We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cortina Inn and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cortina Inn and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Cortina Inn and Resort
 Click to rate
Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time I am ever writing a review online, however, I was so appalled and shocked about their "Kid Policy" I have to write. I am sure "MANY" of you that have children do not put sometimes them down on orbitz or expedia for example when you book your trips. Well, I had my child with me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s4scott
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was quiet and comfy close to the Killington Mountain and Rutland. The people over there were very nice all the time, the breakfast was good as well, and the rooms were better than expected. I totally recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piero Fernando M
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Middle Grove, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Cortina Inn for our annual ski weekend. We had a spacious king room, the complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the employees were really nice. The tavern pizza on Friday night was to die for and the bartender and trainee Christina, were a joy. Some parts of the inn are dated. The game room was nothing great because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had a nice stay with us in one of our spacious king room. Staff received our commendation for their friendly services. . We’re working to improve every aspect of the hotel and are improving the game room as well. We take pride in offering an always-improving guest experience that satisfies all...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Cortina Inn this past weekend for a New Years ski trip. Cortina Inn was overall good but had a few issues. The back of our toilet overflowed the first night and we were moved to another room. The outlet didn't work in the bathroom of our new room and the toilet was dirty. Housekeeping didn't do much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Wantage, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed January 27-29th 2017. We were looking for something close to Pico, yet reasonable. While the property is slightly outdated, the beds were good, the room was a typical hotel room, maybe a little small but sufficient for our needs. There was a slight "smell" when we entered the building, not sure what it was. We were disappointed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llubanski
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Cortina Inn. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the room and amenities. We shall certainly look into and resolve the issues as you observed in the review. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next...

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Everything was just fine. Received a very courteous e-mail regarding late arrival instructions, although staff was there when we arrived. Room was fine, and front desk staff was very informative and professional. Decent breakfast included, and room rate more than reasonable for a Thurs. and Fri. night. Very close to both Killington and Bromley. No complaints, would definitely stay again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfp1
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Cortina Inn and Resort. Thank you for choosing us and appreciating the hotel. It’s nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness and Staff service. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

a Inn 1. My first time to Killington and it was my 30th birthday gift. 2. Hotel smells terrible. 3. Hotel was very dirty. 4. Rooms look nothing like they were portrayed in the pictures. 5. Breakfast was not very good, and almost fell a few times on the greasy floor they obviously don’t clean. 6. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alecia G
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel during your recent stay in our area. We appreciate your review and observations during your stay. We take them seriously as it will contribute towards improving our guest experiences. We are looking into the billing issue and your every other observation. Our apologies for the inconvenience howsoever. Upon receipt of...

Ramsey, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here on a Sunday night. A little drive to the mountain, but for $80.00 a night, all taxes & fees included, it was a no brainer. Clean, comfortable and easy in & easy out, only a few miles to the Killington. Enjoyed the indoor hot tub and indoor pool and the "continental breakfast" was perfect, hard boiled eggs, make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shredsurf
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you...

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have been staying at Cortina for many years and strongly recommend it for its high level of hospitality and friendly staff, cleanliness, variety of unique amenities, pet friendly environment, and many new additions that make staying in the Mendon/Killington, Vermont region a truly memorable experience. The rooms are spacious and quiet. There are a fabulous pool, hot tub, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia K
CortinaInnandResort, webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. I’m happy we could provide you a great experience.I hope you can visit us again soon for great service,great prices, great rooms, great amenities and great people.We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Good rate for a clean and comfortable room. Killington was close by (Pico would have been right there as well), and the hot tub felt great after a day of skiing. The staff was very friendly and the hotel pub had some good local beers on tap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letsgoexploring16
CortinaInnandResort, Webmaster at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our staff, our hotel and our great location. Nothing is more important to us than the guest experience, and we’re pleased to be able to satisfy you so well. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us frequently in the coming months and years. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
0.2 km away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
7.2 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
6.0 km away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#13 of 13 in Killington
174 reviews
5.1 km away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cortina Inn, located in Rutland/Killington is one of Vermont’s loveliest hotel and four-season destination resort, is centrally located in the Green Mountain State only minutes from the Killington and Pico ski areas and just a few miles from downtown Rutland. Here, experience the true meaning of “relaxation” amidst the awe-inspiring beauty of the extraordinary natural environment. Virtually everything you could want is within a few steps of your door, and you’re always welcomed by a friendly staff dedicated to your every comfort.Internationally renowned for offering guests the charming hospitality of a country inn with the splendid amenities of a full service resort hotel. Cortina Inn features 57 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, all air-conditioned and many with their own fireplaces. Tastefully and uniquely furnished in luxurious contemporary décor or charming country style, every room and suite provides enviable levels of comfort and convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cortina Inn and Resort

Address: 5709 Route 4, Mendon, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cortina Inn and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cortina Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortina Hotel Mendon
Cortina Inn And Resort Vermont/Mendon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cortina Inn and Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cortina Inn and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this resort until they change their kid policy and cleanup all the Mold unless you want to get sick.”
 of 5 bubbles s4scott, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Budget, good location and good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles llubanski, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Friday night Burger and Brew was a great deal!”
 of 5 bubbles tfp1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a room on the side away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles lindasS1100RP, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor facing the parking lot have a separate door outside - makes for easier loading and unloading of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles AASR33CINCY, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5