We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White River Inn and Suites

TravelocityUSD 119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 119*
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
White River Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White River Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The beds are awesome and it was very quiet. I liked the breakfast and the atmosphere of the place. Like home away from home. :) Oh and the fire place in the lobby was very nice to sit by on a cold night with a cup of coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler389
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Half of the hotel has been updated with beautiful suites, however the other half of the hotel is old, smelly, and dirty. When I walked into my room it had a horrible odor, then I went into the bathroom and it had a used towel hanging up (that was the ONLY towel in the entire room, no hand towel, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaci K
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the details of your last stay and taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how you felt. On behalf of the staff and the management team please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest quality of service and...

Hamden, CT
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

When we got there, our bathroom light didn't work. Someone came in to look at it and said they would have someone come fix it and if they couldn't fix it, they would switch our room for our second night. No one ever came back. The bathroom floor had little ants crawling all over it. The room had such a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarisaR
WRISmanager, Guest Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the details of your last stay and taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how you felt. On behalf of the staff and the management team please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest quality of service and...

Evansville, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. My daughter was a traveling nurse and I visited with her for over 3 weeks. I cannot say enough about the personnel. They were all very friendly and almost became like family to me. Mary at the front desk is priceless. She is very helpful and very, friendly to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriacL8808CF
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Sheets were shredding, bathtub was poorly patched on top rim, building generally run down. I was too tired to ask for refund or another room. Staff were friendly and professional . Not good for families. Was adequate enough to sleep for six hours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra S
Morristown, NJ
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We needed a place near Hanover, NH. This hotel offered a good deal for a room with two queen beds. Not plush, not new, but large rooms and easy to access from highway, the White River Inn did the job. The institutional-like lobby, the small pool and tiny fitness center were as expected. The inn is an odd configuration, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikeThatBlackCrow
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Ontario
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We checked in late and the gentleman at the counter was very helpful with our room. Room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was fine. They had some eggs, toast and cereals. Will definitely come back if I'm in the area. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garfield_Cat
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Room was dirty with a towel on the door in the bathroom, hair on the floor in the bathroom, and items from a previous guest under the bed. Room had a corner of the room that needed a chair. Breakfast was OK nothing to exciting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene Burnham H
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The Holiday Inn next store was full so we went here. Needed to interrupt The front desk from his video game to get checked in. The room was unsanitary. There was hair on the bathroom counter, the bathtub drain was full of a hairball and there was mold imbedded in the bathtub caulk. The in room coffee was unusable because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine P
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I really enjoyed the front desk staff when I went to check in. I booked using Hotels.com and the Robert and the other staff memeber ( I cannot remember her name) were very patient and nice. The room was nice and cozy. Had a view of the hotel across the street as this Hotel is the Sister hotel to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
Allisyn R, Guest Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
600 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
281 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
345 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
280 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about White River Inn and Suites

Address: 91 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7176
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Price Range: $126 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White River Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your White River Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White River Hotel White River Junction
Econolodge White River Junction
Econo Lodge White River Junction
White River Junction Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White River Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walks to the 300 rooms. Shorter walks to 200 and 100 rooms”
Ooglethorpe, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room, top floor away from the highway.”
davidhQ2406VL, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be on the right side of the hallway - better veiws. end of the hallway because thats the end further from the highway - less noise”
markdanielsphd, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe there is an old section and a new section. The suites are in the new section. Be sure to ask for the new section!”
susanmQ1083KY, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near one of the entrances, as this place is huge and you can walk forever.”
LikeThatBlackCrow, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 119* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 119
Orbitz.comUSD 119
Hotels.comUSD 119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates