We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rutland\/Killington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 583: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
 Click to rate
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night here on the way skiing. My wife and both were highly impressed with the comfort of the bed. The room and hotel seemed very clean. The hotel seems fairly new and is extremely well cared for. Check in and out was handled efficiently and professionally by friendly staff. Breakfast was also pretty good and fairly standard. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great place! Ended up getting into town a day earlier than expected and my other accommodations were booked for the night. Hampton Inn was extremely accommodating with availability. There were some renovations ongoing however the hotel ensured it was of no inconvenience to us during our stay. Rooms were clean with comfy beds. Breakfast was more than I was expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat20536
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful Trip Advisor review! We're so glad we were able to provide accommodations when your travel plans changed. We appreciate your kind words and your patience through our renovation process. Please come back and visit the next time your travels bring you to Rutland! Sincerely, Kaylan Arnold General Manager kaylan.arnold@hilton.com

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent one night here on our way to Ski. Staff was amazing-friendly, accommodating, hard working. Arranged for adjoining rooms without being asked. Needed a late check out due to illness they were wonderful. Breakfast was very good and efficient. Nothing fancy but just what was called for especially when traveling with three kids. Room was nice and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flipdogdre
Santa Ana, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean rooms and wonderful breakfast buffet items. Decent selection of items available. I always stay here when I have business in Vermont. Great value for the money. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottcC7823YM
Beacon Falls, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed the Hampton Inn in Rutland many times for skiing. The rooms are always nice, the breakfast is always great. Less than a half hour to Killington or Okemo. Plenty of restaurants and shops around.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louis W
Cooper City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well worthwhile. The hotel staff are great, the rooms are very clean, it's minutes away from great restaurants, and the hotel bakes delicious cookies for its guests. What more can you ask for??? I really enjoyed the stay and area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sumil M
Pittsford, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, comfortable, clean and welcoming staff and easy access to Killington mountain. We'd definitely return again and this property met all of our expectations. The warm cookies at check-in were especially nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 853clarences
Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended and very consistent through the years.was very happy with hotel staff and any need that arose was quickly taken care of.I would definitely return to this hotel.Thank you thank you.!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 703betsyr
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Hi Betsy, We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stays at Hampton by Hilton Rutland/Killington! Our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests, so it's a pleasant surprise to see that the hard work pays off. Thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kaylan Arnold General Manager kaylan.arnold@hilton.com

Pearl River, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed while visiting local colleges. Very comfortable everything! Hotel was great. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and perfect for stay. Only complaint would be shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel that comes out of containers a little easier!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for the lovely Trip Advisor review! It sounds like you had an exciting trip. We hope the college visits went well. Please keep us in mind when your travels bring you back to Rutland! Warm Regards, Kaylan Arnold General Manager kaylan.arnold@hilton.com

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because I have stayed at Hampton Inn's before and I think you get a large, clean room and a good breakfast. I could have stayed in a cheaper hotel but I wanted to feel like I was on vacation - even tho I was just away for a 2 day ski weekend. This is a clean, upscale...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjelder
Kaylan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Kaylan Arnold General Manager kaylan.arnold@hilton.com

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.3 km away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Rutland
223 reviews
11.4 km away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701-4759
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Price Range: $186 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Reading, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Fort Lauderdale
8 months ago
Whitesboro, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the opposite side of the Holiday Inn Express, their guests are noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles laurengE3981VJ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3 rd floor is usually the best way to go for a restful nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNNYB17, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are many ways to enter and exit so it doesn't really matter.”
 of 5 bubbles debbies743, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaLee55, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room closer to elevator as the hallways are really long!”
 of 5 bubbles PA52, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5