We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colchester \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Check in was wonderful, we got a welcome bag and Donna was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and quiet. Was very happy until I went to check out. I booked a rate off Expedia. Thankfully I saved my confirmation. However they already had charged my card the wrong amount, which was 2x the rate I booked. They keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abc_20201
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such great reviews. However please accept our deepest apologies for the extra charge you received on your credit card at check out. I dose take 7-10 days to be returned to your card. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again when your in the Colchester/Burlington VT area...

Canton, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Nothing special, but quite satisfactory at a good value for the area. Convenient for a visit to Burlington (about a ten minute drive) and all that it has to offer. There are also good dining options in downtown Winooski. Free breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkoser411
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Colchester! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could have you as a guest here at our facility! If you are ever in the Burlington/Colchester area again, we would love to serve you once more! Warm Regards, Krista Guest Relations Manager

Saranac Lake, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We needed a place close to UVM to stay, Wish the breakfast started earlier was not able to use the continental breakfast as we had to be in Burlington before 7 am. If it was at lease a half our earlier I would have at least been able to have breakfast before taking my husband for outpatient surgery . That...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steelydee
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Quality Inn Colchester! I am glad we could accommodate you for your medical needs and that you had a comfortable stay with us! I apologize that you could not have a chance to have our breakfast before your husbands surgery. If you are ever in the Burlington/Colchester area again, we would...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Stayed at this hotel while attending a convention nearby. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. The free breakfast was great and included waffles, pancakes, maple syrup, sausage patties, bacon and biscuits. The seating area is well appointed and cozy. Restaurant recommendation: You should try the Athens Diner right across the street. It has some interesting home-style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thierry G
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The staff here works hard to make sure our quality guests have a great stay at out hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We do hope to see you again when you return to the Colchester/Burlington VT area again. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager, Tina

Waterford
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I was very pleased overall. The room was clean, had shampoo, conditioner and body soap dispensers in the bathroom and a real box of Kleenex. Because I had a dog with me it was wonderful to be able to just step outside with him instead of walking through hallways and my car was just feet away from my door. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviews of our hotel. We try to make our guests as comfortable as we can when they stay with us. I do want to apologize for the issues you had with our a/c and heating unit. I will bring this to the attention of staff and the Manager to get the issue resolved. We do hope...

montreal
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Room is just what you need. Clean and beds are comfortable Staff are very helpful and friendly The only complaint is that you are charged for the safe whether you use it or not and it was not mentioned at check in

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokeymontreal
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your stay with us was comfortable and satisfying. I do apologize for the miscommunication of the safe fee. It is on the registration card in writing. If you did not use it when you checked out we could have made that adjustment for you. We do...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Check-in seemed a little slow. The person at the front desk may have been learning because she was having issues with the computer and kept asking what to do next. I was surprised that I was asked at check-in to upgrade to another floor for an additional price. The room itself was spacious, inviting and comfortable. I was impressed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry check in was slow and do apologize for that. We are happy to hear you took the upgrade and enjoyed the room. We try to make our guests as comfortable while they stay with us. We are sorry the hair dryer in the room did not work. We try...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here on a weekend getaway. The hotel is conveniently located directly off the I89. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. We appreciated the fridge, coffee maker, and products in the bathroom (there were little bottles of shampoo etc. plus built in dispensers in the shower.) We were happy to receive a care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fancydancer33
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington VT. We strive to make sure all of our guests are welcomed at check in and taken care of through out there stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and will pass along to Tina your wonderful comments about her guest services. We are also...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We mostly stay at Hilton or Marriott unless we've found a cute B&B, but needed an extra day in the Burlington area for a BMW car repair (and there's only one dealer in the entire state!). We previously stayed at the Burlington Hilton, and the Quality Inn cost about 1/5th and the quality was about 3/4 of the Hilton. Such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WCurtHess
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington VT. We are happy to hear we met all your need during your stay with us. The staff strives to make our guests as comfortable as we can while there here. We are so happy to hear that you gave us that chance to show you what a great deal...

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Nice hotel. For the location and price a really good deal. Wow really did not feel I needed to put in 200 characters. They are reasonably service dog friendly, charged a fee which is illegal, but our rate was so good I just let the 420 slide.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knight19098
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

I am satisfied to hear you had such a great stay with us! I am also glad to hear we were able to accommodate you furry companion as well. Overall, I am pleased to here you were satisfied with your stay. If you are ever in the Burlington/Colchester area again, we would love to have you as a guest once...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
912 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,219 reviews
3.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
630 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,393 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 13 in South Burlington
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Address: 84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: $81 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor, easy access to parking and to the car.”
 of 5 bubbles 413lisea, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is VERY noisy, outside the doors and overhead. Go up!”
 of 5 bubbles madgardener55, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room in another hotel would be the best option!”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie207, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they offer 2 double beds not 2 queens AC and heaters are in room”
 of 5 bubbles smokeymontreal, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was great, quiet , comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler195669, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5