We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Save
Share
2187 Depot St Rtes 11/30, Manchester, VT 05255-9516
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
USD 141
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUSD 165
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Econo Lodge
Updated 02/06/20

About

#16 of 16 hotels in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Manchester does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Econo Lodge, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Econo Lodge makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity to North Meadow Farm (2.3 mi), guests of Econo Lodge can easily experience one of Manchester's most popular landmarks.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Bistro Henry, Al Ducci's, and Christos' Pizza & Pasta, which are some Italian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Dutton Farm Stand (0.1 mi) or Prospect Rock (0.4 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Econo Lodge puts the best of Manchester at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
107Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 20
  • 18
  • 17
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rich O wrote a review Jan 2020
Wells, Maine262 contributions58 helpful votes
Econo Lodge isn't my first choice for overnight stays, but I was very happy with my experience here last weekend. Every employee was friendly and helpful. The rooms were small, but clean, well maintained, and had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was included and had a waffle maker, egg patties, sausage patties, boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, etc. I'd stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dream31217443673, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Khyati Gandhi General Manager Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont (802) 362-3333
Read more
David Eric J wrote a review Nov 2019
Kissimmee, Florida4 contributions
A bit of a retro older look from the road, however, definitely a good place to stay. Staff was over the top nice as I arrived after 8 PM on a Friday with no reservation. I think I got the last room. The room was newly (and artfully) renovated and spotless. Linens were nice and the room was a perfect warm temperature on a frosty night. Breakfast was simple and nice. The only recommendation I have is to renovate the hallway and put some art in the hallway, too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Dream31217443673, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont (802) 362-3333
Read more
RBE wrote a review Oct 2019
Elma, New York155 contributions74 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly. The hotel, however, is old and worn. It also had a musty smell. Breakfast was not good. There was no hot food (other than waffles); no sausage, bacon, eggs which is typical for a Choicehotel. Tea water and coffee were cold. Breakfast hours are only 7-9 so everyone is jammed in to a very small eating area with such a limited time window. And the items kept running out, i.e. juice, waffle batter, milk, etc. We had to eat on the couch using the coffee table. Many just took their food back to their rooms. I wouldn't go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dream31217443673, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Econolodge, Manchester Center, VT 05255 and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip! Sincerely, Front Office Manager Econolodge Manchester Center, VT
Read more
parrothead99 wrote a review Sep 2019
Chaplin CT99 contributions30 helpful votes
Check in was painfully SLOW as the person on duty could not find our reservation even with the print out confirmation. After he got someone else to find it there was another long wait. Booked a king suite and was assigned 2 double beds. Tried to call on room phone which did not work. Used my cell and was told to return for a new check in. I just couldn’t go back and restart the process. Room very dated and marginally clean. For $135 it was overpriced. We dared not even get complimentary coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dream31217443673, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Dear Customer, I apologize for the inconvenience happened. Your suggestion is highly important and we will definitely work towards improving our service. I promise to provide you best service possible in future stay. Thank you for your feedback. Regards EconoLodge Manchester Center, Vermont
Read more
shark4rae wrote a review Aug 2019
Cudjoe Key, Florida610 contributions141 helpful votes
Yup, I got it as it ran across the bathroom floor, but I’m thinking that isn’t the only one living here. It’s a pretty sad place - even the clerk was sad, unfriendly, and non-communicative... I think they clean the rooms sometimes, but my sink and bathroom counter were visibly soiled. If I were paying $40 per night, I might expect this, but $100 for this royal service !?!? Breakfast was an assortment of those dollar store type bagels (all plain), shot glass sized coffee cups, etc... Never again... no matter how desperate I get with an unscheduled trip and late at night
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 86 - USD 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Avalanche Motel
LOCATION
United StatesVermontGreen MountainsManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Northshire Bookstore (3.2 km), Hildene, The Lincoln Family Home (6.5 km), and Equinox Preservation Trust (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Silver Fork, Nipper's Cafe & Steakhouse, and YE OLDE TAVERN.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hildene, The Lincoln Family Home (6.5 km) and The Shires of Vermont (2.9 km).
Is Econo Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.