We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Front end staff is friendly enough. However there was no room service for 5-days. We requested service two times but gave up after that. They seemed low on service staff. Food is complimentary but not very good. I opted to cook in the room. However not all of the suites come fully stocked and you have to request kitchen ware....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
Yarmouth, ME
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the 2 BR Suites and it was perfect for our family of four, with two teenage girls. Each of the girls had a nice full bed and my husband and I had a king up in the loft. The suites also have 2 baths, so there's everything you need to be comfortable. There's a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CousinsIslandgirl
Speculator, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and comfortable, the hotel public rooms were all very nice and comfortable. The dinner they provided for "free" was lasagna which tasted terrible...You get what you pay for. The free buffet breakfast was very tasty though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munrocollie
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear munrocollie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington. We’re glad to hear your feedback regarding the ‘Nest’ and spacious suites. We’re sorry to hear your comments regarding the lasagna. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to resolve this matter. We...

Williston
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love the Sonesta Suites. It is great to come with another couple and you can socialize together in the common area, but then have your own bedroom and bathroom. We love it. Staff very helpful. Karen went out of her way to help us.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551pennyw
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear 551pennyw, Thanks for writing a review in regards to your recent stay. We’re excited to hear you enjoyed our spacious 2 bedroom suites! Thanks for the warm feedback regarding Karen! We will be sure to share your comments! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This our second time at this hotel. Staff is very nice and hardworking. Pool is nice. Breakfast is OK. But, both times, our room had a terrible smell. Reminiscent of old fish. We sprayed the vents with lysol ( which we learned from another trip advisor post), and it helped, but only temporarily. We cancelled our second night and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sixbees
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Sixbees, Thank you for taking the time to share a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the warm feedback regarding our staff and amenities. Please accept our sincere apology for the odor you experienced during your stay. We did share this with the appropriate hotel team and the issue was corrected. We hope to have an...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at the Sonesta ES Suites. The king suite was perfect for our romantic weekend away. CLEAN!!! Comfortable bed, pretty fireplace, full kitchen. Plenty of closet space for all of our winter gear. The hot tub was a little cool and the rooms could use a broom or vacuum and fireplace tools. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thanks for writing a review about your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites. We’re excited to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and amenities! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Burlington, VT! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ADA room too small, bed too high. furniture too large and bulky for a wheelchair to maneuver. ADA room with tub shower did not have a tub chair and the shower hose did not work. Counters too high to access sinks. Only one small grab bar behind the toilet tank. No side bars for safe toileting. Kitchen counters too high....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6082XEsueb
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear A6082XEsueb, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We deeply regret the experience you had with your suite and offer our sincere apologies. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd read that this property had a complete renovation, bot it seemed like it was very basic. The rooms were clean & freshly painted, but you can tell it is an old property--cracks in wall were visible. Breakfast very basic -but no complaints. It was very hard to regulate the temperature in our 2story/2bedroom. Sean at front desk very accommodating,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear the warm feedback regarding Sean! We value all comments from our guests and will follow up with the appropriate departments to discuss what you have mentioned. Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times since the suites were renovated The noms are roomy, clean, warm and more importantly, very affordable. The hotel staff are also very attentive and eficicent. Lastly, location is great, close to big box shopping and about 10 minutes from downtown Burlington.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis H
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Luis H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington! We appreciate the warm feedback regarding our staff and we’re happy to hear our location was convenient! We hope to see you here on your next trip to Burlington, VT! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

quebec
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good bed just a little bit too soft. A minimum of dishes, old but renovated .Nice desk's staff with a smile on his face. We don't use the pool . Breakfast with fruits, eggs it's was ok. I recommanded this hotel without problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mireillep3
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear mireillep3, Thanks for sharing a review about your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, VT! It’s great to hear the positive comments regarding our staff. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department so we can better serve you during your next visit! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
5.7 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
630 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
399 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,219 reviews
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
0.2 km away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sonesta ES Burlington, VT has all you need to rest, work and play. Located just a short distance from Burlington International Airport, this upscale, extended-stay hotel in Burlington, VT offers spacious suites with full kitchens, free wireless Internet, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center (Guests also enjoy access and classes at the nearby Sports Edge fitness facility) and a complimentary daily breakfast buffet. A short drive to Stowe, Sugarbush and Smuggler's Notch, it's easy to enjoy four seasons of outdoor activities such as hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and skating. Cruise Lake Champlain on the Spirit of Ethan Allen or the Lake Champlain Ferries, or visit ECHO Lake Aquarium, Shelburne Farms, and the Ethan Allen Homestead instead. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Address: 35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Price Range: $117 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite with queen bed”
 of 5 bubbles mireillep3, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a blow dryer and wood if you want dry hair or the fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles thoan2014, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to buy firewood for the fireplace in the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles rainbowr492, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can climb a couple stairs choose a top floor in the suite buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles P6577ASjimc, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We did not use fireplace but was told to get logs from front desk. ”
 of 5 bubbles 349terryt, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5