We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Basin Harbor Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Basin Harbor Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Basin Harbor Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
New York City
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I went there for a long weekend with my teenage son and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the setting is spectacular--views of Lake Champlain, flowers everywhere. And there are so many things to do. We waterskiied,, sailed, hiked and played tennis. In spite of all the activities, the place maintains a relaxed feeling. I can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purnnyc
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

It's always special when you can have a good time with your teen! Thank you for letting us know. Pennie Beach Fourth Generation Host

Barre, VT
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Having just finished a week long reunion with 180 friends, I'm smiling and feel pampered by the BHC staff and crew. All food experiences - buffet breakfasts, sit down dinners and Red Mill restaurant (on property) lunches were delightfully delicious and served graciously by the wait staff. The various cottages and lodge rooms have "country charm" and were clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msscience
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

This group of friends came from all over to celebrate a 50th Reunion - it's so nice to know a good time was had by all! Pennie Beach Fourth Generation Host

Saratoga, NY
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Basin Harbor Club has about 80 cottages on premises many with water views of lake champlain. They also have a lodge with meeting rooms and bed rooms. Excellent food in both restaurants on premises. Beautiful grounds with great golf course.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poinciana200
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Pennie Beach Fourth Generation Host

Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Basin Harbor could not have provided a more perfect wedding weekend for my dear friends. The staff truly was exceptional, from the front desk ready and willing to send items to our cottage (tape and scissors for wrapping gifts to toothpaste), to the servers and bartenders we experienced on our three day wedding weekend. The staff went above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HTravel84
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope you'll return for another visit soon. Pennie Beach Fourth Generation Host

Maine
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Basin Harbor is a beautiful resort. We went for a wedding. Stayed from Friday to Sunday am. The Lodge was where we had our suite. Medium size suites, cozy comfortable but not 21st century by any means. Carpets need to be replaced. AC window units not adequate to cool room. No TV or entertainment systems in room. WiFi worked great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler54Maine
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

Thank you for telling everyone how much you enjoyed your weekend visit! The carpets in the Lodge have been replaced - we had to wait for a low occupancy time to accomplish. It's so nice to know you enjoyed the food. Come back soon - Pennie Beach Fourth Generation Host

Bridgewater, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The golf course was in excellent condition and we had no time getting the tee times we wanted and it was generally uncrowded when we were there. It was a good course for all abilities. It was between seasons, after Labor Day and before foliage season. The buildings and grounds were nicely decorated for Fall and the flowers were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235KenB
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

We're delighted to know that you and your friends enjoyed your visit. Captain Brian has given many guests a memorable trip on the EScape, and it's nice to count you among them. The golf course is in the best shape it's been in all summer, and the gorgeous weather was the hole in one. Thanks for joining us. Pennie Beach...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My husband and I planned a 3 day stay here for a much needed rest from work. The setting is gorgeous and based on the high price we were expecting a beautiful cottage. We were told that ours was the nicest they had. What we found was a musty smelling cottage with stained carpet, blinds that didn't work, hair on...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank NortheastTraveler54
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

We sincerely regret that you didn't care for your cottage. All of ours are different from one another and surely there is one in which you'd have felt right at home. The 2009 magazine is a special issue of Vermont Life which celebrated the 400th anniversary of the discovery of Lake Champlain. It's still in the room because it has...

Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I were looking for a place to unwind for a few days (3 nights 8/31 - 9/3/12) and happened upon the Basin Harbor Club. We booked through Expedia. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. While the price may be high for the condition of the cottage (rug and drapes a bit tattered) accomodations were completely acceptable,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greggers S
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

How nice that you enjoyed your relaxing visit! Thanks for choosing us. Pennie Beach Fourth Generation Host

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I would recommend a stay at the Basin Harbor Club as long as you have done your research and know what to expect from this rustic setting on beautiful Lake Champlain. We had a room in the Historic Harbor Homestead on the second floor which was disappointing as I specifically asked for a first room floor since my husband has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WestBrooklyn
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We're sorry we couldn't offer you an alternate room. The one you referenced in the Harbor Homestead is among the smallest here. We're sorry for the stained carpet - dogs aren't allowed in that building so it must have been left by previous guests. There are indeed pet-free accommodations here. It's nice to...

Vermont
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Water frontage with a classic setting. We had a fantastic two day getaway. We spent hours relaxing at the beach, swimming, jumping off the diving board, playing scrabble on our iPad and absorbing the energy of lots of happy people ---- watching kids on the huge water trampoline is quite entertaining. We rented a boat and spent a few hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VermontAdventure
apb329, Owner at Basin Harbor Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell the world how much you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - Pennie Beach Fourth Generation Host

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vergennes
32.5 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
610 reviews
33.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
33.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
459 reviews
33.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 14 in South Burlington
885 reviews
27.3 km away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Basin Harbor Club is a 700 acre resort on the shores of Lake Champlain. Owned and operated by 4th generation innkeepers, we have over 125 years of exceptional guest service. Open for three seasons, Basin Harbor offers a peaceful retreat for anyone who enjoys the outdoors, unparalleled service and a dedication to excellent food, integrating Addison County's over 200 farmers and producers. Basin Harbor's diverse offerings accommodate family vacations, destination weddings, golf outings and corporate retreats. Our recreational menu include an 18 hole golf course with practice facilities, tennis courts, badminton, croquet, water skiing, boat rentals, kayaks, sailboats and power boat rentals. Our renowned Kids Camp offers comprehensive programming for ages 3-17. Visit Vermont's finest lakeside resort and hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Basin Harbor Club

Address: 4800 Basin Harbor Rd, Vergennes, VT 05491-8521
Region: United States > Vermont > Vergennes
Price Range: $349 - $1,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Basin Harbor Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Basin Harbor Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Harbor Club Hotel Vergennes
Basin Harbor Hotel
Basin Harbor Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Basin Harbor Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Basin Harbor Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our group had 13 rooms and cabins and everyone loved theirs”
 of 5 bubbles 79BeckyR79, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles I9394KHsarahk, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabin suites on the lake front such as PleasantView .”
 of 5 bubbles 104JohnT, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for water front cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles traveldad24, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“one room cabins are huge!”
 of 5 bubbles jordanielle5, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay