We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wood stove”(39 reviews)
“studio cabin”(21 reviews)
“smugglers notch”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sterling Ridge Resort
Offers & Announcements: Romantic Getaway
Offers from Sterling Ridge Resort
Offers & Announcements: Romantic Getaway
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
315
31
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
315
31
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovestudio cabinsmugglers notchfull kitchenwalking trailsgolden retrieverrow boatour honeymoonpots and panslocal coffeejacuzzi tubadirondack chairspancake mixdog friendly cabincomforts of homeliving roompeace and quiet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As I mentioned above, absolutely no complaints. Wonderfully appointed even with a wine bottle opener. Peaceful, quite. restful. A great place to get away from it all. Nice area to visit. A wonderful family destination for an extended vacation. I would highly recommend this for...More

Thank petercamp1959
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Peter, So happy you had a wonderful time here at Sterling Ridge. There is still a lot more to explore around here so I hope that you will be coming back! Jessica

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 18 and it was beautiful! Clean, quiet and secluded. We had a Jacuzzi and it was so relaxing. The full kitchen was perfect. I made chili and baked brownies. The property was perfect for a brisk winter walk. We forgot something...More

Thank Dora C
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 14 March 2018

Dora, Thank you so much for reviewing Sterling Ridge Resort. Glad you had a relaxing vacation with us. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer! Jessica

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would highly recommend Sterling Ridge Resort!! We stayed in the Wilderness Cabin for a 4-day weekend and it was so very relaxing. The cabin itself is fully loaded with all the amenities and the quality is first rate. There are three bedrooms with one...More

Thank Hiker_Gerry
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hiker_Gerry, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sterling Ridge. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying in the Wilderness Cabin. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 25 April 2018

My wife and I just completed our 4th visit at this location and we love it! We are already booked and are going back again in October. The Field and Stream Cabin has just about everything you need (we have stayed there twice, it sleeps...More

Thank patsfan732018
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 4 May 2018

Hi patsfan, Glad that your visit was relaxing and you will be returning again in October. Thank you so much for the glowing review and we look forward to seeing you soon! Jessica

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Sterling Ridge 3 days for our anniversary; everything was perfect; the cabin was spectacular and very clean. We stayed at cabin #18 near the pond. The kitchen fully equipped; the bed very comfortable.

Thank Linette1974
Response from Sterling_Ridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge ResortResponded 24 April 2018

Linette1974, So happy you chose Sterling Ridge Resort for your anniversary and that everything was to your liking. We hope that you will come back again to visit!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jeffersonville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 235 - USD 715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 235 - USD 715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
beebutter
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
There is no smoking IN any of the units.
1
Vote
j0elevan
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
It depends which cabin you are looking at. We have studios, 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms. There is also a 3 bedroom and our premier cabin that has 2 bedrooms and a loft. Some of these cabins are also dog friendly. If you have... More
0
Votes
AriagnaAlain C
19 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sterling_Ridge | Property representative |
We do not have a restaurant or bar on property. In town, just a short 5 minute drive from Sterling Ridge, there are restaurants, bars and stores. Activities: Summer - mountain biking, hiking, swimming, horseback riding... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabin 16 overlooks the pond"
Read review
"chose the largest cabin at the top of the hill. it is the best view but most expensive as well."
Read review
"Cabins on the lake get a lot of food-traffic in front of them. Some smaller cabins have porches that overlook..."
Read review
"There are various-sized cabins with varying amenities - suitable for any tastes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing