We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hob Knob Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hob Knob Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hob Knob Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
East Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I had a great stay at the Hob Knob Inn recently and just want to say the staff is amazing, the food was great and the room was clean and comfortable. I would love to visit again when I get the chance. Just want to say a special thanks to Barbara and Kate for their patience and help when my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen W
Kate L, Owner at Hob Knob Inn, responded to this review

We are always glad to help and Sam says thank you for letting him honk the horn. A clean, comfortable and cozy room is the atmosphere we try to provide and a great meal never hurts. Hope to see you again soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Honestly, we were disappointed from this motel. This is a classic motel with standard and old equipment. The restaurant is extremely overpriced, the staff is not very nice and portions are too small. During breakfast, we had to ask for extra bread, because it was not added. Before the visit I was expecting something completely different, given the number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tofes
Kate L, Owner at Hob Knob Inn, responded to this review

We are always sorry to disappoint. The Hob Knob is always in the process of upgrading, though it is a process. You will be happy to know that new tile floors and toilets are going into guestrooms this fall if you travel back this way. The restaurant prices are in line with the food costs we incur due to the...

Eagle Bay, New York, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Have just returned from a Vermont getaway . Once again we stayed at The Hob Knob Inn in Stowe and we had a wonderful time . Everyone at the Inn is busy sprucing up for the coming season but still had time to make our stay warm , inviting and just plain WONDERFUL. You can't beat this place for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Hob Knob Inn is a great place to stay while in Stowe. It is very conveniently located near the Village as well as the mountain. The restaurant food is terriffic and the staff is very friendly and courteous. The first night we were there, they were very busy but kept up well. A good time was had by all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjpandbp
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This was a very warm and wonderful place. We were treated as if we were family coming to stay for the weekend. the owners were so hospitable helping us with where to go ,where to eat ,as well as places to go with our dog. They made our breakfast with home made oatmeal and cakes that were outstanding. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_cruises
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed w/ family of 3, long weekend of 2/27/13-3/3/13, Room #20, main bldg. King Suite with separate bedroom, Kitchenette, dining table, pull-out couch, gas fireplace and balcony. Large and functional. Continental Breakfast served 8am-9.30am in bar area. Restaurant open Thurs-Sat. night. Hot tub on site and WiFi. Here's the part I don't like writing because the Mother/Daughter owner team was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave D
Roxbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 March 2013

What pleasure to find the real thing in our age of commercial hype for substitutes! Even without its fine kitchen and lovely dining room, this old inn with all necessary modern conveniences would be a find for its genuine coziness. Cliché or not, one feels at home there. - George Feifer, Roxbury, CT

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
Wilton, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We spent a week at Hob Knob Inn for presidents week. The end rooms with a king bed, pull out couch, gas fire place, and small kitchen area was great. We have been coming to this inn for the past few years. The rooms are clean and the family that runs the Inn are great. If you looking for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
roebling
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This motel was the first hotel in Stowe. While the owners have tried to upgrade the site, it is showing its age. The worst part about the site is the exit onto Route #108. It is a blind curve, and while the posted speed limit is 30 MPH, most traffic is going 40-50 mph in order for the skiers to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donkamienski
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Myself and two of my adult children stayed here when we skied Stowe. From the minute we checked in, we felt at home. Quiet, comfortable and clean - we settled into our room just minutes from the slopes. The staff is professional, warm and laid back - exactly what one expects from an Inn. We have decided that when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon M

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
1.3 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
7.5 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
3.3 km away
Commodores Inn
Commodores Inn
#13 of 25 in Stowe
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 25 in Stowe
373 reviews
1.5 km away
The Gables Inn
The Gables Inn
#6 of 24 in Stowe
165 reviews
2.0 km away
The Mountain Road Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hob Knob is a family owned and operated inn & Restaurant. Built in 1937 as the first ski lodge in Stowe, the Hob Knob is now completely restored. All of our guestrooms and facilities have been recently renovated for a comfortable home like feel in an original ski lodge. Each nights stay includes a free full breakfast in our lounge.With 20 spacious guestrooms on 10 acres of land, a walking trail, pool, hot tub, restaurant and bar, 2 ponds and a plethora of wildlife the Hob Knob is the perfect Stowe getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hob Knob Inn

Address: 2364 Mountain Rd, PO Box 3363, Stowe, VT 05672-3363
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $118 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hob Knob Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hob Knob Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hob Knob Hotel Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hob Knob Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hob Knob Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is an older hotel, which is it's appeal. We had a room on the very back and it was the perfect spot. VERY quiet and scenic!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeC164, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure; they all seem to be great ...”
 of 5 bubbles heidif898, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had to use an actual key to get into the room.”
 of 5 bubbles W8171WCkarent, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We really liked the upper floor of the upper building. No stairs, the rear parking lot has walk in convenience.”
  • Front of upper building from Balcont
  • The view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles MamaLoca58, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the units near the pool, they look to be in better repair.”
 of 5 bubbles lintocso, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay