We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colchester \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 588: English reviews
Colchester, Vermont
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The best and most friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a Quality Inn. I wish more were like this. Great place. Just awesome. I will be staying here again just for the great customer service. Choosing this place by accident over the Hampton Inn was a blessing in disguise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrhepburn2016
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of our Guest Service Teams! We will definitely share your review with all of our staff. Thank you for making the choice to choose our Quality Inn Colchester for your choice of accommodations while in the Colchester/Burlington area. We will look forward to your next stay to the area! Warm Regards, Julie LaCroix General...

montreal
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I always try to stay here when in the area. Very professional and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and you don't need to leave the breakfast area hungry. If only the weather was nicer to enjoy the pool area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokeymontreal
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at our Quality Inn Colchester. Thank you for taking the time to write about our professional and helpful staff, they are most thrilled to have such a great review. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Julie LaCroix General Manager

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We have stayed at a lot of different Quality Inns but this is our favourite. The facilities are what you would expect at a Quality Inn but the staff are the best. They are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The one areas they could improve our stay is by providing larger, more absorbent bath towels and secure wi-fi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

We want to thank you for making the choice to choose our Quality Inn Colchester for your choice of accommodations while in the Colchester/Burlington area. We really appreciate you taking the time to award us such fantastic scores on your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad to see that our...

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The front desk staff was completely frazzled when we checked in because of some computer issue. It took a while. The elevator is extremely slow. The room was clean but small and worn. They leave the heat off so the room was freezing and it took 3 hours to warm up. It's a non-smoking facility but the staff hangs out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancingdiva68
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate any and all feedback that we get. We do sincerely apologize that you thought that our free full hot breakfast was a disappointment, we are curious to know more, if you would send the details to Qualityinnbtv@hotmail.com we would surely like to look into improving our breakfast for...

Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2016

After reading many reviews, more BAD than good, I was skeptical when I booked for two days. I was anticipating the worst. We arrived late thursday night and was greeted by a cheerful receptionist, he welcomed us and gave me a gift bag. When I went into our room, it was clean and orderly, the bed was extemely comfortable and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 795george
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel accommodating and easily accessible. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope that you will stay with us again when visiting Vermont. Warm Regards, Tina, Guest Relations Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

After staying at the Colchester, Vermont location this past weekend, it is safe to say I will no longer be using this chain of hotels ever again. To start the weekend off our doors did not lock. Yes, our doors that lead to the outside of the building. Within five minutes of being at the hotel, I headed down to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yelprep
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you had trouble with your electronic lock during your recent stay with us. Again we are extremely sorry that this happened, and will make sure that our entire staff is properly informed. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope you will come back again soon. Please forward your reservation confirmation number...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Right now the temperature in Burlington is -16 degrees and my room has NO HEAT. I called to complain and they brought me two blankets- THANKS. Every other room in Burlington is booked or I would be out of this hellhole, but instead I guess I won't be able to sleep and can just spend my time writing reviews. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowflake0773
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we apologize that you do not have an enjoyable stay with us. We know it was very cold that night and we did have some complications that where out of our hands. We did however try to make all of our guests as comfortable as we could, so please accept our deepest apologies. Warm...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I thought the price was fair for the accommodations. We checked in late. The lobby was not open so we had to slip our information through a small window to the hotel rep. A little strange. We stayed on the third floor facing the pool. It was quiet. The king bed room was small but clean. There was a small...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMA1089
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent reviews. We do apologize that when you checked in late the lobby was closed, and there was no place for your spouse to go to when they got up early. We will bring these concerns to the management team. We are however happy to hear your guest services where good. we do strive on making...

Eagle Lake, Maine
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Over-all a better than average experience with courteous staff, a hot continental with many options, and easy access the surrounding business centers. Great Italian restaurant within walking distance. Only complaint was traffic could be heard from interstate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEGuideGirl
Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I've stayed at the quality inn hotel last week. We always travelled with the dog. We know most of the hotel has a pet fee. I reserved my room directly by Choice hotels website. When we arrived, I mentionned that we have a dog. The woman at the frontdesk told us there s a pet fee. She also mentionned that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarineA83
Qualityinnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the concerns about your stay while you were here. We do advise at any time during your stay; if you are not satisfied with our accommodations or service before or after check in, to please let us know without delay so we can make it right. We do take guest feedback and concerns very...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,234 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
930 reviews
3.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
633 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
1,411 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 13 in South Burlington
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: $87 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor room have inside entrances and 2nd floor rooms are outside entrances”
 of 5 bubbles chalfontmark, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Main floor, easy access to parking and to the car.”
 of 5 bubbles 413lisea, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is VERY noisy, outside the doors and overhead. Go up!”
 of 5 bubbles madgardener55, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room in another hotel would be the best option!”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie207, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they offer 2 double beds not 2 queens AC and heaters are in room”
 of 5 bubbles smokeymontreal, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5