We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

North Star Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
North Star Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have stayed there in the past few months and have always been treated good. The only thing is that the last time I was there the price had jumped up by about $25 but that is cheaper than any other place I have found.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gi G
Boston, Ma
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

A bargain hotel with bargain mattresses. It was the most uncomfortable nights sleep I have ever had. You could feel and hear every spring when you moved in the bed. A complimentary breakfast that starts at 7:30 is included with the room but at 8:30 the office was still locked so we had to go elsewhere for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfitzc
Rehovothh
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Average price for place and season. Nice facilities, but unclean and unkempt. We found a bug in our room! On the bed! Dodgy building that creeks and heaves as you walk about. No cieling lamp!!! Has free parking, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonatan_Huber
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My room was clean and I got a good nights sleep. Lowest cost place I found in entire Burlington area. If you can get past the very dated low end road side motel look and feel not a bad value. Many places around are twice the cost. The room was clean, Internet worked good. They said breakfast was 7-10am. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start. We got there around noon and they told us our room still wasn't ready witch was fine so we left and came back later on and they put us in a diff room and was not the room we were told we were gonna be in we were told the room we had was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Read the rest of the reviews. This place was not very well managed and our room was trashed when we got there. Not to mention the staff were completely unprofessional to entire time. Travel lodge is right down the road and was a much better stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bound2VT
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 August 2016

looks like the baits motel from hell, go further up the road to something much more comfortable, the male manager was not helping at all , our credit card was hacked and you just gave our rooms away without a call to ask if we had another one, WHO DOES THAT, NOT EVEN ASK IF WE HAD CASH TO PAY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eastieboston
Kourtney L, Guest Relations Manager at North Star Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy. The credit card you provided to hold the room declined. We contacted Expedia and they told us that they would message you to have you provide a valid credit card or the reservation would be cancelled. We also called 3 times with no response on your end. It is a very busy weekend and we...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We left our room for breakfast and all our money was gone when we came back. Doors were locked... We had to call the police and make a report. Cleanliness of the room is just ok, and the room smelled bad. A really bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valderie31
Kourtney L, Guest Relations Manager at North Star Motel, responded to this review

Police came and noted that there was no forced entry into the room. The only keys to the room were in the possession of the guest at all times. The police advised the guest to file a police report so they could file a claim with their travel insurance.

Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stay in this place when ever I am in the area. I like it, and it is convenient! I have been staying there from time to time for the last eight years, and I recommend it. Reasonably priced, good location, quiet, Safe! My kind of place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dentonjosh
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I have been there a few times the first time wasn't that appealing but since they hired someone that knows what they are doing it has really turned it around. I would stay there again. The owner is a really nice lady who cares for her business. She has and will continue to make a huge turn around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
339 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 14 in South Burlington
428 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 14 in South Burlington
300 reviews
6.1 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about North Star Motel

Address: 2427 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6839
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Star Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your North Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Star Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from North Star Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are quiet, but on the back side, a little more so!”
 of 5 bubbles dentonjosh, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“front facing the office”
 of 5 bubbles staceyr207, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Marginally OK.”
 of 5 bubbles 475brandyp, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 895sml, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles VT802396, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay