniture, overall the rooms are much brighter. The only thing is that they got rid of the door separating the bedroom and living room/kitchen which does not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Rooms are newly remodeled and very clean with full kitchens. Staff is dressed well and are super nice and attentive to meeting guest needs. I plan on returning next month for another stay because I had a great experience with them!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherLee36
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear HeatherLee36 Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
5.7 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
620 reviews
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sonesta ES Burlington, VT has all you need to rest, work and play. Located just a short distance from Burlington International Airport, this upscale, extended-stay hotel in Burlington, VT offers spacious suites with full kitchens, free wireless Internet, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center (Guests also enjoy access and classes at the nearby Sports Edge fitness facility) and a complimentary daily breakfast buffet. A short drive to Stowe, Sugarbush and Smuggler's Notch, it's easy to enjoy four seasons of outdoor activities such as hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and skating. Cruise Lake Champlain on the Spirit of Ethan Allen or the Lake Champlain Ferries, or visit ECHO Lake Aquarium, Shelburne Farms, and the Ethan Allen Homestead instead. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Address: 35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Price Range: $115 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Tofino, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can climb a couple stairs choose a top floor in the suite buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles P6577ASjimc, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We did not use fireplace but was told to get logs from front desk. ”
 of 5 bubbles 349terryt, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its right next to US 89, try for a south room....”
 of 5 bubbles 252ernestof, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suggestions: 1) bring a plug-in night light (better yet, perhaps Sonesta could provide one) and 2) buy a package of eviro-logs called BIO-BLOCKS (we bought them at Ace Hardware in Williston nearby) for the fireplace. BIO-BLOCKS are compressed hardwood chips formed into dense small blocks that burn beautifully with a little help from some rolled-up newspaper tucked between the blocks. The front desk had matches and paper for us to get it all going. There were no fireplace tools in the room, so these blocks were fabulous. We just had to light them. Just follow instructions on the package and enjoy an even-burning clean-burning fire for hours. The blocks completely burn with a little white ash left afterwards. We kept the glass doors open a bit to allow more air flow. There was no smoke in the room at all as the fireplace had a good draw up the chimney. It was nice eating out one night and bringing food back to the room the next, just for some down time. Well stocked with plates, glasse, and cutlery for 2-3 people. And I'm sure the desk would have provided more if needed. Also, if you want to sleep in, a magnetized "do not disturb" sign can be taken the inside of the steel front door, to the outside door. The set-up is like a motel, in that your door opens to the outside, not a hallway. Still, it was quiet on the property itself.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamP4651VV, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Newly redecorated clean rooms. Only issue was the dryness of the room. Rooms need humidifiers.”
 of 5 bubbles 889jeffa, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5