We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Smart Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Smart Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smart Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We arrived at midnight and booked here as close to airport. Rented car and given directions and map by car company. But map was old and changes made since printing. No directions or phone number on confirmation so had to look up on phone. No signage on highway as apparently no allowed by city but was a sign for Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gottago2there
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear gottago2there, I’m so sorry to hear about your terrible travels navigating through Burlington! It sounds like it was a very frustrating night, and we apologize for the difficulties you had finding our hotel. It can be a bit confusing in our complex, but we are an independent hotel and pride ourselves on our uniqueness compared to the corporate hotels....

Garden Grove, California
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I come to Burlington, VT at least once a year and for about the last 6 years I have stayed at the Smart Suites. I have to say that the front desk staff and General Manager are so friendly and accommodating. They always seems to go the extra mile to make me feel totally welcome and will always try their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Carol, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you so very much for your kind words. We are so happy that you continue to have a wonderful time with us at Smart Suites and you are one of our very favorite guests! It is always nice to hear that you are able to...

Reviewed 25 October 2014

We stayed here in late September at the beginning of "leaf peeper" season. Immediately you can see the old carpet and general worn down look of the hotel. When we got to our room we immediately noticed the air conditioner wouldn't come on and the TV was a very old CRT model. I called the desk and asked for another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Greg D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your thoughtful response. I’m sorry to hear that your stay was not all that it could have been and we look forward to exceeding your expectations in any future stays with us. We hope you will consider Smart Suites again. As for...

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Smart Suites is a really good choice if you are on a budget (Burlington is one of the most expensive cities for travel) and still insist on cleanliness & safety! It is close to downtown, airport, and many strip malls. This trip was just my husband & I, but we had a King bed with a kitchenette! Wonderful to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catmomx1
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Catmomx1, Thank you for your lovely words about Smart Suites and we are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us during your recent stay. The full kitchenette in each guest room is something we are very proud to offer and it is great to hear that you were able to utilize your kitchen...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed here for one night, arriving at 11:00am off a cross-country redeye and checked out at 8:00am the next day. The reason we picked this hotel was because they offer rooms with Jacuzzis, which we figured would be nice after the redeye. Our stay was perfect. We arrived four hours before check-in, and even though our room wasn't ready,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Charles C, What a wonderful response! Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed review on TripAdvisor .We couldn’t be more thrilled that you had such a nice stay with us in our Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite. We take great pride in our hotel’s cleanliness and try our very best to accommodate every guest request and I am very...

Peru, VT
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

My family (2 adults, 2 teenage boys, one tween girl) stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while in town for a conference. We ended up in a room with one king bed due to a mix up, but they brought up a cot. Although it was tight in there, we ended up doing fine. The couch pulled out into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KC2000Peru_VT
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear KC2000Peru_VT, We are so happy that you and your family had a nice experience with us and that we were able to accommodate your needs during your business trip to Vermont. We pride ourselves on our hotel amenities in each guest room and it is wonderful to hear that you were able to use the kitchenette so effectively. It...

Nashua, NH
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Before I go into my review, I want to say that it is kind of tough to find this hotel. The GPS knew where it was, but there seemed to be no sign on the road. I thought the GPS had the wrong place, because all I saw signs for were Comfort Suites. Basically turn in at the Comfort Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarissaNH
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear MarrissaNH, Thanks you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! It really means a lot to us that you took the time to share your positive experience here on Trip Advisor. First of all, it was our pleasure to assist you and your family with the cab and we are very sorry about all the troubles you experienced...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We picked this hotel because of the value for all they had to offer! We had a King Suite with a kitchen that had everything you could possibly need--too bad we weren't staying longer so we could use it all. Bedding was great. The bathroom had the separate sink area that I love. I would only suggest they go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeVon K
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear LeVon K, A perfect review never goes unnoticed! Thank you so much for choosing to stay here at Smart Suites and thank you for such a wonderful Trip Advisor review. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our staff. We really are like a big family here and I am glad you “felt the love”. Next time...

Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel! Our 2 room suite was very spacious & very comfortable. Front desk staff accommodated all of my questions about the area, all being very knowledgeable. Helen was fantastic and wished us to stay with Smart Suites again soon, I really liked that! Helen multitasking breakfast & rooms at the same time with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lambros Alexand... K
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Henry C, Thank you so much for your kind words! As a leader here at Smart Suites, I can't tell you just how proud we are of our amazing staff. Our team members work very hard to ensure every stay is nothing short of perfect and we think they do a great job at it! The next time you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 October 2014

My family of 5 had a confirmed reservation (with confirmation #) for Sat. night of UVM parents' weekend, and even called to confirm late arrival. We showed up that evening to discover the hotel had given away our CONFIRMED room. Hotel staff (Bridgett and James) first claimed we never had a reservation. Later, they claimed we had canceled it, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank healthlawyer
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear healthlawyer, I apologize for you recent experience here at Smart Suites. I understand your frustration and hope to clarify some of the misunderstandings described in your review above. You reservation was booked for two night beginning on 10/10/14. When you failed to arrive to check-in on the 10th your reservation was cancelled and the second night was forfeit. It...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
4.4 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
610 reviews
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
364 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
263 reviews
5.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
523 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 14 in South Burlington
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Choice for Burlington Hotels!Whether it's for just one night or an extended stay, Smart Suites is the perfect match for all your lodging needs. We offer several different comfortable room options ranging from studio efficiencies to more spacious one-bedroom suites. Daily, Weekly, and Extended Stay Rates Available! We would love to host your next meeting or group event. Give us a call and ask for our Sales Office for more details. We are conveniently located on Shelburne Road, just a short drive to the Church Street Marketplace and only 5 miles from the airport. If your travels bring you to the University of Vermont or Fletcher Allen Health Care, Smart Suites is just 4 short miles away.Featured Amenities:- Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast- Free High Speed Wireless internet- 24 hour Desk Service- 24 hour Business Center- 24 hour Fitness Center- Same Day Dry Cleaning- 24 hour Airport Shuttle- 24 hour Coffee and Tea Bar- Restaurant on Premise (Lake View House)- Access to Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, and Hot Tub- Morning Newspapers (local and National)- Free HBO and Local Calls ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smart Suites Burlington

Address: 1700 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-7718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: $107 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Smart Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hotel South Burlington
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smart Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Smart Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like to stay on the side of the hotel that faces the woods. It offers a pretty, restful view.”
 of 5 bubbles caroll621, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake/mountains look over the street, therefore some traffic noise. Beautiful sunsets while we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles DebL836, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King suite was spacious and well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles GDEnch, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When booking, ask for room on back of property or by the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles 243df, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles m18del, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay