We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Shelburne

QualityInnUSD 86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Shelburne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Shelburne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were driving through on the way to Montreal and needed to crash before continuing our drive. While Burlington is a cool town, this hotel was not up to par with the pricing that night. There must have been an event in town that caused a surge in hotel bookings because we paid well over $200 for one night. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetroGlam P
Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is comfortable basic lodging when you don't need lots of bells and whistles. Our room was comfortable and clean and the included breakfast (hot and cold food) did not disappoint. In addition, this hotel provided each of us with a $6 money-off coupon for our visit to the Shelburne Museum, reducing the cost of a 2-day pass from $24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank limeyl8e
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you so very much not only for choosing our hotel but for such a glowing review! We are greatfull to have such wonderful guest such as yourself. We hope that you had as equally as a positive time at the museum. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future should you come to...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The bathroom was recently updated with new shower and new sink/vanity. These both looked nice. The carpet was a bit thin. We had consistent problems with the lock on the door and got locked out twice. The bed was comfortable but the pillows appeared to be only half the standard size. Location is good and staff was welcoming as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your kind words are appreciate. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you had regarding the lock on the door. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Saint John
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Loved this hotel. Location was great, breakfast was fantastic, had eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, etc. Front desk manager was very friendly. She came into breakfast room each morning and spoke to individuals asking how their stay was and if there was anything she could do for them. Have travelled a lot and never seen this level of customer service before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROJO2
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel and for such a wonderful review of your stay. We are truly delighted to hear that you had such a positive stay with us. We work hard to provide great custom service but enjoy doing it. Perhaps we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

For the price this motel had everything we needed. It was about four miles from the Shelburne museum. We also took a Ben and Jerry's factory tour. The motel had a large indoor pool which was great after traveling so much. The motel was some what dated. Our outside deck felt a little squishy and the pool liner looked old....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webberville
Quality I, guest services at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate all feed back. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and pool (sorry that you thought that the liner was a bit old as it was just installed a year ago) We hope that you also enjoyed your time at the...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were on a road trip throughout New England. After spending several nights at various Airbnbs we chose this hotel due to the ratings on here/it's close proximity to the Shelburne Museum. It was an excellent choice. Here's why: 1. We arrived around 1 pm and checked in immediately. There was none of that "let me see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aprilynn A
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all your extremely kind words. We are thrilled that you had such a positive stay with us and hope you enjoyed the museum as much. It is an honor hosting guest such as yourselves and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here so that we could go to the Shelburne Museum...the hotel is about 4 miles north of the Museum, conveniently located. The room was nice, well appointed and comfortable. Good breakfast. Restaurants are a little far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla R
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing our hotel while visiting the Shelburne Museum. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location worked well for you. We would be happy to host you in the future and recommend Pauline's which is a WONDERFUL restaraunt just a short walking...

northeast US
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Had a very late check-in but greeted very cordially at the front desk. This hotel is a bit on the older side but extremely clean and well kept. They also provide a free breakfast, which was very enjoyable. Hotel is right down the road from the Shelburne Museum, and within driving distance of several restaurants. Enjoyed our stay and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northeasttravel
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing us for your trip to Shelburne Museum. Perhaps we will have the chance to host you again in the future and you will have the opportunity to enjoy some of our other amenities such as our large...

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I was impressed with pretty much everything this facility had to offer. Looks a bit run down, and I'm not a fan of hotels where the doors are exposed on the outside instead of inside a building, but ours happened to be inside so they didn't lose a star because of it! Despite the outside, our room was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerri9888
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for all your positive words! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the future and perhaps you will have a chance to enjoy our wonderful pool and fitness center. Looking forward to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016

It's the little gesture's that keep making us come back here! Our first visit we received a goody bag of granola bars and waters. Our second visit we were late to breakfast ( oops) but they still offered to cook us an egg. Clean rooms, nice pool, affordable. I'm sure we'll be back during ski season and during summer trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_W_Travel
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you had such a positive stay and our honored to have you as a return guest. We look forward to seeing you in the winter season as well as next summer.

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Bed Room (44)
Viewed
King with Pullout Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (52)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed with Pullout Room (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
1.1 km away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
6.4 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
587 reviews
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
644 reviews
0.9 km away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
322 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Price Range: $113 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Shelburne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Norfolk, New York
over a year ago
Montreal, Canada
over a year ago
Springfield, Missouri
4 months ago
Springfield, Missouri
4 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Shelburne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was ground level with an outside entrance, this made it easy to load and unload luggage”
685joanl, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor is great”
barbarachristy, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We appreciated being in the main building near the dining room and pool.”
  • Large, comfortable room
LuckyLobsters, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our first floor room was behind the main building, very quiet with big comfortable beds, minifridge and microwave oven and plenty of towels!”
limeyl8e, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies and others don't.”
ROJO2, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
USD 86* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 128
TravelocityUSD 92
Orbitz.comUSD 92
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates