We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Manchester View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Manchester View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 515: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have visited the area so many times, but have never stayed here. View was lovely. The room was ok. Could really use some updating. The bathroom floor had a few tiles that were cracked and the grout could use a scrubbing.The bathroom light and fan go on at the same time, so could be an issue in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJBSCH
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed the view and the peace. We will look into the issues you've brought up. General practice is that the bathroom fan & light come on for obvious reasons.

Bayside, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice room and view. Only things were room was a little warm and refrigerator didn't work. Otherwise everything else was good and I would and will stay there again. Very good location. Liked the room that had ice and the breakfast room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles R
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the two nights of Thanksgiving weekend at the Manchester View! We're glad you enjoyed the room, view, and location. Sorry to hear you were a little warm and the refrigerator appeared not to work. Each room has its own thermostat that is controllable by the guest. The fridge control might have been turned down or off....

Sidney, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Manchester Vt is our half way point from Maine to our Rochester NY destination. We always stay over at the Manchester View in route. Love the sweet town and our cozy stays at the Manchester View. We usually stay in a standard room, which is like staying in a family guest room however we have celebrated a late Christmas with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nvoisin1
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Manchester View. We're so appreciative that you continue to stay with us whenever you travel on your Maine to Rochester voyage. See you again soon; maybe you'll celebrate this Christmas with your family here at 'The View?'

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very helpful when we checked in. The scenery is beautiful the room was very clean and we enjoyed the hot tub we stayed in the Grand Suite. Just relaxing in the living room with the fireplace going is a very tranquil time. Great location near the center of town plenty of restaurants in a lot of different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald L
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Manchester View! Your 5-star rating makes us very proud. Our staff is topnotch; they really care about the comfort and happiness of our guests. So glad you got to enjoy the spa tub and the gas fireplace in the Grand Suite. (Just to be clear - we do not have a...

lockport, ny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Manchester View in the Queen Suite. i was travelling with 2 grown children. We could not have asked for a better place to stay that totally fit our needs. There were two comfortable bedrooms and a living room with pull out sofa in front of the wood burning fireplace! This room was truly more like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

We so appreciate your stupendous 5-star review! You definitely chose the best room for your stay. The Two-Bedroom Queen Suite accommodated your family perfectly with two bedrooms and living room with two sofa beds. That spa tub experience is a wonderful luxury. So glad you got to enjoy that and the wood-burning fireplace! We look forward to your next visit...

New City, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were clean large and bed we're comfortable. What else do you need? We had horrible weather but certainly no ones fault but was a little disappointed in breakfast. I stay off carbs and sugar because I'm a cancer patient. There was absolutely nothing to eat for me except tea. Usually a continental breakfast includes scrambled eggs. Ironically another reviewer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacKanes
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your positive comments about the clean and large room, comfortable bed, and location. We disagree with your assessment about our complimentary Continental breakfast. A Continental breakfast may include sliced bread with butter/jam/honey, croissants, pastries, rolls, fruit juice and various hot beverages. It is served commonly in the continental Europe...

Deerfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My parents have been ranting and raving about the Manchester View for years. Whenever they had a chance to take a weekend away, they would book a room. It was their goal to stay in each of the themed rooms; they especially liked the Ethan Allen suite. When looking for a place to get away to with my husband to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLakeyEBS
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Wow, we're so glad you chose to celebrate your 10-year anniversary at the Manchester View! And we're proud of the 5-star review and compliments on our staff, housekeeping, rooms and location. We hope you visit again, and you needn't wait for another milestone anniversary. Every season brings its own special attributes to the Green Mountains. Oh, and say hi to...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay, lovely views and short drive to center of town. Would recommend motel, also Manchester is such a beautiful place. Great shopping too! Motel was warm and toasty. Lovely and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brooklynbabe37
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to write a review about the Manchester View. Your title says so much: 'The View' is comfortable, has excellent views of the Green Mountains, and is only a mile and a half from the center of it all! Yet, we're just far enough to be a peaceful sanctuary from the hustle bustle of Manchester's main...

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just one night stay in the Manchester View and liked it. The rooms were cozy, dated, perhaps a bit overheated, but still nice. WIFI was fast. The breakfast the next morning was rather limited but the lady working there was extremely charming. Finally the key point is the view and Manchester view has wonderful fall views across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith S
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you got to enjoy the autumn views. They are amazing! Our breakfast is served by an amazing employee who we are lucky to have here. She is friendly and helpful. As for the breakfast being limited, it's a complimentary Continental breakfast that, by definition, is light. Even so, it...

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Vermont for the first time and this motel was a great choice. It was close to town but not too close (had to drive to get to main shopping and dining). It was nice to get away and have real quiet at night sitting on our porch looking at the stars. The employees were real nice and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliot C
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Manchester View to stay at during your first visit to Vermont, and for rating us 5-stars! We are close to town, yet just far away enough to be a haven of peacefulness. It's amazing how you can see the stars so clearly when you're in the country. Glad you saw them from your deck. Amanda...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
4.6 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
214 reviews
4.9 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.7 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#6 of 15 in Manchester
198 reviews
1.4 km away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#8 of 15 in Manchester
224 reviews
2.3 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#5 of 15 in Manchester
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manchester View is a 3-Diamond AAA Vermont destination for both family vacations and romantic getaways. There are 36 rooms and suites set on 10 landscaped acres with 360-degree views of the Green Mtns. including 1 and 2 bedroom suites, fireplaces, 2 person spa tubs, all with individual decorated themes. Every room or suite has a balcony or deck to enjoy one of the best views in Southern Vermont. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manchester View

Address: 77 High Meadow Way, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255-6401
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Price Range: $129 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester View 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View
Manchester View Vermont
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manchester View staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maidstone, United Kingdom
7 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Manchester View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were with stairs so they had the balcony to sit and see the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles dorbillk, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were room 109”
  • Some views from our deck, and the jet tub
  • Some views from our deck, and the jet tub
  • Some views from our deck, and the jet tub
  • Some views from our deck, and the jet tub
  • Some views from our deck, and the jet tub
 of 5 bubbles MYwifeANDiCt, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with jacuzzi,and fireplaces are the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sandymC160CX, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great views on the north side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles L7889KZjohnf, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 532barryg, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay