We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manchester View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manchester View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Manchester View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because it is one of the few, if only, hotels in The Manchester area that sets asides specific rooms that are pet free. As a person with allergies to pets this is a big deal. Even if the hotel says, "Oh we thoroughly clean our rooms after the pet checks out," it is never enough. So,I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeBiker141
Greene, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Room was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff upon check in was so friendly and helpful. We have never been in the area and she was knowledgeable of the area and very helpful. Very peaceful and quiet at night and having someone take care of you at the continental breakfast was a nice personal touch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z1264GMmichaelo
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

We're so glad you found your room very clean as our housekeeping staff strives to do an noticeably excellent job! And our front desk staff is friendly and helpful - they don't have to work hard at it because, first of all, they are very nice people, and secondly, our guests are wonderful! We, too, like a personal touch at...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed in the Pearl Buck room, really enjoyed the ease of using the fireplace and the general atmosphere of the room. Good distance from the downtown shops, would recommend renting/bringing a car though since it isn't quite close enough to walk (especially if it is cold). Would love to come back to this spot!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredith W
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! The Pearl Buck room is one of our cozy and comfortable specialty rooms, all with gas or wood-burning fireplaces and one- or two-person spa tubs. Pearl is lovely in its decor, and certainly has a calming atmosphere. Since there is little public transportation in the area (some taxi service...

Lake Luzerne, New York
Reviewed 10 February 2016

we didn't get much sleep due tot he people next door to us and below us. we were not told the room we reserved was an adjoining room so we were kept awake all night. the fireplace doors were broken and when my husband lit the fire, the smoke came out and filled the room bc he couldn't close them....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank smeady11
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Innkeepers have no control over the actions of other guests while they are in their rooms; this includes noise. Unless there is a complaint by another guest, we do not know about an excess amount of noise being made. It seems unfair that we, as innkeepers, get penalized if we were not informed by an aggrieved guest. The building you...

Cape Cod
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Very nice small comfortable room. large closet, refrigerator, coffee machine, full channeled TV, excellent Wi Fi etc. Staff very friendly. Breakfast during the week would have been nice. Close to Manchester center.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcconph
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for you honest review of the Manchester View. Our Queen Standard room is our smallest, yet still comfy, room, offering the amenities of the larger rooms, as you mentioned. We're so sorry to have disappointed you and not offered breakfast during the week when the flow is slower. Breakfast is served on weekends, during holidays and every day...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We have now stayed here 3 times and each room is completely different. You feel like you are in a completely different hotel with each stay so don't shy away If you don't like your first room as there is such a wide variety of rooms that cater to all types of traveler and budget. This last visit was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexa A
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks so much for becoming a repeat guest and for commenting on your stay at the Manchester View. While we cannot often offer upgrades, especially when we are at full capacity, it was our pleasure to do so this particular time. The Pearl Buck room is beautiful with its lovely decor, king bed, gas fireplace and spa tub. We look...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Pics don't do it justice. We thought it looked like a motor inn, and it is, but definitely higher end. Homey furnishing in rooms that make you feel like you aren't in a motel, but are crisp, clean and tasteful. Primitive décor, quintessential new England. We stayed in Kipling Room, with artwork giving a nod to Rudyard Kipling. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccsunlover
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about the Manchester View. As they say, you can't judge a book by its cover - we look cute and quaint on the outside, but guests in our rooms feel like they're staying at an inn or small hotel. The decor, one and two-person spa tubs, and seasonal gas and wood-burning...

Connecticut
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We were in Manchester,VT recently and unable to stay at our usual inn. I had stayed many years ago at the Manchester View so decided to go again. We were delighted with our room. King bed, beautiful view of the mountains and a REAL wood burning fireplace and coffeemaker. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Couple of cracked tiles in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddccoleman
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

The reason you had to stay with us was sad, but we thank you for choosing us and writing this review. We had hoped the room would offer some solace to you during the difficult visit, and are glad it did. Thanks for letting us know about the tiles in the bathroom; we will look into fixing those ASAP. Please...

Simsbury
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The Manchester View is always a wonderful place to stay in Manchester Center, VT. Rooms are beautiful and range in price from very affordable to a little bit of a splurge - well worth it though. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There are great restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler602016
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment that the Manchester View is always a wonderful place to stay! It's so nice to hear such lovely and kind words. It's true that we have a full range of accommodations - from Standard Queen to Deluxe and Premium Queen and King all the way up to Specialty Rooms and Suites, we have rooms to...

West Suffield, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The Hotel was very clean and comfortable, this is our second time staying at the resort. The location is great, the people that work at the hotel are very nice. We plan on staying there again. The fireplace is an extra treat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Manchester View. We have a great staff - they are friendly and strive to make each guest's stay wonderful. From reservations to front desk reception to housekeeping to check-out, we want you to enjoy your experience. We so appreciate our repeat guests, and are happy to see that you'll be coming again!...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
4.6 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
232 reviews
4.9 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.7 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 15 in Manchester
212 reviews
1.4 km away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#8 of 15 in Manchester
225 reviews
13.9 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manchester View is a 3-Diamond AAA Vermont destination for both family vacations and romantic getaways. There are 36 rooms and suites set on 10 landscaped acres with 360-degree views of the Green Mtns. including 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, 2 person spa tubs, all with individual decorated themes. Every room or suite has a balcony or deck to enjoy one of the best views in Southern Vermont. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manchester View

Address: 77 High Meadow Way, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255-6401
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Price Range: $125 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester View 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View
Manchester View Vermont
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manchester View staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maidstone, United Kingdom
10 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Manchester View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No indoor pool, but warm shower and comfortable room.”
 of 5 bubbles debras433, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room. We had room 114, but 119 was also a deluxe. Both rooms are end units. Room 114 is closest to ice, soda, breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles R3474WSsusans, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rent the Green Mountain or equivalent. Come Spring Summer, Fall and winter”
 of 5 bubbles waynel345, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select one of the upgraded rooms, not the "starter" room. I would only recommend the base option room for an overnight stay.”
 of 5 bubbles GlasaG, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all beautiful but try for a fireplace in winter,just because of the ambience,not the need.”
 of 5 bubbles ahs1wtw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5