We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

North Star Motel

Orbitz.comUSD 78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
North Star Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of North Star Motel
 Click to rate
Montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought the North Star motel was very good value for the money. We would definitely go back. By the time this is posted, they will have replaced all the beds with new ones, which will make it even better. We had not known what to expect, since the reviews I had read were very mixed. It turns out that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I arrived at this motel on New Years Eve having made reservations the day before. I checked in without a problem and went to see my room. No thermometer, but I wasn't complaining for a room for $60/night. The problems didn't start until the morning of my stay when I could clearly smell cigarette smoke coming from the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Reviewed 16 December 2016

the beds were infested with fleas and all sorts of bugs. the next night I went out and bought a air mattress to sleep on. On the second day here the breakfast didnt open til 2 hours after it was said to open

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin C
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have stayed there in the past few months and have always been treated good. The only thing is that the last time I was there the price had jumped up by about $25 but that is cheaper than any other place I have found.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gi G
Boston, Ma
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

A bargain hotel with bargain mattresses. It was the most uncomfortable nights sleep I have ever had. You could feel and hear every spring when you moved in the bed. A complimentary breakfast that starts at 7:30 is included with the room but at 8:30 the office was still locked so we had to go elsewhere for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfitzc
Rehovothh
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Average price for place and season. Nice facilities, but unclean and unkempt. We found a bug in our room! On the bed! Dodgy building that creeks and heaves as you walk about. No cieling lamp!!! Has free parking, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonatan_Huber
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My room was clean and I got a good nights sleep. Lowest cost place I found in entire Burlington area. If you can get past the very dated low end road side motel look and feel not a bad value. Many places around are twice the cost. The room was clean, Internet worked good. They said breakfast was 7-10am. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start. We got there around noon and they told us our room still wasn't ready witch was fine so we left and came back later on and they put us in a diff room and was not the room we were told we were gonna be in we were told the room we had was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Read the rest of the reviews. This place was not very well managed and our room was trashed when we got there. Not to mention the staff were completely unprofessional to entire time. Travel lodge is right down the road and was a much better stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bound2VT
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 August 2016

looks like the baits motel from hell, go further up the road to something much more comfortable, the male manager was not helping at all , our credit card was hacked and you just gave our rooms away without a call to ask if we had another one, WHO DOES THAT, NOT EVEN ASK IF WE HAD CASH TO PAY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eastieboston
Kourtney L, Guest Relations Manager at North Star Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy. The credit card you provided to hold the room declined. We contacted Expedia and they told us that they would message you to have you provide a valid credit card or the reservation would be cancelled. We also called 3 times with no response on your end. It is a very busy weekend and we...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
344 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
440 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
587 reviews
4.9 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
644 reviews
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about North Star Motel

Address: 2427 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6839
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Star Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your North Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Star Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from North Star Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are quiet, but on the back side, a little more so!”
dentonjosh, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“front facing the office”
staceyr207, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Marginally OK.”
475brandyp, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
895sml, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent”
VT802396, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 78
Expedia.comUSD 78
TravelocityUSD 78
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates