We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stowe Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stowe Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stowe Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,348: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ideal for couples and families. Perfectly located to spend time anywhere in the Stowe area, but honestly there is no need to ever leave the resort. Five star accommodations without the precocious nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin O
StoweMountainLodge, Director of Sales & Marketing at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and accommodations. It's a new day at Stowe Mountain Lodge now that our base village is finally complete.

St Christophe d'Arthabaska
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Really lovely room, lovely setting. Unfortunately we had very poor service: when I checked in, I specifically said everything was prepaid and provided the reference number and pertinent information. Despite this, the clerk tried to take a 2000USD deposit twice without listening to me. Then it took over 40 minutes for the supervisor to find the reservation because she did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vajulie
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We are pleased to hear you found your guest room and mountain setting lovely. We apologize for any complications you experienced with your particular reservation and billing booking through The Vacation Station. We strive to provide a seamless experience for our guests and understand your frustration that this was not...

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved the skiing in Stowe - ski school was amazing and the room was giant and well appointed. The hotel is gorgeous and has so much potential. The room keys did not work upon arrival and we needed to wait in line again. The reception desk was not very helpful. We also had challenges with the valet department. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelfromNJ
Weston
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had stayed at SML last year; Great experience -outstanding v impressed. This year, attended conference at Lodge and brought my family. Room was not at level of quality or cleanliness as last year. beds were horrible/top mattress hung over bottom by about 5" each side. Bed skirt filthy and had holes in it. Not sure if they stuck conference people...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldeluca3790
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us again at Stowe Mountain Lodge. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience for each of our guests for every stay. We are sorry to hear there were some aspects of your room that left you feeling disappointed this time. It sounds like your mattress and box spring were not matching, which should...

Windsor, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So much to do with your family besides just skiing here! The pool is huge and heated all year long. There is ice skating, indoor rock climbing, free s'mores and hot cocoa by a wood burning fire outside. They have a concierge service for all your ski/snowboarding equipment so it's ready when you are. They have done an amazing job...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherkQ8858SU
StoweMountainLodge, Director of Sales & Marketing at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear your family enjoyed your time at Stowe Mountain Lodge. If you loved the indoor rock climbing, be sure to come back in the summer with the family to try the ZipTour and TreeTop Adventure. It's am amazing family bonding experience.

Northwestern CT
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I were very excited to stay for a weekend away from the kids. During our two night stay we experienced too many instances of slow, incomplete or incorrect service at the Bar, Restaurant and with Room service. The staff were friendly, but clearly something is not working right. The bar was not even busy and always took...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bummed2017
Jamestown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times. Had grown children with this time and they were awed. Great first time skier experience. Very convenient access to mountain. Courtesy car took us in to town or there is free shuttle a few minutes walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhU8782WI
StoweMountainLodge, Director of Sales & Marketing at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We all remember our first skier experience which can really be intimidating. We are so happy you had a great time! We are blessed with two amazing mountains to choose from and ski runs for every skill level. We can't wait to welcome you back to Stowe!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great 4 day stay at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We stayed in a Ridgeline Studio and the view of the slopes, fireplace, kitchen area & big bathroom were excellent. The hotel is beautiful, and service was superior. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We loved the hot tubs and our kids loved the heated outdoor pool. The best feature of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emnhenrysmom
Denville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful experience for our family . Will definitely come again. Staff was kind and helpful. Valet personal were friendly. Ski valet was so convenient. Food was excellent. Very clean room and clean facilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanwU2531NH
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fell in love with this ski resort. Absolutely breathtaking mountain. Town of Stowe is close with cute restaurants. Mountain lodge is beautiful and in perfect location. Would not stay anywhere else!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D

1,422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (778)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Suite (104)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (177)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
7.8 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,204 reviews
4.2 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
171 reviews
8.7 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
854 reviews
8.3 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
10.4 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672-5179
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $282 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#1 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#2 Family Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our Ridgeline Studio faced the Front Four slopes of Stowe- beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles emnhenrysmom, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give you great views but there's really not a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles BixUS, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have 16 foot ceilings with beautiful view of mountains & pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGal011070, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with a fireplace is your best bet!”
 of 5 bubbles leslieckuhn, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would maybe pick a room that was facing the west side (slopes side) instead of east side, where rooms will face the ice skating rink.”
  • View from room 307.
  • View from room 307
 of 5 bubbles 44SallyS, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5