We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timber Inn Motel

Save
Share
112 Route 103 S, Ludlow, VT 05149-9778
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 122
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
USD 122
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (33)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Ludlow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spacious rooms have spectacular view of Okemo Mtn. Recarpeted through out. Fully-renovated ground floor units feature upscale furnishings and tiled bathroom floors. Heitsmith family owned since 1986.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Skiing
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
132Reviews2Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 29
  • 16
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Victoria C wrote a review Mar 2021
Connecticut8 contributions1 helpful vote
Great place to stay and super convenient to Okemo...less than 10min drive to the mountain. Beds are very comfortable, room was very neat and clean with a nice New England/rustic decor. Unlike a previous review, we had no issues with noise or light...you just never know wherever you stay what your "neighbors" will be like. We've stayed here before during non-Covid times and complimentary coffee is served in the morning in the office for guests. Although that is not possible now, I'm sure it will be in the future. There are several great coffee shops/cafes in town to get your morning fix. Hope to be back in the summer!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Heitsmith, Owner at Timber Inn Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Looking forward to it. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Maggie M wrote a review Mar 2021
Collinsville, Connecticut1 contribution
We stayed 2 nights a the motel when skiing at Okemo. Very friendly check in experience. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Room felt big due to cathedral ceiling. Loved the view of okemo from the window! Able to bring our dog. Great location for Okemo! Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Heitsmith, Owner at Timber Inn Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return.
Read more
Camilla wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We booked two nightsbut we did not stay a second night. Our experience was not good. We arrived around 7pm after a pretty harrowing drive. I went to check in and found the door locked. There was another customer and after waiting in the cold for a bit I used the phone to let the house manager know I was there, thinking this was what guests should do. I had a gruff reply instructing me to wait. I thought it would be quick otherwise he would have given me instructions to wait in my car. I waited in cold drizzle for 10 minutes while he kept chatting with the other guest. I should have made a dash to the restaurant. Then he led me to believe there were only three restaurants still serving in town, but didn't think anyone was still doing take out now that it was after 7. I told him I had my kid with me and needed to get her some dinner. He was no help. When I googled restaurants later in our room I saw that actually there were many that had still been opened at that time. We went to our room and found the fridge unplugged, minimal outlets, a television with poor reception, and no coffeemaker. For $250 they could at least plug in the fridge prior to a guest's arrival. And definitely have a mini coffeemaker. At 10pm guests arrived with very loud dogs on one side of us that would not stop barking. At 10:30 guests started having a very loud argument on the other side of us. I called to let the manager know, and maybe he spoke to them, but the banging and door slamming continued on into the night. I would recommend strongly that this inn makes an investment in curtains. The outside lights are bright and the shades that are currently in the room as window treatments. don't block them out. I had to sleep with a pillow over my head. Needless to say that both my daughter and I didn't sleep well at all. And as a result we decided not to stay the second night. So disappointing. We clearly made the wrong choice in booking here..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Heitsmith, Owner at Timber Inn Motel
Responded 27 Feb 2021
Dear Kim, Sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay and left early. I refunded your room charge from last night. I would have rather had a chance to make things right and keep your business. I did speak to the noisy folks in room 10 after you called. Since I didn't hear back from you, I figured they quieted down. Either way, they checked out yesterday morning and that room was empty (and quiet) last night. As for making you wait in the drizzle, our office isn't big enough to meet Covid protocols and allow unrelated groups in at the same time. I thought you'd wait in your car instead of on the covered porch. I certainly would have signaled the "all clear" to you in your car after checking in the guest before you. Locking the door is the only sure way to control access during the pandemic. By the way, the record shows that the guest before you was checked in at 7:08pm and that you were checked in 7 minutes later at 7:15pm. Sorry for sounding "gruff" when I opened the door and told you that there would be a wait to check-in. Unplugging the mini-fridges is a "green" initiative. They cool down pretty quickly when restarted and loaded. I'm confused about your restaurant complaint. The two places across the street seat people until 8pm, but it is my understanding that they end take-out ordering by 6pm. They operate independently of us and I'm not always aware of their latest policy. However, I have always found them to provide good food and service. Did you eat at any of the open restaurants that you googled? As for a barking dog, those "argumentative" folks in room 10 weren't supposed to have a dog. I don't think they did. Had I been aware, however, I would have spoken to the handler of the noisy dog where ever he was -- either in person or calling the cell number on file. I will check into the TV reception. I wasn't aware that there was a problem with the TV in room 9. We do not advertise in-room coffeemakers. Pre-pandemic, I would have invited you to enjoy a fresh cup from the office beginning at 7am. I'm looking forward when I brew a fresh pot for guests again. Yes, the Hunter Douglas shade isn't completely light-blocking. Sorry that the room wasn't dark enough for your comfortable night's sleep. We aim to exceed guest expectations. Please accept my apology for not meeting yours. Glenn, innkeeper
Read more
Marct123 wrote a review Feb 2021
12 contributions4 helpful votes
Presidents weekend stay, room was extremely clean, smelt like it had been disinfected, bathroom spotless, beds clean and comfortable! Room was spacious and the proximity to okemo is wonderful (5 min drive) restaurants close by some even within walking distance. Owner was very nice, check in and check out was quick and easy. Will definitely add this place to my list when we take another VT ski trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ellen wrote a review Feb 2021
Hampton Bays, New York2 contributions
I really appreciated the safety and convenience of direct access to my room, during this time of COVID-19 - no need to interact with other guests or utilize common spaces. My first floor room was spacious, spotless, modern/updated, and quiet. This privately owned motel is managed as if it were a B&B- great hospitality, friendly, well-maintained, responsive. The view of Okemo mountain, a-5-minute drive down the road, has been a welcome sight each morning. Highly recommend The Timber Inn for your Okemo area visit! Thanks to the Heitsmiths for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 133 - USD 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
timber hotel ludlow
LOCATION
United StatesVermontLudlow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Timber Inn Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Timber Inn Motel?
Nearby attractions include Buttermilk Falls (5.3 km), Okemo Mountain Resort (3.0 km), and Green Mountain Sugar House (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Timber Inn Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Timber Inn Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Timber Inn Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Timber Inn Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mojo Cafe, Homestyle Hotel Inn & Restaurant, and The Downtown Grocery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Timber Inn Motel?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Timber Inn Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Timber Inn Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting President Calvin Coolidge State Historic Site (16.0 km) and Upper Falls Covered Bridge (12.8 km).
Does Timber Inn Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.