We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge at Bromley

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodge at Bromley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Bromley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Springdale, Utah
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Its a pleasure staying there with such great service for everything nice and clean...the hospitality was incredible the people working there are special nice i even lost something there and they found it they sent it back to me in the mail. its worth staying there.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tzvi s
JimDoria, Owner at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

We are all happy we were able to reunite you with your lost item and glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff takes a lot of pride in their jobs here and it is nice to hear positive feedback for their efforts. The recent renovations to the lobby, restaurant deck over looking the valleys of the Green Mountains and guest...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed here i night and was a bit disappointed. It must be great to have the ski hill next door but in the summer, there isn't much to offer. The place was clean but the place needs some "freshening up", Dining area is so out of date... Breakfast was also very average. i only had sheets on the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucie M
JimDoria, Owner at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

Im sorry you found our property to be only average, but I must disagree with the statement that there is nothing to do here at Bromley in the summer. We have over 20 rides here at the adventure zone, which are perfect for families with kids. Perhaps you are a bit older than most of our guests, sorry you didn't...

Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Its clean but its still not a 3 star hotel, furniture is old, the bathrooms are Newly redone, service is outstanding, lobby is nice, pool could be bigger, stairways are not the cleanest i have seen around, the deck is great, Would come again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna P
JimDoria, Owner at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us in July. Thank you for noticing the upgrades that were completed in the lobby and front entrance, as well as the back deck. These are the first in a series of planned improvements for the hotel. We are happy that your kids enjoyed everything Bromley has to offer in the...

Sayville, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We decided to hit Bromley sun lodge to enjoy the activities for my children and a group of families. Children ranged from 11 thru 17. There was something for everyone. The restaurant and hospitality morning noon and night was incredible. We were there 2nd weekend of July. I would definately return again. I am looking forward to checking this place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie F
JimDoria, Owner at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. There certainly is something for everyone here at Bromley and the convenience of our location during ski season is phenomenal! Truly a ski in, ski out a hotel makes it as easy as it gets. Thanks again for choosing us and see you when the snow comes.

maine
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We Stayed here before while my wife attended a medical conference in Manchester and have found the staff going overboard helping the guests have a pleasant experience. The bathrooms are renovated and very clean. Very family oriented hotel. The hotel is clean, the rooms are modest ,comfortable and very clean. If you go remember it is a ski lodge. Located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mainehouse
JimDoria, General Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to stay with us during the medical conference in Manchester. We do appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback on our property. Thanks for noticing the efforts of our housekeeping staff, our girls work very hard to keep the rooms in spotless condition. Also we are glad you enjoy...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I took my son and two nieces to Bromley during Christmas Week, and it was perfect. The ski in and ski out access was the best, with clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, it's definitely a place I would return to. The kids loved the easy access to the slopes so much that when offered to go over to Stratton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cassielab
JimDoria, Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us over the Christmas holiday. We are happy you were able to enjoy the convenience of skiing Bromley, and even though we are only 10 minutes from Stratton many families prefer the laid back atmosphere of the Sun Mountain. Even during the busy holiday season the lift lines are always shorter...

Connecticut
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great hotel for a family wanting ski in, ski out access to Bromley Mtn. Wonderful breakfast included with stay. We have been three times (Jan, Feb, Mar) this year and look forward to many returns next season. The quality of the staff is consistent, one example was the morning kitchen staff always ensured the high chair for our youngest was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jjeremys
JimDoria, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to mention our staff, who will do anything for our guests, they are our greatest resource! We had a great ski season this year and are happy you could share it with us. Thanks for your feedback on the breakfast buffet as well, we added fresh fruits and gourmet pastries and bagels...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Have been coming to the Bromley Sun Lodge for years and always found it to be a great experience. Have loved the ski in and ski out part of course but there is also the always friendly and helpful staff that have made the lodging part of the trip equally enjoyable. This year, owner/manager Jim Doria went over and above...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BarbaraO60763
JimDoria, Owner at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

Dear Barbara and Neal, We are so lucky to have customers like you that come back to visit us year after year. Our return guests are so important to us and we are more than happy to help you any way we can. The roads were terrible that night, but luckily we have a nice GMC truck with 4 wheel...

North Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Booked two nights in February with my wife and kids, ages 11 and 15. We all had a great time - the kids enjoyed the game room and swimming pool, and the ski in/ski out can't be beat. The main lounge has recently been renovated, and it's very nice. Food was excellent, staff was courteous and helpful. And Bromley's a...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Gary M
JimDoria, General Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thanks for staying with us in February! We are so glad your kids got to enjoy the pool and game room after a long day on the slopes. We are fortunate to be located at the base of such a fun, family friendly resort . And we appreciate that you chose to dine with us as well, our...

Oakland, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We have been coming to Bromley and the Sun Lodge for over ten years. We were just there in late February with our family of 18. We find the staff to be totally great and very accommodating. The rooms are clean. The morning breakfast, in a spacious room, is perfect for our needs. The lobby was just redecorated and looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew L
JimDoria, Owner at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this review

We are so lucky to have such great return customers that visit us year after year, and are so grateful that you chose Bromley over all the other resorts in Vermont. Our property really is perfectly situated to accommodate families such as yours, since we can offer all inclusive ski and stay packages. While Bromley may not have the big...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
7.9 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
551 reviews
11.2 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
149 reviews
12.0 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 15 in Manchester
226 reviews
9.8 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 15 in Manchester
300 reviews
3.2 km away
Bromley View Inn
Bromley View Inn
#1 of 4 in Bondville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bromley Sun Lodge offers “Slope-side Family Lodging” at the base of Bromley Mountain, Vermont’s Sun Mountain, with ski-in/ski-out convenience. With comfortable, modern accommodations, guests can wake up to our complimentary breakfast and after a day of fun in the snow, return to our cozy lobby and relax by the fire.In summer, the Bromley Sun Lodge is the place to stay and experience Bromley Mountain’s “Vermont’s Summer Adventure” Park. Explore the beauty of the Green Mountains of Southern Vermont, with great hiking along the Appalachian Trail and other outdoor sports. The area features a wide variety of cultural offerings along with great shopping at the Vermont Country Store and Manchester Outlets nearby! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge at Bromley

Address: 4216 Vt Route 11, Peru, VT 05152-9709 (Formerly Bromley Sun Lodge)
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Peru
Price Range: $139 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Bromley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Lodge at Bromley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley Sun Hotel Peru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Bromley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Bromley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a room in the front of the hotel the view would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles ValleyViewG, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Views at the front are amazing but could be noisy in season”
 of 5 bubbles Greyman60, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“king room was spacious, and met expectations”
 of 5 bubbles maxier2015, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. We stayed at the Bromley View last year which was much nicer”
 of 5 bubbles sweintraub, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with the view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Ketsiat, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5