We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Hartford, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 7:00am via taxi. Asked if there were any rooms available and how much. Explained to Joe who was the front desk clerk that if he needed to hold any amount of money other then I agreed to pay I would go else where and he told me no more would be charged other than the agreed on price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid2777
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not receive the service you expected and we can always strive to do better. When I spoke to you, when you were checking out of the hotel, I was under the impression that you were leaving because your credit card was authorized for a higher amount than your room rate (to cover any potential incidental...

Hooksett, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 January 2017

there were a number of things that made our stay disappointing. There were no plastic bags in the waste baskets, no hairdryer, the lotion container was empty, there was no shower cap, the DVDs player made a loud alarm at around 5:00am, the Restaurant listings were not accurate and we went out expecting to eat dinner at one only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. However, I am so sorry to hear about the other issues you encountered during your stay. I can certainly understand your disappointment and we are currently addressing the issues you mentioned internally. As a team, we can use this feedback...

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel staff was wonderful and the morning breakfast was great. The exercise room was very good and the pool was clean and well kept. The rooms were in great shape and well kept. The parking was very good and the location was perfect for anyone going to upstate VT or NY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodyFL
Reviewed 30 December 2016

All I wanted was a place to sleep. this was impossible due to the other guests who thought it appropriate to SLAM the DOOR EVERY TIME they went in and out. I tried mentioning it to the person staying next to me but got a moderately threatening response. You get what you pay for and this is simply a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are addressing the concerns you raised in your comments. I can assure you that what you described is not the norm here in White River. We try to see that our guests are happy with their rooms and get a comfortable nights sleep. Unfortunately, some things are out of our control, including a guest...

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Very nice place to relax, the place is very quiet and the staff are welcoming and helpful. It is close to the highway and thus a good place to stop for us on the way to Canada. At breakfast their selection was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed here for a wedding happening in Quechee during the summer. The room was standard and nothing special but still comfortable and we did not have any complaints about the quality of the room - it's exactly what I would expect for a Fairfield Inn & Suites in a fairly nondescript area of Vermont. The only thing that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We cannot improve without listening to our guests feedback so we do take your comments seriously. I am happy the quality of the room was to your liking and that the front desk was able to add your Marriott Rewards number at check out. I apologize for any inconvenience it was to you that the...

Topsham, Maine
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn on Thanksgiving night. This hotel was incredibly clean and quiet. The king bed was well away from the hallway and separated from the hall by an additional partition. We heard no hall noise all night, even though the hotel was quite full. Breakfast was fully stocked (including strawberries and whipped cream for my waffle)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Nothing extravagant, but the large clean room with a sitting area and two comfortable queen beds along with standard hotel breakfast in a pleasant breakfast area left us feeling we would definitely stay again when we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily02492
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nothing but great things to say about this place. The rooms are clean and comfy, and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast on Sundays is scheduled for a 7:30 am start, but the staff opened it at 7 pm for people like me that needed a early start. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EndyBOSTON
Placerville, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

As long-term Marriott customers, we would like to share the experience we encountered on Friday, October 21st. On check-in, clerk on duty, had an unprofessional attitude of “flippy” comments throughout the check-in process. We requested a “quiet” room away from road noise as much as possible and her response was to the effect - “doesn’t everyone who comes in here.?”...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolnPat
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your valued feedback. We are addressing the issues you mentioned in your comments. As a team, we can use this feedback to learn and improve. I can assure you that your experience is not typical of a stay at our property. Friendly customer service is a top priority at our hotel and...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
564 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
268 reviews
0.1 km away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
170 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
2.6 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Price Range: $144 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pomona Park, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the exterior doors to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolnPat, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“highest floor tends to be quietest!”
 of 5 bubbles drjeff77, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“verify any special room needs. I.e. pull out couch”
 of 5 bubbles christQ5324EY, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Relatively quiet location, so all rooms should be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 63Chitown63, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read my review and decide for yourself if you are up for extreme self advocacy just to get a clean cool room.”
 of 5 bubbles therese36, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5