We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountain Green Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mountain Green Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Despite mixed reviews, our weekend at Mountain Green resort was delightful. As a preface, I did make my reservations in October 2015 in anticipation of the world cup at Killington Mountain resort. I made my reservations through the Killington.com website, and later learned (like 2 weeks ago) that each condominium at Mountain Green resort is independently owned. The owners of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
MtGreenCondoBOD, Owner at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

Another easy way for vacationers to book a stay at Mountain Green Condo Resort is to visit our website at the address above. You can view photos of individual condos and read details about furnishings, square-footage, amenities etc., sort by number of bedrooms and get in touch directly to reserve a condo. Thanks for your review, Matt! More 

Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well. According to the reviews, the resort is likely a outdated facility with spotty service. We stayed at the Mountain Green Resort for the Women's Alpine World Cup race Thanksgiving weekend. We had placed our reservations through the Killington Mountain web site in October of 2015 once the WC race was announced. Admittedly, I forgot which location I had made... More 

Helpful?
Thank matthornept
Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I stayed in a condo at Mountain Green for the 2016 Spartan Beast race weekend. I didn't handle the room reservation and don't know what the overall cost was for the room, but can speak to the quality of our stay. The condo accommodated 4 comfortably - 2 in the bedroom with a queen bed and 2 on the pull-out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
MtGreenCondoBOD, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

Would you please inform of the number of the unit you stayed in, so that we can look into this? More 

Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We owned two condos at Mountain Green- a studio bought from the developer before the main building (building 3) had even broken ground and which looked so inviting after a day of hard skiing and no place to go for a clean shower, and a one bedroom bought when the market dropped, also in building 3. We sold the one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane F
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is just beautiful. Decorated with such nice touches, tastefully done. As soon as you open the door, you feel at home. I knew I was going to have a great week here just by the feel of this unit. The owners really show you how much they love this place. They have a little bit for everyone from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I really enjoyed staying at the lodge. I was very close to the ski area of the K2 lift lines The condo I stayed at was very clean and newly remodeled. This was a corner unit that was over looking the golf course. I hope to come here so I can use the golf course as well. I would definite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at the Mt. Green, renting directly from an owner, in February 2015 and January 2016, and loved it so much that we bought a condo unit! The key to remember with this property is it is NOT a hotel!! Each unit is individually owned so each unit is very different. Some owners rent their units themselves (like we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen G
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We enjoy the Killington area and try to get there as often as possible. We visited 6/10/16 - 6/12 and decided to try the Mountain Green this time. I received a call the day before our arrival asking what time we expected to be checking in. I said probably around 6:30 pm and was told that there would be noone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kenno11
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived to what we thought was going to be a condominium when really it was a suite with a full kitchen. There was a beer bottle in the entrance of our building which was there when we left four days later. Rotten banana peels and dog poop littered our balcony and the parking lot. We were told a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank linnea w
MtGreenCondoBOD, Owner at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

First off, we regret that your experience at Mountain Green Condo Resort was not a more positive one. Regarding the condo, the booking confirmation you received from your rental agent should state in detail that a studio condo was booked, as well as the agent’s cancellation/refund policy. We, the resort’s owner-run management, advise guests to book directly at the mountaingreenresort... More 

Travellers are raving about these Killington hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

When we booked our reservation months ago, the website indicated that each room has a fireplace, balcony, couch, dvd player, etc. The only thing we personally requested were two beds. When we arrived, a very flippant woman took our reservation and informed us that we were staying a few miles away down the mountain at one of their other properties... More 

Helpful?
Thank Supergirl442
MtGreenCondoBOD, Marketing Consultant at Mountain Green Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that the outcome of your reservation was not what you expected. It appears that you made your booking with one of several independent agencies which market and rent Mountain Green Resort condos. These agencies may have names similar to the resort’s; however they take reservations for other accommodation sites too. It seems that you were booked... More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.1 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
89 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#7 of 13 in Killington
127 reviews
0.4 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
45 reviews
1.6 km away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#7 of 15 in Killington
190 reviews
3.8 km away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#10 of 13 in Killington
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Green Resort

Address: 135 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751 (Formerly Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort)
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Price Range: $204 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Green Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mountain Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort
Mountain Green Resort Killington, Vermont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Green Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Green Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Access photos of the available rooms before you pull the trigger.”
 of 5 bubbles matthornept, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Units are decorated differently and layouts vary widely. Some in bldg. 3 have 2 floors w stairs. Ask before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 361janef, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“E19 Bldg III (bldg with the clock tower)”
 of 5 bubbles josephinec594, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the room soon before they sell out”
 of 5 bubbles K5651JQmatthewc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It is a condo resort so there are numerous room types, be sure to look at all of the available choices”
 of 5 bubbles kenno11, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay