We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodge at Mount Snow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dover
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lodge at Mount Snow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Cliffwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two nights, a discount package offer for winter skiing.. Very close to the mountain. My room was clean. I liked it had a deck to go out onto. My window view was the mountain in the distance. The breakfast was great deal. Not happy with the dinner choices or taste. The bar opening was a hit or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camperlinos
James D, Owner at Lodge at Mount Snow, responded to this review

We appreciate all responses good and bad! Helps us wonder why we chose hospitality as our vocation... wow, according to your post it took you 11 months to respond? What's the point! What did I do to you this year? There are no co-owner bartenders. I do not work in the bar and the other owners aren't on property. Sorry...

Woolwich, Maine, USA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We bought this Living Social deal to return to Dover and "finish" the Expert level of the GMAC. Based on the website photos, we thought it was the main lodge of the ski resort. IT IS NOT !!! The photos on the website are pictures of the main resort that you can SEE from this hotel. I repeat, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boydsinme
James D, Owner at Lodge at Mount Snow, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive response. It probably took you a very long time to form your thoughts and you didn't have anything more important to spend your time on. Sorry, you thought we were the main base area but we never said we were anywhere in the ad. Living Social is a discount program that the main base area...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Before I was able to check into The Lodge at Mount Snow this afternoon, I had to call them to verify their location. You see, the picture listed on their website was actually a picture of a DIFFERENT HOTEL: The Snow Lake Lodge. When we arrived at The Lodge at Mount Snow, we were greeted by a strong foul odor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We bought this getaway on Living Social and waited to go till the fall. At the last minute, we didn't think we could go because we couldn't find someone to watch our dog. So, I called, and yes, they accepted dogs! People there were fantastic, food was delicious! It was the peak season for foliage and we loved it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaka801
Avoca, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2016

First off, the lady at the front desk was super nice! She always greeted us with a smile! Locationwise, this really isn't the best in my opinion. There's quite a few places to eat near here, but that's about it. unless you are there to ski or snowboard, you will need to drive quite a ways to find things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTaylor82290
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Found this on living social. My SO and I stayed here during the fall leave change and it was perfect for us. Spent most of our time hiking in the green mountains nearby and touring the covered bridges in the area. The place was quaint and looked just like pics online. Staff was excellent. Looking into staying here again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtrav3l3r4981
East Greenbush, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This place is very dated. The minute you walk in it has a weird smell which is all over. The guy at the desk was nice enough. The hot tub was gross. The rooms were clean but very dated. We were suppose to get a King with a view. I guess if a tree right in front of the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karalp2016
East Calais, Vermont
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This place was built 43 years ago and I don't think they've done a thing to it since. It is so rundown. Good things- AC,clean linens,clean bathroom fixtures, comf. beds. Very pleasant staff, good breakfast, picnic lunch adequate. Bad things-bathroom floor sticky,rug hasn't been vacuumed in a while, bar not open because it wasn't ski season,dinner was fish right out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith S
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Boyfriend took me last Sunday and Monday on a Living Social deal he purchased. Stayed in room 145 which is on second level mountain view. The room smelled of bleach when first arrived but didn't notice after long. Better to smell sanitized than of mold and mildew and other odors. The weather was a bit warm so we tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 46female
Peabody, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I booked this thru Groupon on a whim and then read the reviews. I was a little suspect but hey, need to review a place yourself, right. It is a throwback to the 70's with the pool, hot tub and lounge area. It certainly is in need of updating, inside and out, but the room was clean and fresh. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 km away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
162 reviews
16.7 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
141 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel at Mount Snow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Inn at Mount Snow
Inn at Mount Snow
#6 of 13 in Dover
262 reviews
0.9 km away
Kitzhof Inn
Kitzhof Inn
#8 of 13 in Dover
97 reviews
0.8 km away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Lodge at Mount Snow

Address: 393 Route 100, P.O. Box 755, Dover, VT 05356-9740
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Price Range: $156 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mount Snow Hotel Dover
Lodge At Mount Snow Vermont/Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Mount Snow staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Massachusetts
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Mount Snow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with empty rooms on either side for quiet.”
  • Damaged drywall and holes in the ceiling above the bed. (Room 123)
  • Crushed and broken lampshades over the bed. (Room 123)
  • Crushed and broken lampshades over the bed. (Room 123)
  • There was a ceiling fan, but the switch to turn it on/off was ripped out. (Room 123)
  • There was a hole in the ceiling just inside the room. (Room 123)
 of 5 bubbles Boydsinme, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“really check the weather if you plan to do outdoor activities. if not, you will have a rather dreary weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles JTaylor82290, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 46female, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“mountain view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles B3016SHpauls, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view side of the lodge is a good idea to request.”
 of 5 bubbles 640jilli, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5