We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inns at Equinox

Expedia.comUSD 172*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 196*
USD 172*
Great Deal
USD 196*
USD 196*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Inns at Equinox
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inns at Equinox
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Equinox over a long weekend to escape from the daily grind. We could not have selected a better, more restful destination. The staff was cordial and friendly from the parking attendants/bellhops to management at the front desk to the dining staff. We stayed in a very comfortable, quiet room, had wonderful meals, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Theresa B, Public Relations Manager at The Inns at Equinox, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this, Matthew! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back for a hopefully even better one in the future!

Albany NY
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed in what was billed as the King suite townhouse accomodation. although the room was clean and did have beautiful views of the mountains, there were several problems with this room. first, the bedside lamps appeared broken. Only one worked. In order to turn the light on, you ahd to reach behind the bedside table to find a cord...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HoneymoonAlbanyNY
Theresa B, Public Relations Manager at The Inns at Equinox, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we're so sorry to hear that the lighting in your room was inadequate, the bed was disappointing to you, and you had some issues with noise, among other things. Please know that as a historic building, there is little we can do to update the structure to add more...

West Orange
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We spent the night at the Equinox last night. We have stayed there many times. We decided to try the newly renovated TOWNHOUSES. These tiny rooms are behind the Equinox building -and they are a bit disappointing. We checked in and found a room so overwhelmingly sprayed with some sort of cleanser that we had to leave the door open...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alice H
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My husband and 2 daughters stayed at the Equinox town homes this past Presidents day weekend. I saw the newly remodeled town homes by Mitchell and Gold online and immediately booked those rooms via Trip Advisor. Being an interior designer in NYC, good design and clean rooms mean a lot to me. I can honestly say these rooms show much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tika B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2016

the staff at the property make your stay perfect. great family weekend Tom in the Marsh Tavern is the best server great with the kids. The Chop House is as good as the best NYC steak houses The Spa is great .. top notch fireside drinks at the Falcon bar is a must. dog friendly also great for couples weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPS411
Charlottesvill
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This is a beautiful Inn. The rooms are a generous size, with a lovely design. The bed is extremely comfortable and the sheets are warm and soft. We had a great experience in the tavern and a rousing time around the fire pit with a delightful group of guests. The food is delicious at the restaurant on site and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
nashua,nh
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We booked a king at the Equinox townhouses. Luckily it faced the mountain & not the parking lot. I recommend paying a few $$ more to get an expanded king room. That way you get a better room for not too much extra. The parking lot facing rooms look pretty crappy for the price. We paid $385 for 1 night....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keithmNashua_nh
MarkONeillGM, Manager at The Inns at Equinox, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is true that during our holiday weekends, our prices do tend to be higher than during our non-holiday weeks. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area, and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your...

far away
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a dog- friendly room on short notice. All of us including our retired working dog, were made to feel welcome and cared for. All services -- concierge, front desk, bellman, housekeeping etc -- were excellent. I will review the restaurants separately but the breakfast buffet was outstanding. Special kudos for the box lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shutterlab
Boston
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Our mid September stay at the Equinox started off on inauspicious note. Check in was at 3 PM and we had to wait when we got there at 5:15 pm because it had not been inspected to be released for occupancy. We soon found out why. Our room was the Mary Todd Lincoln room located on the 2nd floor in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redroverma
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We attended a wedding at the Equinox. We had reserved a room as wedding guests in the "Townhomes". It was certainly not how it was described. It was dark with only one lamp on one night table that was blocking the only full length mirror. The on/off switch was on the bottom of the electrical cord. It would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mommaloo81
MarkONeillGM, Manager at The Inns at Equinox, responded to this review

Good evening and thank you for taking the time to write. I am sorry to hear that you were misled about our townhomes and that this stay didn’t meet your expectations. For your next visit, if you ever need a coffee maker or additional lighting, please feel free to call guest services and we would be more than happy to...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
248 reviews
5.0 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 15 in Manchester
551 reviews
0.2 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 15 in Manchester
142 reviews
0.1 km away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 15 in Manchester
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inns at Equinox offer a traditional way to experience the charm of southern Vermont with access to all of the amenities of the Equinox Resort. The 1811 House, which is the former home of Abraham Lincoln's granddaughter, is an excellently maintained romantic country inn offering soaring mountain views and a glimpse into history. Retreat to one of 13 unique guestrooms, which delight guests with graceful details, such as canopied beds, private porches, authentic antiques, and prized artwork. The 1811 House is open seasonally, Memorial Day weekend through the end of October. The Inns thirty newly renovated townhouses have a fresh new look. Designed by sought-after interior designer Mitchell Gold for the Bob Williams Collection, this new decor includes new sofas, furnishings, light fixtures, reclaimed floor wood for side tables and area photos from local photographers. A 75-yard stroll from the resort brings you to The Dormy House, situated just off of the first tee box of our golf course. Two distinct suites offer comfortable sleeping and dining quarters with the feel of an upscale Vermont country home. A private patio is equipped with outdoor furniture for an impromptu barbecue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inns at Equinox

Address: 3567 Main Street Route 7A, Manchester, VT 05254
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Price Range: $218 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inns at Equinox 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Inns at Equinox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inns At Equinox Manchester, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inns at Equinox staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Inns at Equinox staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely choose an upper level "townhouse suite" for the most quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles lisas734, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of the townhouses”
 of 5 bubbles HoneymoonAlbanyNY, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay at equinox but don't stay in the townhouses.”
 of 5 bubbles 421AliceH, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go off peak. Rooms in the main hotel building are nicer than the town homes”
 of 5 bubbles 649tikab, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay at the Orvis house if you need or enjoy extra room”
 of 5 bubbles BPS411, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 172*
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 196
PricelineUSD 196
TripAdvisorUSD 172
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates