We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Handys Extended Stay Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Handys Extended Stay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a very basic and dated property. Nothing fancy. It is conveniently located across the street from St. Michaels College. It is SPOTLESS. It offers a suite with a separate bedroom, kitchen with a 2 person table, sitting area with a large desk, fold out couch (not the greatest). 2 plates, 2 cups, 2 glasses and 2 sets of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cv529
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Handy Suites Colchester for your accommodation needs while in the beautiful Burlington, Vermont area! We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and are thrilled that we met your expectations! Never hesitate to let us know if you have any questions or if you need anything during your stay. We...

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This was the cleanest, least expensive and amazing stay I have ever had! The room was sparkling and the management and staff were so sweet and helpful! I will always stay here when I am in the area...thanx Natalia:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinacrosses
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the PERFECT SCORE. We strive to excel in creating a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great rest of the summer!

Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Provided one-night stay at reasonable price near airport, which is what we needed. Cannot imagine staying for extended stay. Dank, dim, dirty, unfriendly. Terrible foldout couch with thin mattress for our teenager.Breakfast at nearby Days Inn was nearly inedible. Glad to check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s disappointing to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. All of us here at Handy’s Extended Stay Suites take your comments very seriously and are eager to correct any failures on our part. Our hotel is very unique in regards to the design; the size of our rooms and rooms’ settings and it...

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Natalia and her staff do a wonderful job of making everyone comfortable and welcome here. We stayed here for 2 months recently and enjoyed everything about Handys. Location is fantastic, Winooski is very close and offers many restaurants. Would definitely stay again !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ray, We would like to thank you for the lovely feedback. Your kind comments about our staff encourage us to keep working hard, to provide the best experience to our guests. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay at Handy’s Extended Stay Suites. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 March 2016

As a resident of Handy's Extended Stay Suites I'm pleased to express my views on my stay here. The Suites are conveniently located on 66 College Parkway, Colchester, right next to the enterance to Interstate 89 and other Vermont, New York State and Canadian destinations. In my case, being a professor at Saint Michael's College, I'm particularly fortunate, because all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at Handy Suites-Colchester. I’m glad our location is convenient for your needs and delighted you speak so highly of our staff. We will continue to work hard to keep our hotel in “top shape”. It’s great to have you as our guest. Thank you.

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Room was very clean. Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but not the worst we've slept in. AC smelled like wet dog. Very quiet place, friendly staff, most reasonably priced hotel in the area. Water pressure in the shower was less than desirable but plenty of hot water

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
HotelRepresentative1, Director of Sales at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit. Although we strive to provide our guests with a trouble free stay, please always feel free to contact a front desk host if you are experiencing any issues or inconveniences. We welcome the opportunity to make you as comfortable as possible. It...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

I booked this hotel because their price was attractive. I expected an old fashioned roadhouse. Was I wrong?!! These ladies have taken an older property and made into an extremely comfortable hotel, near Univ. of VT and Champlain College. My wife and I are so pleased, having migrated from a lesser hotel nearby. We will stay here for all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

We can’t thank you enough for the great feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Come back and stay a while.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I was one person traveling by myself. The suite was equal to a small one bedroom apartment. I could see it being very pleasant for a small family or an extended stay. Everything in the apartment was nice and clean. I appreciated the kindness and courtesy of the desk clerk as I checked in after a long drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmbstl
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing valuable feedback. Handy’s Extended Stay Suites is under new management since January 2014, and constantly improving. We’ve got a great team that strives to achieve excellent guest satisfaction. Our housekeepers clean the suites as if they were their own home and our front desk staff always gets high marks for their friendliness and excellent customer service....

Hamden
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I was at Handys Extended stay for 3 months. People handling this place were great, Natalia and Rudika were always available for any kind of help. The cleaners were available everyday and would regularly clean the apartment on tuesday and fridays. The place is quite and safe. There are students from St Michael college living in the apartments, but during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy_pandit
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay with us here at Handy’s Extended Stay Suites. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. We will continue to work very hard to ensure your experience is a pleasant and memorable one and strive to be...

Colchester, Vermont
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I had been there for 4 months while I was taking classes at the college which is near there. When I arrived at the first time, the staff was extremely friendly with me, once I had a bad English. The rooms are very clean and the made-service is very efficient! Furthermore, the bathroom has a lot of space to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo F
handysextendedstay, Manager at Handys Extended Stay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. Here at Handy’s Extended Stay Suites we strive to meet our guests’ expectations. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
364 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,184 reviews
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 14 in South Burlington
885 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Handys Extended Stay Suites

Address: 66 College Pkwy, Colchester, VT 05446
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: $106 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Handys Extended Stay Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Handys Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Handys Extended Stay Hotel Colchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Handys Extended Stay Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Handys Extended Stay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the second or third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cv529, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balconies in the back are great!”
 of 5 bubbles tinacrosses, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Give this place a try. You will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles alansS8526JH, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“My room was on the first floor and in the back. It was perfectly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mmbstl, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with functioning equipment”
  • Fire alarm missing
 of 5 bubbles Pittsburgh_cyclist, 21 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay