We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Spruce Motel

Save
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good12%
  • Average24%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible44%
23 Aug 2017
“MOTEL HAS BURNED DOWN!”
3 Jun 2017
“Sleep in your car instead”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
3
6
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
3
6
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We booked a room here months ago and last weekend we drove all the way up to Vermont only to find that the place burnt to the ground. Literally burnt. We were NEVER called or emailed. Absolutely horrible.

Thank lauren d
Reviewed 4 June 2017

A horrible experience. Two stars out of five is fair for the facility and price, but the management's response to a minor problem was "so stay at another hotel." Good advice. Stay anywhere else rather than here.

1  Thank JDC077
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The price was right. That's the best thing I can say. We only needed a place to sleep and this was conveniently located and had the bare essentials. This place needs lots of help to make it nice again.

Thank Phishfan2013
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Our motel room was certainly nothing like the website photos. The room was falling apart and gross. Dead bugs, dirty chairs, little light. We thought our light did not work but the staff showed us that we had to un-plug the microwave or fridge to...More

Thank maxinejo
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We didn't plan ahead and had no idea that Burlington, VT was going to be inundated with college kids and their parents staying over. We headed south and found the Blue Spruce, and they had one room left. The price was reasonable, the room is...More

Thank JoBeth13439
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Middlebury, VT
See all Middlebury HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Spruce Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do NOT go here."
Read review
"Don't even consider staying there."
Read review
"Ask to see a couple of rooms in advance. One of them has bound to be less gross than the others."
Read review
"Do not stay in the cabin."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing