We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodge at Mount Snow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dover
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great time skiing at Mount Snow and stayed here for the weekend. Rooms are clean and decent. Bed is springy but not uncomfortable. Walls are thin so you can hear others. Our trip included buffet breakfasts and dinner which were filling and delicious. Breakfast was real scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, french toast, pancakes, fresh fruit, toast, delicious coffees....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I give this place 5/5 based on "you get what you pay for". We ran a ski trip up this past weekend with thirty (30) people. I had very low expectations, however, the rooms were large and clean, shuttle to mountain was right behind hotel and server was really good. What else can you ask for on a weekend ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALang800
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to the Lodge at Mount Snow for the same weekend, the past 4 years. The past three years went off without any issues. The food was great, and the atmosphere was exactly what you would expect from a ski lodge for the price. This year was very different. We decided to have our friends join us this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jr J
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We planned a last minute trip to Mount Snow for NYE and the days leading up to it. We found a room in this hotel for 3 of the 4 nights we were there. The owner Jim went out of his way to help us get to and from the other property. He couldn't have been more helpful. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueFair17
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend this place to anybody. It is affordable and the staff is friendly as well as awesome food and bar. My car broke down while I was up there and the owner gave me an extra night for free while I waited for my father to come with the truck and trailer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian R
Cliffwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stayed for two nights, a discount package offer for winter skiing.. Very close to the mountain. My room was clean. I liked it had a deck to go out onto. My window view was the mountain in the distance. The breakfast was great deal. Not happy with the dinner choices or taste. The bar opening was a hit or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camperlinos
James D, Owner at Lodge at Mount Snow, responded to this review

We appreciate all responses good and bad! Helps us wonder why we chose hospitality as our vocation... wow, according to your post it took you 11 months to respond? What's the point! What did I do to you this year? There are no co-owner bartenders. I do not work in the bar and the other owners aren't on property. Sorry...

Woolwich, Maine, USA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We bought this Living Social deal to return to Dover and "finish" the Expert level of the GMAC. Based on the website photos, we thought it was the main lodge of the ski resort. IT IS NOT !!! The photos on the website are pictures of the main resort that you can SEE from this hotel. I repeat, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boydsinme
James D, Owner at Lodge at Mount Snow, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive response. It probably took you a very long time to form your thoughts and you didn't have anything more important to spend your time on. Sorry, you thought we were the main base area but we never said we were anywhere in the ad. Living Social is a discount program that the main base area...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Before I was able to check into The Lodge at Mount Snow this afternoon, I had to call them to verify their location. You see, the picture listed on their website was actually a picture of a DIFFERENT HOTEL: The Snow Lake Lodge. When we arrived at The Lodge at Mount Snow, we were greeted by a strong foul odor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We bought this getaway on Living Social and waited to go till the fall. At the last minute, we didn't think we could go because we couldn't find someone to watch our dog. So, I called, and yes, they accepted dogs! People there were fantastic, food was delicious! It was the peak season for foliage and we loved it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaka801
Avoca, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2016

First off, the lady at the front desk was super nice! She always greeted us with a smile! Locationwise, this really isn't the best in my opinion. There's quite a few places to eat near here, but that's about it. unless you are there to ski or snowboard, you will need to drive quite a ways to find things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTaylor82290

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 km away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
163 reviews
16.7 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
147 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel at Mount Snow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Inn at Mount Snow
Inn at Mount Snow
#6 of 13 in Dover
264 reviews
0.8 km away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
70 reviews
1.5 km away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#2 of 13 in Dover
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Lodge at Mount Snow

Address: 393 Route 100, P.O. Box 755, Dover, VT 05356-9740
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Price Range: $141 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mount Snow Hotel Dover
Lodge At Mount Snow Vermont/Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Mount Snow staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Massachusetts
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Mount Snow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size bed has a pull out couch, but be advised there are rooms with a full and a bunk bed, and rooms with 2 full beds”
 of 5 bubbles 464jrj, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with empty rooms on either side for quiet.”
  • Damaged drywall and holes in the ceiling above the bed. (Room 123)
  • Crushed and broken lampshades over the bed. (Room 123)
  • Crushed and broken lampshades over the bed. (Room 123)
  • There was a ceiling fan, but the switch to turn it on/off was ripped out. (Room 123)
  • There was a hole in the ceiling just inside the room. (Room 123)
 of 5 bubbles Boydsinme, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“really check the weather if you plan to do outdoor activities. if not, you will have a rather dreary weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles JTaylor82290, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 46female, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“mountain view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles B3016SHpauls, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5